We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Thapovan Heritage Home
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Kovalam
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice beach resort”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for 2 days, the beach view and resort is good.
Please note that there will no TV/AC as its ayurvedic resort.
this is little far from the road.
There are resorts, 1 is beach resort and other little far, pleas check before book

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vksrinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    38
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
57
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed here briefly after a hectic tour of both north and South India .The staff were excellent looked after all our needs. The place was very quiet we were the only people in the upper part of the hotel you have to walk down the hill to the beach.The rooms are clean spacious .The restaurant serves excellent food.If I had more time I would have some of their Ayurvedic therapy that they specialise in

Room Tip: Try the upper hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twizlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Me and my husband stayed in Thapovan from 21st March till 24th March and the place is simply beautiful... The weather is a little hot compared to Jan - Feb and not all the rooms are AC. They have two properties - Hill view property and the beach view. Our pick was the beach view because we love the sea. Our room wasn't ac but we could hardly feel the heat since it would become pretty cool in the nights. During the day, we would laze around on the hammock under the coconut trees. There is no television in any of the room, I guess they have purposely done that so that one is able to enjoy the beauty of nature without sitting in the room glaring at the TV. I think it is a perfect idea not to have a TV and network in your phone while you are here. This place has a lot to offering eras of scenic beauty. The sea is wild and clear. It is absolutely green. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place only if you are a nature lover and not looking for a luxurious stay. The stay here however will be very comfortable.

Room Tip: Choose an AC room at the hill property if it is must for you. The resort has non ac rooms at the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saumya3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed in the lower part of the resort in a very nice bungalow in a coconut garden. All clean and wellkept. The food is mostly lokal and very tasty. The staff are friendly, and all speak some english. The reception spoke very good english. The beach has a lifeguard that will guide you to where to go swimming and look after you all the time. There are free wifi in the upper part of the resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, Shropshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was so relaxing. We stayed for 3 nights in a beachside cottage with a fantastic view of the beach from the verandah. It was so peaceful and the noise of the waves on the beach through the night was an aid to sleep. The staff were very friendly and helpful, food good without being spectacular, no bar but beer and wine available in the restaurant. Shuttle ran on demand to the top restaurant which was open air and cool in the evenings. A lovely place to stay!

Room Tip: Beachside cottage in the lower location, by the beach and sun loungers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mango676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Thapoven is real home for me, loving dearly all the staff. They are the best people you could ever meet , honest, warm, loving, devoted. Absolutely the best!
They do their best to make you happy, in all way possible.
The location, the treatments, the yoga teacher, all couldn't be better.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YSpada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

its perfectly located between kovalam and poovar island. Beach cottages make it perfect relaxing holiday...the place has its own private beach which is makes it more beautiful. its well known for its ayurvedic massage...that's excellent. All the staffs are really friendly and service oriented. The restaurant has a beautiful view. the cottage was huge with a small room for luggage etc. The restaurant also was good and the food was of the local cuisine.
Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramamurti75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
2.2 mi away
Turtle On The Beach
Turtle On The Beach
#4 of 52 in Kovalam
947 reviews
1.6 mi away
Abad Harmonia
Abad Harmonia
#8 of 52 in Kovalam
341 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#21 of 52 in Kovalam
218 reviews
3.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
3.0 mi away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thapovan Heritage Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thapovan Heritage Home

Property: Thapovan Heritage Home
Address: Nellikunnu, Mulloor P.O | Thiruvananthapuram District, Kovalam 695521, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thapovan Heritage Home 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Thapovan Heritage Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thapovan Heritage Home Hotel Kovalam
Thapovan Heritage Home Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing