We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swagath Holiday Resorts
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Kovalam
Bareilly, India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel deserves more than 4.5, but there is no proviison for that. I could have given a perfect 5, howver, nothing is perfect.
Very conveniently located on the main road, very near to the beach promonade, yet very calm and serene atmosphere.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
The room had a private balcony, very clean room, hosekeeping regular.
Breakfast was basic, but good. Room service was prompt and food very delicious.
I would reccommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AsitDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Mr. Das,

"Greetings from S H R"

We, the management and staff of Swagath whole heartily thank you for the kind words you have opined about our Resort and the rating you have given us. We will surely be trying to get more and more improvements in each area to provide a warm, comfortable stay to all our guest.

Your rating is a high motivation for us.

Thanking you once again and wishing you and your family a Prosperous and peaceful New Year Ahead..

Warm Regards,


Unnikrishnann V Menon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    47
    16
    8
    12
See reviews for
41
30
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We have really enjoyed our 4 nights stay in SHR in 2nd week of Dec. It is very near to beach yet you will not feel the noise and hustle of the beach. Room is clean, specious enough. Staffs are polite and helpful. Morning buffet breakfast is too good, dinner is also good with some excelent dishes to relish. Only glitch is they close it by 10:30 PM .. so don't be late ..Overall I am looking forward to visit kovalam and stay here again. Highly recommended. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinsuk_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Mr. Kinsuk Saha,

"Greetings from S H R"

We, the management and staff of Swagath whole heartily thank you for the kind words you have opined about our Resort and the rating you have given us. We will surely be trying to get more and more improvements in each area to provide a warm, comfortable stay to all our guest.

Your rating is a high motivation for us.

Thanking you once again and wishing you and your family a very happy X'mas and a Prosperous and peaceful New Year Ahead..

Warm Regards,


Unnikrishnann V Menon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Located right at the start of road to the beach at 5 mins. walk. We reached late night and got properly received. Quite and peaceful place. Has basic indoor sports facilities and decent swimming pool. The restraunt and food was very average though.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docakg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Sir,

"Greetings from S H R"

We, the management and staff of Swagath whole heartily thank you for the kind words you have opined about our Resort and the rating you have given us. We will surely be trying to get more and more improvements in each area to provide a warm, comfortable stay to all our guest. Our food is known to be one of the best in this locality, we will surely try to improve to match your taste too.

Your rating is a high motivation for us.

Thanking you once again and wishing you and your family a very happy X'mas and a Prosperous and peaceful New Year Ahead..


Warm Regards,


Unnikrishnann V Menon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Hi, we were here in the last week for a 3 nights in honeymoon villa. Location wise this resort is nicely placed close to the beach and has all the basic amenities a resort must have. honeymoon villa is a nicely planned place to stay for a newly married couple however since its the only villa slightly aloof of the resort becomes unsafe in the nights as its too dark and has nobody living near to it. overall, it was an amazing experience.

Room Tip: Honeymoon villa, especially suited to newly married couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pankaj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Mr. Pankaj

"Greetings from S H R"

We, the management and staff of Swagath whole heartily thank you for the kind words you have opined about our Resort and the rating you have given us. We will surely be trying to get more and more improvements in each area to provide a warm, comfortable stay to all our guest.

Our Honeymoon Villa is absolutely safe, as its under surveillance and the lights in the lawn and courtyard is switched off at late night is to avoid disturbance inside the villa and to control the cost.

Your rating is a high motivation for us.

Thanking you once again and wishing you and your family a very happy X'mas and a Prosperous and peaceful New Year Ahead..

Warm Regards,


Unnikrishnann V Menon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I have visited many places in Kerla ,I found Many good Resorts in terms of accommodation ,ambiance,food services etc.
I want to rate this one Among the Best places to stay in Kerla ,specially in Kovallam

Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saurabhpalnitrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Mr. Saurabh,

"Greetings from S H R"

We, the management and staff of Swagath whole heartily thank you for the kind words you have opined about our Resort and the rating you have given us. We will surely be trying to get more and more improvements in each area to provide a warm, comfortable stay to all our guest.

Your rating is a high motivation for us.

Thanking you once again and wishing you and your family a very happy X'mas and a Prosperous and peaceful New Year Ahead..

Warm Regards,


Unnikrishnann V Menon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenali
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Rooms on third floor are good, please ask for third floor. Food is more expensive even compared to many remote hotels, which do not have nearby restaurant facility. There many restaurants on the beach which five minutes walk from the hotel

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RaghuKumarA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Mr. Raghu Kumar,

"Greetings from S H R"

Thanks for putting a good review about our resort. Let us state that , Our rooms are well appointed and spacious. We have our suite rooms in the third floor and has got partial sea and light house view.

With regards to the cost of food, we would like to declare that our food rates are the cheapest when compared to the other standard hotels of our category in this location. As you correctly stated that, there are hotels and local food joints near the beach, but hygiene and cleanliness is a major issue. It is know fact that , standard hotels can't serve food in the cheaper rates as the local joints do.

We look forward for your next visit.

Wishing you and your family and very happy X mas and a Prosperous New Year ahead.

Warm Regards,

Unnikrishnann V Menon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

It's a good hotel. Location and facilities are good.

I liked their breakfast.

On negative side - they have very limited menu for room service for dinner. This forces the guests to have expensive buffet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEMANT K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Mr. Hemant,

"Greetings from S H R"

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your stay and writing the review. We are so thankful for rating our's as a Good Resort.

With regards to the Room Service Menu, We have kept selected items bcoz we have very elaborate menu's in our restaurants. And the pricing of Buffet @Rs.400/- net per head inclusive of tax is not high at all when compared to the present commodity prices in the market.

At this present scenario of Inflation in the daily used vegetables, provision and Meat products, we can't meet the food cost, if we reduce the rate.

And as you have mentioned that you liked the breakfast, we don't compromise on quality of the food and service, we need to get at least the break even.

Hope I have convinced your negative remarks.

Would like to see you stay with us again by providing one more chance to serve you.

Wish you and your family a Very Prosperous New Year in Advance.

Warm Regards,


Unnikrishnann V Menon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.6 mi away
Searock Beach Resort
Searock Beach Resort
#27 of 52 in Kovalam
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#22 of 52 in Kovalam
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thushara Hotel
Thushara Hotel
#19 of 52 in Kovalam
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sea View Palace
Hotel Sea View Palace
#21 of 52 in Kovalam
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Jeevan Beach Resort
Jeevan Beach Resort
#40 of 52 in Kovalam
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swagath Holiday Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swagath Holiday Resorts

Property: Swagath Holiday Resorts
Address: Near Eves Beach, Kovalam 695527, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Swagath Holiday Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine an intimate resort that lets you get away from it all, where you are pampered with only the finest indulgences. Whatever your ideal - a secluded honeymoon, total rejuvenation, a feast of traditional cuisine, incredible entertainment, or simply the lure of our warm Kerala hospitality. Savor nature's beauty at its soothing best... at Kovalam, the internationally acclaimed beach resort on India's exotic south - western coast; the fascinating ‘emerald paradise’ situated very near the capital city of Kerala state. You can have everything here.. dreamy, lazy days, basking in the soothing gentleness of nature, under the shade of swaying palm trees...perhaps a spot of wind surfing, or speedboat racing, or an exhilarating ride on the choppy sea with a traditional fisherman in his catamaran ...even an absolutely relaxing, rejuvenating Ayurvedic massage, using natural herbal oils.... reach out to a never before, total holiday experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Swagath Holiday Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swagath Holiday Hotel Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Swagath Holiday Resorts Kovalam, Kerala
Best Western Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing