We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best feeling after 2nd visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jeevan Beach Resort
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Kovalam
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best feeling after 2nd visit”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Been here 2 nd time in jeevan beach resort.this time I love the room and surrounding after renovation . management did a great job and resort look fresh.
Pool was very clean and restaurant serve clean and tastly food.
Thanks foe special rate

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vincentwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    67
    43
    35
    46
See reviews for
100
86
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Guyana
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had the best stay at Jeevan beech resort kovalam. There service provided was very good....plenty of staff all over the place prepared to bend over backwards to make your stay the best and they are flexible to honour any requests. The food was fantastic, it was a lot of fun..we felt totally relaxed and happy just staying in. We would like to thank all the staff for making our stay so memorable and we are looking forward to visit Jeevan beech resort next year.

Room Tip: FXOTIC SEA VIEW,best sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tijocmathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poti, Ceara, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Beautiful location, superb service, friendly n caring staff, great poolside, rejuvenating spa, luxurious n comfortable rooms, safe environment, variety entertainment, good food, special treats, pleasant surprizes. All of this n more characterized this charming hotel.
It was a wonderful experience staying here, truly made the vacation special that one craves to go back for more.
Overall amazing hospitality.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana5552013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed 4 days in this hotel during the end of july.
Bedroom 311, is a large room, with a balcony facing the sea, nice place to take a break
The bathroom was nice and usefull
The restaurant "le cafe de la mer" serve good meal and everybody try to make you happy

Room Tip: facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JM and Co M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Even though i did only a provisional booking for a particular room I was assured that I would be able to get the same room upon arrival. It was communicated that in case of any other bookings made for the room I would be informed. When i reached the hotel the room that was promised was not available. I had asked them why this was not communicated to me earlier for which I didn't get a proper response.

Going further I was given a room that was not bad. But the tap was not working. (Not to mention about the fridge which was not working in any of the rooms I believe). I had to switch 3 rooms to get a proper room (which was not the best,but we decided to remain content with that).

No TV and room service as promised and I was given an other excuse that they were repairing the cable lines. The food was overpriced (which was okay for me) but the quality was lacking. The bad experience forced us to cut down our stay from 2 nights to 1 (Which was disappointing enough) .

Towards the good side the staff was good and caring. I believe if they check the amenity provided and quality of food the resort can become considerably good. And ofcourse the sea from the balcony was incredible enough!!!.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soorajj4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeevan_beach_resort, General Manager at Jeevan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear sir,
Thank you for reviewing us! Your feedback is valuable to us. We strive to provide all our guests with the best of facilities and try and make sure that our guests are very comfortable. We have made a note of all the points mentioned by you and will definitely work on them. Our Deluxe Double Rooms are well air-conditioned and maintained with an en-suite bathroom, the room also has an LCD television and coffee table.
We would love to have you stay with us again so that we get another opportunity to demonstrate our strongest commitment to the highest standards of hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

I was there on 16th June 2013 wd my family in room no.400 extrem top floor on the hotel the view was damn gud every morning I felt great to see the private beach of jeevan beach resort near the light house of kovalam.i enjoyed the trip bt with the great food n hospitality of the restaurant staff n the reception people was damn gud made my trip best dan ever the man Abdul nazir M.M arrange the best for me n my family.thanx every one for make us feel gud

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surbhit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

I was there on 16th June 2013 wd my family in room no.400 extrem top floor on the hotel the view was damn gud every morning I felt great to see the private beach of jeevan beach resort near the light house of kovalam.i enjoyed the trip bt with the great food n hospitality of the restaurant staff n the reception people was damn gud made my trip best dan ever the man Abdul nazir M.M arrange the best for me n my family.thanx every one for make us feel gud

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surbhit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#23 of 52 in Kovalam
213 reviews
0.9 mi away
Searock Beach Resort
Searock Beach Resort
#27 of 52 in Kovalam
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greenshore Apartments
Greenshore Apartments
#11 of 52 in Kovalam
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sagara Beach Resort
Sagara Beach Resort
#14 of 52 in Kovalam
553 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sea View Palace
Hotel Sea View Palace
#21 of 52 in Kovalam
89 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hill & Sea View Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeevan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeevan Beach Resort

Property: Jeevan Beach Resort
Address: Lighthouse Beach Hawah Beach, Kovalam 695521, India (Formerly Hotel Jeevan House)
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Kovalam
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jeevan Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Jeevan Beach Resort The Jeevan Beach Resort hosts tourists at the heart of Kovalam “the paradise of south India.” Kovalam is an internationally renowned beach with three adjacent crescent beaches. It has been a favorite haunt of tourists, especially Europeans, since the 1970s. A massive rocky promontory on the beach has created a beautiful bay of calm waters ideal for sea bathing. The resort offers accommodation in 48 rooms of 7 categories. It has a swimming pool attached with children pool. It has a multi cuisine restaurant facing the sea. We have a Beer and Wine Parlour with snooker table. It also has a roof top yard provides a best sun set view point and a space to relax and sun bath at the beach away from the folk. Each rooms has own modern bathroom, TV, fridge, intercom, and free wifi. Pearl Sea View with terrace, Exotic sea view and Bay watch has the facility for seeing the sun set. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jeevan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeevan Beach Hotel Kovalam
Jeevan Beach Resort Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing