We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Surya Hotel Kediri
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Kediri
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Perfect in every way. Very clean, big rooms. Very nice bathroom. Modern equipment. Extensive breakfast. Friendly staff. Business oriented.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tluyten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    77
    45
    8
    6
See reviews for
55
26
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

It was a very nice hotel. My room was spacious and clean.. The bathroom was fantastic. The breakfast was nice. And every guest has an access to use swimming pool and fitness room.. But there's no internet access in the room. I do recommend this hotel and definitely be back next time I visit Kediri..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

The hotel is in a relatively small area/property but looks new, clean, and well maintained. It's in the center of a commercial area so it's convenient. The deluxe room has a nice contemporary design. It's clean but the only problem is that there is no safety box. The breakfast though is not that impressive but it has potential. The staff are warm and friendly. Too bad we only had a 1-day stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

The location is just perfect. Please note that my trip to Kediri was for family visits. But i meet a lot of business people staying there. I think it's the fact that one of the biggest ciggarette fabric is located in Kediri. The hotel is reachable to overall in Kediri. I love to walk along Jalan Dhaha and watching everyday's activities of the local people there.

The food selections were great, international to Indonesian traditional food. Breakfast buffet were with a lot of selections from heavy to just a light one. I loved how they served the Indonesian style breakfast complete with those sweet treats (heavy one!). I'm Indonesian living abroad, so this kind of breakfast i would miss the most. For dinner i would choose one of the local food there. But Jenggala Restaurant which is located in the hotel itself also served delicious Indonesian food as well as International food.

The rooms that we had were just perfect. It was clean, decent amenities, spacious (we ordered one extra bed and it fitted nicely) and had 24hour-internet with no problems at all. We stayed on the 5th floor and the rooms were facing the mountain in Kediri. Extra credit! I'm not sure the view from the other side though.

We stayed for 6nites and overall experienced just so-so staff. Well, the first day we arrived my mother in law was extremely sick and we had to arrange hospital and ambulance, but none of the front office staff were willing to help. Maybe because they didn't know what to do. Please note this, Grand Surya! The housekeeping staff we find the most helpful.

So far it's the best hotel i can find in Kediri as we travel to Kediri at least once a year. And i would definitely stay there again in our next visit to Kediri. It's a value of money i would say!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank imasruben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

The air conditioned rooms are adequately furnished, with Double Bed, Satellite TV, Mini Bar, Phone, Armchair, Chair and Desk. Internet connection is via LAN cable (8th floor) The bathroom has WC with douche, Bathtub with shower over .
The rooms are well maintained, and clean. The flooring is marble with no mats or carpets.
The laundry service is good with pick-up at 8:00 and reliable return at 19:00 (7 days a week)

The restaurant has a selection of International, Indonesian, and Chinese dishes.(The salad dishes are good and never produce unpleasant after effects ! Breakfast is buffet style with eggs, omelettes, and pancakes cooked to order. If you don't speak Indonesian you'll need to speak clearly in English. It could be a good idea to check that your order has been understood correctly. Many of the restaurant staff speak excellent English. Some are still improving.

There's an ATM near the entrance to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OffoxeyFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kediri hotels
3.1 mi away
Bukit Daun Hotel
Bukit Daun Hotel
#4 of 11 in Kediri
77 reviews
1.3 mi away
Viva Hotel Kediri by Frontone
1.0 mi away
Lotus Garden Hotel
Lotus Garden Hotel
#3 of 11 in Kediri
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Citihub Hotel @ Kediri
Citihub Hotel @ Kediri
#6 of 11 in Kediri
9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Merdeka
Hotel Merdeka
#5 of 11 in Kediri
54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Insumo Palace Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Surya Hotel Kediri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Surya Hotel Kediri

Property: Grand Surya Hotel Kediri
Address: Jl. Dhoho 95, Kediri 64123, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Kediri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Kediri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Surya Hotel Kediri 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Surya Hotel Kediri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing