We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, exciting and relaxing stay at...”
Avalon II - Living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Avalon II - Living area
Avalon II - View across garden from guest suites Avalon II - Pool and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Avalon II - Living area
Avalon II - View across garden from guest suites
Avalon II - Pool and garden
Avalon II - Guest suite one
Avalon II - Guest suite one ensuite
Avalon II - Guest suite one view
Avalon II - Guest suite two with pool view
Avalon II - Guest suite two
Avalon II - Guest suite two ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Not sure about the luxury experience? We arrived from Ubud having stayed in a far more luxurious villa with a 14 metre pool (cheaper) with a very personal butler, chef and staff service. They could not do more for us. They customised the menu each meal and every meal was cooked in our villa. Avalon was dirty when we arrived. The fridge had large milk stains on the shelf. The personal butler and chef never introduced themselves. We ordered dinner. My nasi goreng was almost inedible due to to the extreme amount of chilli... regret leaving our decadent villa in Ubud with such attentive and professional staff... This has not initially been an elite or luxury experience. More like a three star experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Dear Lisa,

We are sorry to hear about your disappointment in your recent stay at Villa Avalon II. The property is part of a villa complex together with Villa Avalon I and Villa Avalon III. As such, the staff is shared across the entire estate and for Avalon II specifically, there is no dedicated staff quarters. Our villa manager has explained upon arrival that the staff will be on standby in the main kitchen but can be easily reached through a phone call from the living room or bedroom. Any of the meals prepared from the main kitchen can easily be customized upon discussion with our staff. We’re sorry if you found the Nasi Goreng too spicy for your tastes, our villa chef confirmed that there was only one chili on the side so our guests can customize the spiciness to their preference. We thank you for your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue improving our services to all future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth Western Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney NSW
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing