We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Flower Beach Resort
Ranked #25 of 53 Hotels in Kovalam
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This s a basic hotel, located direct on the beach - next to the light house.
The friendliness of the reception guy was outstanding and he did the best he can to make our stay as comfortable as possible.
The rooms are basic and the a/c isn't working which we have not asked before check in.
The view fem the balcony is fabulous and the location does not leave any room for complaints.

e experienced a lot of power cuts what is hardly a problem of our hotel but very regular un the whole area.

Nice Place and very lonely, perfect beach - left to the light house (which is not a private hotel beach although it seems so)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric_Berlin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

This place is right on the beach and great value. The rooms are clean and spacious with great balconies (2nd floor) but the thing that stood out most was the staff! They were so friendly and warm and always keen for a chat every time we passed through reception.

Room Tip: If you can afford the upgrade, the 2nd floor rooms have balconies with a good view of the beach and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YYML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Sea Flower is really good value being a stones throw from the sea at the nice quiet end of the Lighthouse beach.
Richu and Jaycee are really kind and attentive.
Rooms are medium sized and beautifully clean and airy.
Can thorougly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We did stay in this hotel for 3 days during second week of Oct 2013. This resost is next to light house and just infront of the beach. It`s totally affordable and very clean and well maintained. This hotel is mainatained by two people( Rajiv and Jayasheel) who are really helpful and make sure you are comfortable(Owner is lucky to have them as they are really prompt in their work!). Bathrooms are clean and maintained. But they have scope to improve bedspreads(they are neat but old) and curtains. Over all it was very comfortable. This hotel doesn`t have restaurant but within few steps you have range of them.

Room Tip: Pick first floor or second floor rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akshravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

For Rs1000 a night this was a decent place to stay. Despite some negative experiences, overall we were pleased. Kovalam off season is awash with other (better) options so explore a bit when you arrive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Whitshanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I booked this hotel through Cleartrip. Initially we had difficulty in finding the hotel as this hotel is lesser known. The hotel is adjacent to the lighthouse. We are allotted ground floor room that did not have separate balcony. First floor and second floor rooms are definitely much better. Though the manager agreed to upgrade the room with additional charge, since I had booking for 1 night only I did not change. The hotel is chepaer compared to other hotels in seafront. The hotel did not have car parking, our driver had to arrange parking. The rooms were clean and spacious. There is no swimming pool or restaurant. We had to arrange our food ourselves.
The restaurants on the beach mostly serve seafood and the veg foods are not at all good.
Overall the experience was excellent as the beach is marvellous and we stayed so close to beach that we had to hardly walk.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank subhamay_pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I stayed here for four nights. The hotel is located at one end of the beach and has a lovely view of the bay and the lighthouse. I got a room on the top floor, which had a large private balcony facing the sea. Rooms below have a shared balcony but are cheaper. Room was clean, spacious, with free wifi (good connection). Room was quiet at night. The management is two guys, both of whom were friendly and helpful. I would go back here. They could do with getting new sheets as although they were clean they were a bit worn. The price you pay is generally cheaper than other hotels on the sea front.
i would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Top rooms have large private balconies. Lower rooms have shared balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DigitalisPurpurea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#26 of 53 in Kovalam
254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sea Face
Hotel Sea Face
#23 of 53 in Kovalam
110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wilson Aruyvedic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Searock Beach Resort
Searock Beach Resort
#28 of 53 in Kovalam
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thushara Hotel
Thushara Hotel
#21 of 53 in Kovalam
95 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Sea View Palace - the beach hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Flower Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Flower Beach Resort

Address: Light House Road | Vizhinjam PO, Kovalam 695521, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Kovalam
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range: £18 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sea Flower Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Flower Beach Resort Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing