We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swagath Holiday Resorts
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Kovalam
Reviewed 20 November 2013

It's a good hotel. Location and facilities are good.

I liked their breakfast.

On negative side - they have very limited menu for room service for dinner. This forces the guests to have expensive buffet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HEMANT K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Mr. Hemant,

"Greetings from S H R"

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your stay and writing the review. We are so thankful for rating our's as a Good Resort.

With regards to the Room Service Menu, We have kept selected items bcoz we have very elaborate menu's in our restaurants. And the pricing of Buffet @Rs.400/- net per head inclusive of tax is not high at all when compared to the present commodity prices in the market.

At this present scenario of Inflation in the daily used vegetables, provision and Meat products, we can't meet the food cost, if we reduce the rate.

And as you have mentioned that you liked the breakfast, we don't compromise on quality of the food and service, we need to get at least the break even.

Hope I have convinced your negative remarks.

Would like to see you stay with us again by providing one more chance to serve you.

Wish you and your family a Very Prosperous New Year in Advance.

Warm Regards,


Unnikrishnann V Menon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

I had booked this hotel through Travelguru few weeks back. However, after few days, Travelguru reverted back to me saying they cannot confirm my booking- in fact they unconfirmed the booking that was already confirmed. On speaking to the agent, he informed me that Hotel received some group booking and therefore, they cancelled this booking. This is never heard in the hospitality industry by either a booking agent or by a hotel.
I am sure they want to carry forward their business interests but they are certainly taking customers for a ride.
I would advise no one to book at this hotel or use Travelguru at any time- you may be left without a room or a bookign at the last minute.
Even till today, there is no alternative to booking- I am forced to call up Travelguru again and again and they never revert on their own nor do they offer any solutions.
I am sure this calls for legal action against the hotel as well as travel agent which I am preparing in any case but want to make people aware about the levels to which these business stoop to in order to maximise gains.
It is really a shame on the hotel and Travelguru!

Room Tip: yet to travel
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank nalinmittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Guest's,

This review put by Mr. Nalin Mittal is baseless. PLS BE SURE THAT, YOU READ ALL THE OTHER REVIEWS ABOUT OUR RESORT BEFORE CONCLUDING TO WHAT MR. NALIN HAS OPINED.

We have certain points to clarify against Mr.Nalin's allegation.

1. We never take group bookings in the peak period that is from 20th Dec to 10th Jan, as its well know to all the guest, that being peak period, we can't afford to give less rates.

2. We don't have any allocation with any of the online portals like Travel Guru, Booking.com, Make My Trip, Clear Trip etc for the above mentioned Peak period.

3. We never got any booking in Name of Mr.Nalin Mittal from Travel Guru, as he has alleged.

4. We regret the request of any booking the same day when we receive their booking if rooms are not available and not after one week or month. We don't Cheat any of the agents/ clients / guest after confirming the booking.

5. If Mr. Nalin is cheated by Travel Guru, he should post such unhealthy and unprofessional review which doesn't have any base or proof.

To conclude, WE HAVE NOT CHEATED NOR DONE ANY FRAUD TO ANY OF THE CLIENTS / AGENTS OR GUEST, IT IS NOT OUR METHOD.

Regards,


Unnikrishnann V Menon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed in Swagath for 3 nights and enjoyed every bit of the stay. Nice spacious rooms. It was also very clean. Very friendly staff who were ready to help all the time. Excellent food. We visited the Punarjani massage centre and had a rejuvenating massage. There too, the staff were very helpful. Check in and check out was very smooth.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MohanMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Mr. Mohan,

"Greetings from S H R"

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for spending your precious time to put a good review about our resort, service, food and about our staff. We thank you whole heartily for your appreciation and assure you that we will try to improve to surpass your expectation on your next visit.

Wishing you and your family with good health, peace and prosperity.

Warm Regards,


Unnikrishnann V Menon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed in Swagath Resorts in August. It has an amazing view and provides good food. Though breakfast spread was quite less, it was tasty. Staff are very friendly. Rooms are clean but can be better. During our stay, lift was not functioning. Otherwise I would have rated 5. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Mr.Pavan,

"Greetings from S H R"

Thanks alot for your nice words about our resort , staff and food. We sincerely apologies for the lift being not functional during your stay. The reason was, the main sensor unit of lift got damged due to the corrosion and the new unit which we ordered got delayed as it was suppose to come from Delhi. Now its rectified and lift is very much functional.

We look forward for your next stay with us.

Wishing you and family a very good year ahead..

Thanks & Regards,



Unnikrishnann V Menon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is one of the finest hotel nearby kovalam beach, not very close to beach (5 mins walk from there since I personally don;t like staying on the beach side hotels with family) and not very far also.

The hotel rooms are well maintained and same is the open area and very good view of outside from hotel rooms. The staff is very good and restaurant food is also superb. There is nice open swimming pool to unwind if you don't like going to beach water at sometime of day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devinder_THAKUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Mr.Thakur,

"Greetings from S H R"

On behalf of all my staff, I thank you whole heartedly for spending your valuable time to appraise about our resort, food quality and staff.

Looking forward for your next stay with us.

Pls do extend our warm regards to your lovely family too.


Thanks & Warm Regards,


Unnikrishnann V Menon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived at Swagath and were warmly welcomed. The room was adequate and the hotel had a decent restaurant which served good Indian food (particularly the butter chicken masala). It is close to the beach but a steep climb back up so don't forget anything. The swimming pool water looked indifferent and unmaintained, but perhaps this occurs only during low season. All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tocs1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Guest,

"Greetings from S H R"

We, the entire team of Swagath whole heartly thank you for spending your precious time to write a review about our resort, rooms and quality of food we serve.

We sincere apologies for the dicomfort caused to you while using the pool. Infact, we do the cleaning and water filtration every night after the pool hours. But unfortunately bcoz of the heavy rain fall, the pool water gets polluted again, and we can't do the filteration at day time when guests are using it.

We look forward to have your stay with us again.

Wishing you and your family a great year ahead.

Thanks & Warm Regards,


Unnikrishnann V Menon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Excellent place to be when in Kovalam. Just a 5 mins walk to the beach, this hotel has an extraordinary restaurant. The cook is awesome who can churn out heavenly dishes. The view from the balcony is great. The rooms are good with minimum fuss. Very helpful staff eager to lend an extra hand.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajarshi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear Mr.Rajarshi,

"Greetings from S H R"

On behalf of all my staff, I thank you whole heartedly for spending your valuable time to appraise about our resort, food quality and staff.

We will surely manage to improve much better in terms of Amenities, Facilities and Quality, before your next visit.

Looking forward for your next stay with us.

Pls do extend our warm regards to your lovely family too.


Thanks & Warm Regards,


Unnikrishnann V Menon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.2 mi away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#23 of 52 in Kovalam
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sea Face
Hotel Sea Face
#31 of 52 in Kovalam
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Searock Beach Resort
Searock Beach Resort
#25 of 52 in Kovalam
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hill & Sea View Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Sagara Beach Resort
Sagara Beach Resort
#13 of 52 in Kovalam
585 reviews
3.7 mi away
Abad Harmonia
Abad Harmonia
#8 of 52 in Kovalam
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swagath Holiday Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swagath Holiday Resorts

Address: Near Eves Beach, Kovalam 695527, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range: £33 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swagath Holiday Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine an intimate resort that lets you get away from it all, where you are pampered with only the finest indulgences. Whatever your ideal - a secluded honeymoon, total rejuvenation, a feast of traditional cuisine, incredible entertainment, or simply the lure of our warm Kerala hospitality. Savor nature's beauty at its soothing best... at Kovalam, the internationally acclaimed beach resort on India's exotic south - western coast; the fascinating ‘emerald paradise’ situated very near the capital city of Kerala state. You can have everything here.. dreamy, lazy days, basking in the soothing gentleness of nature, under the shade of swaying palm trees...perhaps a spot of wind surfing, or speedboat racing, or an exhilarating ride on the choppy sea with a traditional fisherman in his catamaran ...even an absolutely relaxing, rejuvenating Ayurvedic massage, using natural herbal oils.... reach out to a never before, total holiday experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Swagath Holiday Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swagath Holiday Hotel Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Swagath Holiday Resorts Kovalam, Kerala
Best Western Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing