We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great week in paradise.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ingridmar...
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“A great week in paradise.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A group of 17 booked to celebrate a friend's 30th. We had such a great time, the photos do not do this place justice. A massive plus was the staff who were so friendly and helpful, they made our stay amazing. The chef was especially unique and all of us fell in love with his positive energy. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone. The only downside was the taxi drivers weren't sure where to go each time so we had to make sure we had pin dropped on our phone to show them, apparently there are a few different 'serenity's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars M
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of a kind”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked Serenity River Estate for our family last month as a base for our stay. Everyone was amazed by the beauty and uniqueness of the place and I had several local friends mention that they had never seen anything quite like it.

All of the rooms are special in their own way and the expansive grounds are tastefully decorated with various pieces of art and furniture. Each room has its own "wow factor" and everyone was extremely pleased with the service from the staff.

The whole villa is like a private village, where you feel secluded and part of another world that the owner Guy has meticulously created. All of our guests loved the surroundings and enjoyed the Balinese feel of the place. A few had never been to Bali before and it was nice to watch them appreciate the culture through what the property has to offer.

The only small fault that I can mention was the food, which was rather simple. This may well be our own fault, as we didn't provide much in the way of direction for the chef and staff. What they did serve was fine for breakfast and lunch though - and considering Bali's numerous excellent restaurants, it's far from a deal breaker. The chef himself was very nice and did accommodate with the groceries that we had bought.

This is an excellent property for those who wish to stay in Canggu. I would recommend it for large groups and special occasions. The property makes for a unique experience that we will never forget.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole l
1 review
“Luxury Paradise !”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From the moment we arrived at Serenity River all we could keep saying was WOW! This place is so special and pictures do not do it justice - much better in real life.
The villa is huge and designed with such style. Every corner there is art and artifacts to discover.
The staff were fantastic ,extremely friendly , whilst giving us privacy when needed.
The rooms are very well designed ,large and spread out so there is plenty of privacy even when travelling with a large group.
The pool is as large as most hotel pools and surrounded by a beautiful landscaped garden.
This villa is paradise. Hoping to return in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katebakes...
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Idyllic setting, tranquil and serene, as the name suggests”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at the Serenity River Villa for 4 nights in April 2017, along with a few family members, following our wedding in Bali. We traveled with children varying in ages from 11 - 2, all of whom loved the pool and the villa.
This villa really has the "wow" factor - the area is huge, the rooms are beautiful and the pool is larger than that of most hotels!
The staff were exceptional - and cooked us great meals during our stay and went out of their way to help with anything.
This villa is really ideal for a few families looking to escape, without living on top of each other - we had plenty of room, and each bedroom had its own verandah and space to chill alone if needs be!
Location - wise it's also only a 15-20 minute journey into the heart of Seminyak so we felt we had the best of both worlds - a peaceful setting, but close enough to go and enjoy the restaurants and bars of Seminyak when we wanted to.
We would thoroughly recommend this villa to other families.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra...
Prangins, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa for a group of people: so beautiful !!!”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing place !!! Everything is so beautiful and perfect. The fact that the rooms are spread out gives each host privacy and at the same time, the common areas are so big and the pool is breathtaking. Excellent food prepared by the chef. At the same time, not far from the airport, or Kuta beaches or Ubud. Excellent location. I will come back again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steele B
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our business booked Serenity River Villa for an end of year corporate trip. We stayed 5 nights and couldn't have been more impressed. It was a mix of people and everyone was simply amazed at the beauty of the Villa. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left it was a perfect trip.

The size was like having our own private hotel. The pool is 35 metres long! Every bedroom was huge. It was some room we didn't get a chance to use. The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. So good we hardly left the grounds.

You will not be disappointed in booking this one.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clafoutis...
Antibes, France
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing