We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recovering from leucemia in the most beautifull place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bethsaida Hermitage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bethsaida Hermitage
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Kovalam
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Recovering from leucemia in the most beautifull place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I went for the first time in Bethsaida in 2012 ,feeling very bad and hoping for help .
I found the most beautifull place and medical help in Bethsaida Hermitage .
The medical staff took very seriously my poor health and after a month treatment i went back in Europe in good shape .
I returned the year after to Bethsaida for a month and coming back to Bordeaux ,my heath had improved so much that the hospital could tell that i was in forgiveness of desease .
I still take an every day treatement but i feel great , practicing golf , skiing , all sports i could not do before .
I intend to go back to comfort the results .
It s allways a pleasure to meet the great staff , walk in the beautifull garden , along the beach ,and eat indian cooking specialy prepared to help recovering .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethsaida2014, Manager at Bethsaida Hermitage, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
“Recovering from leucemia in the most beautifull place”

Dear Pauline D,

Greetings from Bethsaida !!!

Thanks a lot for your expressive review !

We are pleased with your kind review and it made us all to be proud!

We are proud to say because we proved ourselves again and again in curing the diseases.

Hope you are now enjoying your life practicing golf , skiing , all sports you could not do before.

We assure you the best of our services at all times !

Looking forward to see you soon in Bethsaida !

Feel free to contact

Thanks & Regards

Manager

"FEELS LIKE COMING HOME"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    64
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
73
120
104
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Bethsaida offers excellent ayurvedic treatment in a stellar location. The grounds are immaculate, the accommodations well appointed and comfortable, the cuisine healthful and tasty. I would consider myself very fortunate to return to Bethsaida in the future.

Room Tip: Choose and AC room if that is a concern for you. For more privacy, opt for Kerala houses or Special...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank OCreviewreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethsaida2014, Manager at Bethsaida Hermitage, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear mumbaiexpatriate,

Greetings from Bethsaida !!!

“lovely keralan retreat”

Thank you so much for your wonderful review !

we have lots of changes and new events waiting for you!

Please feel free to contact us at anytime !

We look forward seeing you soon in Bethsaida !

Thanks & Regards

Manager

"FEELS LIKE COMING HOME"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Good treatment with oportunity of first knowing with Ayurvedic medicine, peaceful, beautiful, colorful and friendly place, interesting and various food.
I really can recommend it for person, who is interested in Ayurvedic, but doen't sure - it's good "light" version and great oportunity for first meeting with India!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MelenEv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethsaida2014, Manager at Bethsaida Hermitage, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear MelenEv,

Greetings from Bethsaida !!!

Thank you so much for your review !

We appreciate you for your positive approach "I really can recommend it for person, who is interested in Ayurvedic, but doen't sure "

No worry, just tell your fellow beings, that's enough ! this itself will be a great thing you are doing.

We assure you the best of our services and eagerly waiting to see you soon !

Thanks & Regards

Manager

"FEELS LIKE COMING HOME"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

It is nice to look at. The staff is welcoming and friendly.Two pools are comfortable and nice. The beach is naturally isolated from other people .Hotel staff was very kind and helpful. Special thank's to Thank who provided us with precious information about local monuments and places to visit. This is a very interesting region. And when you come back after visiting some tourist attractions it does, indeed, feel like coming home - as the clever slogan of Bethsaida Hermitage suggests.

Room Tip: kottaram house
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yesudasan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

It is my favourite place in the world. I always enjoy stay here! Location is very good, incredible ocean view, very nice garden, very clean area, the beach is clean and comfortable, as it is isolated, just fishermans somtimes come here to collect a catch. It is nice to look at. The staff is welcoming and friendly. Food is great, real indian vegeterian food. I like the treatment, that they provide, ashave very individual approach to everyone. All the doctors and terapists are hight professionals. My gratitude to all the people from Bethsaida!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Olga_z8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethsaida2014, Manager at Bethsaida Hermitage, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Olga,

Greetings from Bethsaida !

Thank you so much for the hear touching quote "“My soul is always in Bethsaida!”

It was an incredible review from your side and It made us to be proud in all the ways.

We once again thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

We look forward seeing you soon !

Thanks & regards

Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Feels like coming home is not only the slogan of Bethsaida Hermitage, it is exactly what you feel when you enter the resort. With its peaceful and heartly atmosphere we enjoyed our stay a lot. Everwhere are beautiful, colourful flowers, butterflies flying around, palms and the comfortable sound of the sea.
The resort is directly located on a nice, quiet beach and lovely created. During swimming in the pool you can see the sea. For me it was always a pleasure to lie on the swimmingpool facing the sea and listening to wonderful music. It felt like holidays in the paradise.
If you have any questions or wishes the staff is always helpful and very kind and friendly.
Also the treatments are fantastic and very good, professional and nice therapists who always take care that you feel well during massages.
We also enjoyed the food a lot. The restaurant and the nice waiter create a wonderful atmosphere and they treat you like you are the only guest.
Service and staff is excellent and always friendly. We enjoyed our stay here very much. It was a great time and we'll come home totally recovered and full of positive energy.

Room Tip: sea-view rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonja_luther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Amazing place! Great views of the Arabian sea and private beach, amiable staff who give you their full attention, individual and thorough approach to ayurvedic treatment - just a few things off the top of my head that definitely make Bethsaida a great choice as a holiday destination.
Definitely would recommend to all tired and irritated workaholics looking for a beatiful quiet spot to relax and find some peace. Take note though that this is a place for a more meditative relaxation and improving one's health, restless sightseers might find it a bit dull.
However, Kovalam is a short rickshaw ride away, getting to Trivandrum takes about 40 minutes and any other major tourist spot in the region is easily accessible by cab. And when you come back after visiting some tourist attractions it does, indeed, feel like coming home - as the clever slogan of Bethsaida Hermitage suggests.
Again, it is worth a separate mention that, leaving aside the stunning views and great location, Bethsaida's best asset is the people - incredibly warm, welcoming and awesome personnel.
Also, as a first-timer in India I have an impression that Kerala is an amazing spot to begin exploration of this beautiful country, and staying at Bethsaida certainly added to that appreciation. Definitely will revisit!

Room Tip: Rooms on the last two floors (3rd,4th) offer the best views, in my opinion. Also staying a bit highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavlina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethsaida2014, Manager at Bethsaida Hermitage, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Pavlina M,

Greetings from Bethsaida Hermitage !

Thank you so much for the review to TripAdvisor !

It's an unforgettable feedback we received from you !

Once again thank you so much for reminding the other fellow travelers about the slogan of Bethsaida "FEELS LIKE COMING HOME"

We assure you the best of our services on your next visit !

Look forward to hear from you soon !

Thanks & regards

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
3.3 mi away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
3.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
3.0 mi away
Turtle On The Beach
Turtle On The Beach
#5 of 51 in Kovalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#6 of 51 in Kovalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
2.4 mi away
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethsaida Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethsaida Hermitage

Property: Bethsaida Hermitage
Address: | Pulinkudi, Mulloor. P.O, Kovalam 695521, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kovalam
#3 Family Hotel in Kovalam
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kovalam
#6 Spa Hotel in Kovalam
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethsaida Hermitage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayurveda Resort. 5 Residential Doctors 24 x 7, 25 Treatment rooms, 105 guest rooms, Private beach, 2 ocean view restaurants, 2 swimming pools, shop, theater, spa, gym, etc ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bethsaida Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethsaida Hermitage Hotel Kovalam
Bethsaida Hermitage Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing