We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay in the City of Knowledge, Thiruvananthapuram” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ganesh House Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ganesh House Homestay
Ranked #9 of 82 Kovalam B&B and Inns
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent Stay in the City of Knowledge, Thiruvananthapuram”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Wowww....it was very cool stay in the city of knowledge and the land of Ananda - The serpant God,
my stay over here made me feel pround to know more about Kerala's traditional and itz rich cultural activities......On staying vth Ganesh Homestay, Mr. Manoj helped me out to know all tour informations of Kerala......really had a very good time over Ganesh Homestay.

regards
Vikesh C Pillai

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VikeshPillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGaneshHouse, Manager at Ganesh House Homestay, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Vikesh

Thank you for choosing to stay with The Ganesh House Kovalam and for taking the time to provide us with such encouraging comments.

We are glad that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and are very pleased to note your appreciative comments on Our Ganesh House Hospitality and facilities , if you have any suggestion or any improvement please tell me , we will definitely improve that .......

We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again.

Warm regards,
The Ganesh House
++Homestay in kovalam++
++Accommodation in Kovalam+++
++Kovalam beach ++
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    18
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
27
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamianets-Podilskyi, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Ganesh House is very good homestay in kovalam it just walking distance from samudra beach kovalam and the rooms were clean and good value for the money paid.Homestay Staff was very helpfull,good place to stay for families also, rooms are large enough and spacious ,easy go and come back beach , nice break fast... So we highly recommended gGanesh house)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Екатерина В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGaneshHouse, Manager at Ganesh House Homestay, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hello Guest

Thank you for your review, we are always pleased when customers share their opinion with us and the rest of the TripAdvisor community.
We are very happy read your review , your are also our GH members now , so when you you or friends come to our Ganesh House , we will give you special rate , more over next year (2015
) planning to develop traditional ayurveda treatment and siddha treatment /yoga etc so many activities , I will definitely invite you for inauguration ....So i will keep in touch with your contacts ,

We hope that you will choose to stay at Ganesh House again in your next holiday in Kovalam It will be a privilege to have you stay again with us in the nearest future.

Thanking you
Manoj M.P
The Ganesh House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

we stayed 4 days in Ganesh house homestay .Its a nice and lovely place. you can enjoy very well...i liked their home service and well cultured manner.They are providing high standard facility.I enjoyed each and very seconds.More over Food, almost all Kerala dishes available without compromising its Deliciousness Well furnished rooms and modern bathroom amenities. Athidhi Devobhava which has been maintained without any compromise...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenifer174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGaneshHouse, Manager at Ganesh House Homestay, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Jennifer
Thank you for sharing your great review after your holiday. We are happy to learn you enjoyed Our Ganesh House services and facilities
Your great words of mouth to share with friends and family members will be much more appreciated.
Please feel free to contact us to help you plan your next holidays and we look forward to serve you again soon.
Warmest regards,
Manoj M.P
The Ganesh House
Kovalam
++accommodation in Kovalam++
++Homestay in kovalam+++
++Kovalam beach side accommodation ++
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at Ganesh house homestay for a 2 days and was very much welcomed by the family. They are very friendly and helpful, and we were served by the best home cooked Kerala style food , the curry was very good, and they catered to our needs given that we aren't very spicy tolerant. Rooms are clean and spacious, and it is located near to Samudra beach , it is a walking distance ..we highly recommended ganesh house hospitality…………….

Room Tip: top floor more spacious , room 1,2,3 are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalini c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGaneshHouse, Manager at Ganesh House Homestay, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Shalini

Thank you for choosing to stay with The Ganesh House Kovalam and for taking the time to provide us with such encouraging comments.

We are glad that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and are very pleased to note your appreciative comments on Our Ganesh House Hospitality and facilities , if you have any suggestion or any improvement please tell me , we will definitely improve that .......

We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again.

Warm regards,
The Ganesh House
++Homestay in kovalam++
++Accommodation in Kovalam+++
++Kovalam beach ++
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

A Home stay that made the experience like "Home away from home" it was so well looked after that we never felt that we are in an alien conditions with different language and different people. Highly recommends the place for each and everyone because of the personal touch that was been given to us by the people around us which made it a great vacation.
The place is close to the beach which makes the life so easy and is located in a very serene and calm place of one of the famous beaches of India. Accessibility to the beach, serene and calm experience and the friendliness of the people are the USP of the Ganesh Home stay, so if someone is looking for any or all of the things above this place is a must visit for them.
And the approach of Manoj was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aishihm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGaneshHouse, Manager at Ganesh House Homestay, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest.....
Thank you for sharing your great review after your holiday. We are happy to learn you enjoyed Our homestay services and facilities and will return a visit.
Your great words of mouth to share with friends and family members will be much more appreciated.
Please feel free to contact us to help you plan your next holidays and we look forward to serve you again soon.
Warmest regards,
Manoj M.P
The Ganesh House
(Homestay in kovalam)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Mr manoj is very friendly. He is a great and loyal boss to his employees. He is also great hard worker.and will visit here next year. Loved the people working here and the place is very serene.thank you very much.ms jennie

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank starduster2237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ganeshho, Manager at Ganesh House Homestay, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi Madam
Greetings From Ganesh House Homestays Kovalam
( Thank you for your review, we are always pleased when customers share their opinion with us and the rest of the TripAdvisor community)
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review detailing your stay experience on this public forum. We are offering home stay service in our property and strive to make the stay of every guest a memorable experience. More over we are creating family atmosphere in our Ganesh House Homestays Kovalam.
We are very thankful to say, your positive review about our home stay apartment, If any suggestion to improve our service regarding our home stay, please tell me we will definitely improve it , because Guest feedback goes a long way in improving our performance and quality of service.
We do hope that you will visit again when your friend comes to kovalam and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist with a booking.
Any way thank you for your feedback.
Best Regards
Manoj M P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Going there was an interest experience. We always believed that homestays were always the best way to experience any country. But to feel comfortable, it has to resemble something close to our home. This this Plas was great. The comfort level one feels here is great. Will come back again this time with more people. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoniaAlexandrea92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaneshHomestays, Manager at Ganesh House Homestay, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Sonia
Greetings From Ganesh House Homestays Kovalam
(Ganesh Homestays Group )

( Thank you for your review, we are always pleased when customers share their opinion with us and the rest of the TripAdvisor community)
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review detailing your stay experience on this public forum. We are offering home stay service in our property and strive to make the stay of every guest a memorable experience. More over we are creating family atmosphere in our Ganesh House Homestays Kovalam.
We are very thankful to say, your positive review about our home stay apartment, If any suggestion to improve our service regarding our home stay, please tell me we will definitely improve it , because Guest feedback goes a long way in improving our performance and quality of service.
We hope that you or friends /relatives will choose to stay at Ganesh House again in your next holiday in Kovalam It will be a privilege to have you stay again with us in the nearest future.
Best Regards
Ganesh House Kovalam
(Ganesh Homestays Group)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.5 mi away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
0.9 mi away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#20 of 51 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#6 of 51 in Kovalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sea View Palace
Hotel Sea View Palace
#21 of 51 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ganesh House Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganesh House Homestay

Property: Ganesh House Homestay
Address: Country Spa Road, Kovalam 695527, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Kovalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ganesh House Homestay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ganesh House is located near samudra beach kovalam it's just 3-5 minutes walking distance from our property,It is for those seeking serenity away from the maddening city crowds. Ganesh House is warm and welcoming in every sense and truly feel like home. Lying in proximity are attractions like Lighthouse Beach (20 minutes walking distance ) and Eve's Beach (15 minutes walking distance). One of the largest beaches in Kovalam, Lighthouse beach, is named after the 30 meter-high lighthouse that stands on these sands. Facilities:-Perfect for a homely stay away from home, this little bungalow is a great place to unwind and have fun. Its prime location close to the the beaches makes it a preferred choice among many patrons.Ganesh Homestay provides with basic facilities like room service (A/c & Non A/c rooms ) ,Garden , Kitchen facilities , free Wi-Fi internet, 24-hour front desk, parking, travel desk and 24-hour security. The provision of kitchen facilities ensure that guests can cook their own choice of tasty meals during the stay. ​ About Ganesh House :- It is two floor newly constructed building , First floor has 3 Rooms with kitchen area and dinning hall , Our family is staying in First floor , we will give guests for second floor apartment .There is 3 standard rooms with a/c and one kids rooms , Our Land property is total 40 cent land and also little bit sea facing More over Ganesh house is located end of land so we can't see sea facing , But Guest can easy to go beach and come within 5 minutes from Ganesh House .Thats why long stay guest more prefer Our Homestay .We try to create maximum Homely atmosphere in Our property . ​Thank you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ganesh House Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ganesh House Homestay Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing