We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place **never want to come back**”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jeevan Beach Resort
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Kovalam
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place **never want to come back**”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was my first visit to Kovalam & was a memorable one, Mahesh the Manager was very courteous & helpful.
we ( My wife & two year old kid) stayed in room no 309 the room was very clean , we loved the view from our balcony - the food was good , overall perfect place to relax , very good beach & pool. would definitely want to come back .
we observed that there is a differential treatment for Indians & Foreigners ( discrimination in our own country) in other places - however staff at Jeevan Beach Resort treated very well - Mahesh thanks once again.

Regards
Rohan (Bangalore)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohan04111983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    66
    42
    35
    45
See reviews for
98
85
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Jeevan Beach Resort is beautiful and the perfect place to relax - perfect beach and swimming pools. Delicious Indian food eaten by candlelight in beautiful resturant overlooking the sea. Very helpful staff and wonderful rooms. I cannot recommend more highly... blissful and a place I will definitely return to again.

Room Tip: choose exotic sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11jamesjoy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

First of all - if you are looking for 5 star service, go to the leela or to the Taj... not to Jeevan!

Here you'll get good food and " at the beach " rooms...

I stayed at room 312 , and it was my second visit to kovalam in one year. The sound of the sea is the best lullaby here... and I think those rooms , 311 , 312 , 313 and 314 are the rooms closest to the sea... These rooms are big and they have balcony where you can sit and enjoy the sea and the lighthouse...

The restaurant is very good, and you can sit hours there, just looking at the sea and the travelers...

They have a good pool... but since the larger pool was just outside the hotel, i didnt use their pool, but I have seen them cleaning the pool daily.

Room Tip: select the exotic sea view rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vchackos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My husband and myself stayedjeevan in midof september.we loved the location and surroundings.staffs were helpfull and friendly.rooms are cleaned and pool looks good.The travel desk helped usto find other tourist destination and booked room for us.over all we love summer vaccation in kerala.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rege555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Been here 2 nd time in jeevan beach resort.this time I love the room and surrounding after renovation . management did a great job and resort look fresh.
Pool was very clean and restaurant serve clean and tastly food.
Thanks foe special rate

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vincentwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Guyana
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had the best stay at Jeevan beech resort kovalam. There service provided was very good....plenty of staff all over the place prepared to bend over backwards to make your stay the best and they are flexible to honour any requests. The food was fantastic, it was a lot of fun..we felt totally relaxed and happy just staying in. We would like to thank all the staff for making our stay so memorable and we are looking forward to visit Jeevan beech resort next year.

Room Tip: FXOTIC SEA VIEW,best sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tijocmathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poti, Ceara, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Beautiful location, superb service, friendly n caring staff, great poolside, rejuvenating spa, luxurious n comfortable rooms, safe environment, variety entertainment, good food, special treats, pleasant surprizes. All of this n more characterized this charming hotel.
It was a wonderful experience staying here, truly made the vacation special that one craves to go back for more.
Overall amazing hospitality.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana5552013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#21 of 52 in Kovalam
212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Searock
Hotel Searock
#24 of 52 in Kovalam
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greenshore Apartments
Greenshore Apartments
#11 of 52 in Kovalam
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sagara Beach Resort
Sagara Beach Resort
#15 of 52 in Kovalam
551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Hill & Sea View Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeevan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeevan Beach Resort

Property: Jeevan Beach Resort
Address: Hawah Beach (Lighthouse Beach), Kovalam 695521, India (Formerly Hotel Jeevan House)
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Kovalam
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jeevan Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Jeevan Beach Resort The Jeevan Beach Resort hosts tourists at the heart of Kovalam “the paradise of south India.” Kovalam is an internationally renowned beach with three adjacent crescent beaches. It has been a favorite haunt of tourists, especially Europeans, since the 1970s. A massive rocky promontory on the beach has created a beautiful bay of calm waters ideal for sea bathing. The resort offers accommodation in 48 rooms of 7 categories. It has a swimming pool attached with children pool. It has a multi cuisine restaurant facing the sea. We have a Beer and Wine Parlour with snooker table. It also has a roof top yard provides a best sun set view point and a space to relax and sun bath at the beach away from the folk. Each rooms has own modern bathroom, TV, fridge, intercom, and free wifi. Pearl Sea View with terrace, Exotic sea view and Bay watch has the facility for seeing the sun set. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Jeevan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeevan Beach Hotel Kovalam
Jeevan Beach Resort Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing