We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Probably the best homestay in Kovalam”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Road view Bed room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Front view
Road view
Bed room
2nd bedroom
Kitchen
Hall
Living Room
Dining Room
Bathroom
Hall
Side View
Night View
Road View
Terrace View
Breakfast
Fruits Bowl
Iddali, Chutney & Sambar
Dosa,Chutney & Sambar
Puttu & Chick Peas
Appam & Egg Curry
Bread, Toast, Butter, Jam,Omlet & Black Tea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MarcinKar...
Lublin, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Probably the best homestay in Kovalam”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Little paradise for 3 months and we can strongly recomend this place to everybody. Before we moved in, we have checked around 10 homestays and Little Paradise was doubtlessly the best. Very clean. Very quiet and comfortable. Alse the localisation is perfect it is around 5 minutes walking to supermarket and less than 10 minutes to the beach. There is also a small store in front of little paradise where we used to buy milk everyday.
And of course I must mention a very friendly atmosphere. Joseph (Landlord) is an awfuly nice and helpful man.
I rate it at 10 out of 10 :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to hear that you found Little Paradise the best of the 10 homestays you have checked in Kovalam. We have researched well before we furnished our homestay to make it the best. You are welcome again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Septi_sez...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Longtime staying.”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I have been staying a longer period (2,5 months) att Little Paradise home-stay dec 2014 - mid feb-2015.
Meanwhile I was working 5 days/week in Trivandrum on Medical College. Bus station is 50 meters from the house.
The home-stay is clean, both inside the room and the surrounding area. The owner lives with his wonderful family in the same house, upstairs.
It has facilities like AC and TV, Wi-Fi (good speed). Always both warm and cold water. The room I stayed has its own power generator in case of problem with electricity.
It is situated halv way from the beach and junction ( where supermarket, restaurants, barbershop etc exist) circa 500 meters in both directions.
It's a quiet and safe place which I kindly recommend.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy to understand that you enjoyed your stay with us. From the last three years we are having Doctors from Sweden. They too enjoyed their stay with us.You are always welcome to Little paradise. Joseph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

On arrival, we were greeted by the owner Joseph and his wife Linda who live in the property. We stayed in this property for one month. Our accommodation was very tastefully furnished and spacious; the bed was particularly comfortable. When we arrived there were not enough facilities for a self catering holiday but once we mentioned this to Joseph this was soon rectified. Also the TV failed on the first day but this was promptly replaced by a new one. During the course of our stay, Linda provided us with some of her tasty homemade meals. The flat was thoroughly cleaned weekly and bed linen and towels changed at the same time. There was a balcony, but this was far too small to be useable. However we did have full use of the rooftop terrace for sunbathing or a quiet read as well as hanging up our washing. The position of the property was very convenient being midway between the beach area and Kovalam junction where there is a supermarket and other useful facilities. Opposite there is a small family run shop for convenience groceries etc. They always had a smile even when they did not have what we wanted. There are many interesting walks to be had along shady footpaths and lanes. We have stayed in Kovalam on several previous occasions so we were partly prepared for the "Temple Season". However this time we got the competing bells and amplified music often starting at 4.30am and continuing all day. Also there were two particular dogs chained up at the adjacent houses which barked and howled in the night. Joseph did his best to get them stopped but they still carried on. It is not Joseph's fault that they were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable accommodation and nice owners
Liked least: Barking dogs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Very happy to hear that Little paradise was a Home from Home. We are quick to respond to your needs because you are very valuable and we are empathetic.We try to make our best for your stay pleasant and your vacation enjoyable to the optimum.Yes we use very high quality mattresses and facilities. Whatever we can do we will. That is our service to you. When problems arises we are solution minded.Thank You. Joseph &Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philgrac
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A little paradise indeed!”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My extended family had a stay at Little paradise. There are three 1B/H/K apartments with two on the ground floor and one on first floor. Owner Prof. Antony Joseph and his family (who stays in another first floor apartment) are very good and helpful to their guests. Location is good as the property is just a walk away from the beach and is facing the Beach Road. Kovalam Junction, bus stop, super market and other shops are all within walking distance. Ample car parking space is available with in the property. As there is adequate space between the Apartments and the entrance gate facing the main road, noise from the road traffic is at an acceptable level. Apartments are almost new and are very well maintained in a clean and hygienic condition. Furnishings and fittings are almost the best available. All doors and windows have meshes fitted so that windows can be opened for fresh breeze with out the fear of mosquito attack. AC apartment is available. During our stay, we had to either go out for dining or bring in the food ourselves. After this was discussed with the Owner, now understand that they have made some arrangements with a few of the nearby restaurants for home delivery of guest's food order. Kitchenette with an Induction cooker and a Microwave oven will be useful for small self cooking and for food warming. Overall it was a very pleasant stay at this little paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very helpful and accommodating hosts with a well maintained property.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Thank you for your appreciation about Little paradise.We want our Home stay to be a real paradise for travellers like you for holidays. Thank you for your suggestion for some tie up with nearby restaurants for food home delivery as per order. We have already made arrangement with two good quality restaurants.You are most welcome again. Thank you.Joseph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain2...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment very clean, great location, Joe and his family very hospitable”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 2 weeks was picked up from the airport by Joe the owner who is a lovely guy and introduced me to his family his wife linda and son allen and made me feel very welcome.

I stayed in the Non-AC room which was enough for me it has three fans which kept me cool enough, There was alot of air coming in the room anyway. Travelling by myself i had plenty of room big double bed which was clean and very comfortable , Bath room was good the shower had hot water and also has a bucket which i washed my clothes in which helped my budget and has a good drying area on the roof.

The kitchen had many appliances which was handy when i wanted to make my own food it has a induction cooker, microwave and fridge with freezer. the shop directly opposite was useful for buying my essentials .

Its a good location for the beach only 10 minutes walk also many close bus stops that help to get around,

Overall made my first experience of India better it definitely makes me want to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and hospitality
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Thank you for your nice words. Our motto is to serve you better and better.So we provide very high quality accommodation.As you might have noticed everything used here is of very good quality and great comfort. We are happy that you had a great vacation at Little Paradise.You are welcome again. Kovalam is a great place for young persons like to spend vacation.Best of Regards,Joseph.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alainmoni...
Carquefou, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you Alain and Monique for the gorgious review of Little Paradise Homestay. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed everything. Welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing