We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, decent price, pleasent experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sagara Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Kovalam
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Wow location, see view , lighthouse view. Walkable beach. Rooms are clean and specious. With 2 swimming pools and ample space.

Resturant was however little costly compare to outside restaurants.

I would surely recommend this.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank DeepakGupta101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Hotel is very big and there are plenty rooms in it.

Close to the beach, there is a small road created for going to the beach, hardly 3-5 minutes walk.

The open restaurant has good view of the lighthouse beach.

WiFi only available at the reception.

overall enjoyed very much and would like to stay again if visiting kovalam.

Room Tip: If taking rooms in the lower floors then there is no lift. Better take rooms in upper floors if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepVora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

A nice and pleasant stay. Beautiful environment with full of trees and birds. I am happy that I have selected this place. The reception is also great and receptionist nature is also great. the facilities were good and very clean and in reception a lot of books you can read and wifi internet facilities and AC rooms. Perfect place in Kovalam...the beach is very close and you can enjoy the beach at any time and sound of the water...there is a great restaurant , bar and swimming pool... :) :)
if you go for honeymoon in the kovalam , this is the resort you can stay.... !!!

I really liked this place and this resort!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhilashverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Location is perfect, it is in proximity with the beach and the most attractive part is that they have a private path to go the beach and the market. Most remembering exp. was to have bath and get back to the swimming pool without any hassle ( As i mentioned that they have a private path ).
Only thing for which I have not given this resort 5 star is because of the pricing .
Following is my brief review;
Rooms : 4/5 ( Executive Rooms)
Staff : 5/5
Location : 4.5/5
Cleanliness : 4/5
Food : 4/5 ( I had only complimentary BF)
Value for Money : 2/5

I went their for my honeymoon. exp of my wife and me was above average, i wont say perfect but yeah it was above average.

Room Tip: Room towards beach side has a perfect view. Go for executive rooms or suite rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saurav_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very close to beach it's good place to have stay, room is good .has 2 swimming pool .good walking place.near light house .give excellent view in night.food is okay kind of ,I am talking about North Indian food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelX16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The resort is well maintained and a gives you a good return of the value spent, provided you stay in rooms of the new property. The rooms of old property are though nearer to the beach, but not well maintained. The dining place gives a beautiful view of beach. Food is of average quality

Room Tip: Choose rooms in new property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rakesh2227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The four nights we spent at the Sagara Beach Resort provided an excellent finale to our Kerala experience. The hotel is well situated above the beach giving excellent views but away from the 'busyness' of the coastal stretch. The beach and the lighthouse are just a few minutes walk. Our room and balcony were spacious and clean. Staff were extremely helpful and laundry and taxi services efficient. Breakfast was more than adequate. It would have been good to have wifi in the rooms rather than just in the reception area but that was the only slight niggle.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach give the best views and lovely sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.3 mi away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#26 of 53 in Kovalam
254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Searock Beach Resort
Searock Beach Resort
#28 of 53 in Kovalam
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Turtle On The Beach
Turtle On The Beach
#5 of 53 in Kovalam
1,079 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#6 of 53 in Kovalam
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagara Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagara Beach Resort

Address: Light House Road | Vizhinjam P.O., Thrivandrum, Kovalam 695 521, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kovalam
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range: £31 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagara Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sagara Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagara Beach Hotel Kovalam
Sagara Beach Resort Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing