We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value,quiet and friendly”

Green Valley Cottages
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Valley Cottages
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Green valley cottages is a very good-value, budget place with decent,rather clean rooms and a friendly and helpful owner.It is not located on the beach but only three minutes by foot from it,among the palm trees,in a quiet location,which is why i chose to stay here.My room was nothing special and it didn't provide toilet paper or hot water but it was very good for its price.Having said that,it was the low season when i stayed here so this might as well be a reason for the low price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WHITEcat777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2013

Great place to stay for a very reasonable price. So close to the beach and restaurants. The rooms are clean and basic with great views of the coconut trees. It's a perfect place to relax, read and enjoy the sunshine.

Room Tip: Pick a room that's higher up so that you can enjoy the peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShellersIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We a group of 5 ppl went nd had a gala tym there.. the price was fully reasonable.. ultimate view of coconut nd palms from the balcony... Lovely place.. Managed by family members its a quiet place .. If you wnat to go and relax then its the best place for you as there will be no disturbance at all

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Archit_agrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

We stayed four nights. This is a good place. The room was simple but clean and reasonably priced. It's a small family business, pretty relaxed in a quiet environment. Rooms have a balcony with views of the coconut palms on the second / third floors and roof terraces. The beach is a very short and pleasant stroll along a narrow path winding through the coconut grove and laid back local shops. This adds another dimension to the beach side of things.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.8 mi away
Thushara Hotel
Thushara Hotel
#21 of 53 in Kovalam
95 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
0.7 mi away
Taj Green Cove Resort & Spa Kovalam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Niraamaya Retreats Surya Samudra
0.7 mi away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Manaltheeram Ayurveda Beach Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Cottages

Address: Light House Beach, Kovalam 695521, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Kovalam
Price Range: £16 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Green Valley Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Cottages Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing