We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal self-catered family stay place”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Road view Bed room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Front view
Road view
Bed room
2nd bedroom
Kitchen
Hall
Living Room
Dining Room
Bathroom
Hall
Side View
Night View
Road View
Terrace View
Breakfast
Fruits Bowl
Iddali, Chutney & Sambar
Dosa,Chutney & Sambar
Puttu & Chick Peas
Appam & Egg Curry
Bread, Toast, Butter, Jam,Omlet & Black Tea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RDA156
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal self-catered family stay place”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It was very pleasant and comfortable to stay with family and young children here. Joseph was very hospitable and helpful, attending to our small requests. A big plus was the lack of mosquitoes. We did our own cooking as we had both the rooms. He did provide us kindly with a gas stove, but the utensils etc were very limited. So my only suggestion is that if guests are staying as self-catered guests, that there be more utensils and crockery for this purpose. In addition it would be very useful to have some soap and toilet paper ready for the arrival of guests. Otherwise the location was great and easy to get around, even by auto. To add to the positive experiences was the solar-powered water heating facility and inverters to cope with the power failures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touch
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
We are very happy to note that you had a very pleasant and comfortable stay with your family at our homestay. We too enjoyed the presence of your family . We really appreciate your suggestions and can be sure that all will be carried out. It will help us to serve the future clients better and better.You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S
Angelholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Little Paradise in Kovalam is close to anything you need. The beach, shopping, restaurants, bus stop. The rooms are good with kitchen, bathroom, fans and AC. You have the roof where you can sit and read in the shadow from the trees, or sunbathing, or do your morning excercise, yoga or what ever. The family that is renting this is very nice and helpful and will tell you anything you need.

Anna from Sweden

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you very much Anna for your kind words about us. As you have rightly said all the facilities are available in the vicinity of Little Paradise. You can reach the beach either walking through the woods or the road in six minutes.It is really a pleasure for us to serve you and being nice and helpful. Yes it is our duty. Thank you for spending your vacation with us two seasons. You are welcome again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its really little paradise.”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice and homely stay.
We were with parents so booked two rooms. The owner is a very warm guy. The rooms are actually a one bed room apartment with kitchen. It's perfect for long stay and due to its location of being right next and just away is just perfect.
We welcomed 2016 with the other guest and the host at this little paradise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for your nice words about us it challenges us to be more and more nice and worm to people who come here. It was really a privilege for us to have your little daughter cutting the New Year cake and wishing all to have a happy prosperous Ne Year.You are welcome again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jophilip0...
South San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Best Stay at Kovalam!!”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of four and had booked 2 rooms, the rooms were very neat, organized and clean. Joseph is an awesome host, he made sure everything was ready for our arrival. He provided us with valuable tips about the area, restaurants and places to visit in and around Kovalam. We felt so much at home! Thank you Joseph!! We will come back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your nice words about Little Paradise Homestay.To be good ans We helpful to you to you is our duty. We value your presence. We try our best to make you feel at home.You are most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph A
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Very nice and Large Rooms with attached kitchen”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very nice homely kind of place. Very nice and comforting stay we had. Large Rooms, Free Wifi and good Air Conditioning made the stay all the more good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooms and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2015
Thank You Saurabh for your good words about us Your review humbles us makes us very professional in serving with a family touch. We believe that the rooms must be large enough and be comfortably furnished to make your vacation enjoyable. This is possible in Little Paradise. You are welcome again. Thank you
Joseph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduru
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hospitality is excellant and accommodtion is marvouls”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was in the little paradise with my friends and we really felt it as if we are in our own farm house with a clean and hygiene with fully furnished interiors and had a nice sleep in imported mattess and the location is very near by the beach and super market.

We prepared our own food in the kitchen for which the host Mr Joseph has helped a lot as if they are with their own family guests and i prefer to stay in the same whenever i come trivendrum.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excess to the stay and interiors
Liked least: kitchen had some short of utensils
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
So happy to know that you really felt at home in Little Paradise.Our mission is to give you very clean and hygienic accommodation. And vision is to make you feel that we are family to your family and thereby you enjoy your vacation pleasant and relaxing. You are welcome again.
Joseph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G P
Kollam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil Paradise”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I was fortunate to stay in Little Paradise in connection with the editing of my collection of novels, the most suitable place on earth for inspiration and creativity and I did a mighty good job with my book.
The hospitality that I had there was so warm and impressive, the stay so comfortable and they gave me delicious and exquisite sea food and the taste still lingers on my palette.
Come to Little Paradise for a great holiday while you are in Trivandrum, the capital of Kerala, God's own land.
Best wishes............................................Paul G.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Thank you dear Gasper for your good words about Little Paradise.Happy to note that you were able to do the final touch to your recent novelwhile staying at our Homestay. So we were very fortunate to have a person like you. You are always welcome. We believe that we have done our role as a host to people like you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing