We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful villa in Canggu”
Review of Villa Asante Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Asante Bali
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Canggu
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in Canggu”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We had our daughters wedding at Villa Asante in January 2013.
It was the most amazing place I have stayed in. We booked for 3 nights, but wanted to stay longer. The cleanlines, friendly staff, and quality of the food cooked by excellent chefs was fantastic.. Very comfortable beds, beautiful bathrooms, especially the outdoor showers in the two downstairs bathrooms... Beautiful grounds and swimming pools made us feel as though we were in paradise..The staff were very friendly and always very helpful. The managers were awesome, thank you "Made" & "Desi"....Our guests said it was the best wedding that they have ever been to..Highly reccomend "Villa Asante"....

Room Tip: All rooms were fantastic, and all were facing the pool and beautiful grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pamela4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

The hospitality from the villa staff is something you must experience. Always ready to please and with them around it adds so much pleasure to the entire stay. Apart from that, the villa is very well decorated. The design and selection of the furnitures are tastefully selected. Room amenities are sufficiently provided. Beds are very comfortable. Not to forget to mention, the villa chef did a great job. Food was fantastic! During our stay, we didn't visit much since the traffic in Bali cannot be avoided. Staying in the villa seems a better choice for my family. What I like best? The villa, the team and the food:) And what I dislike? The Mosquitos! However the staff did what they can to protect us from it! Thanks Dek Win:)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmeldaNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Villa Asante was by far the most amazing and beautiful place I have ever stayed! We had our wedding there and stayed for 3 nights, I wish we'd booked for longer. The grounds are immaculate and the villa rooms and facilities just beautiful. The two ground floor bedrooms have got the most gorgeous outdoor showers, and the pool is to die for. The Villa Asante staff were fantastic, they catered to our every need (including running down to the shops for ice when a bridesmaid was bitten by an ant!!). They are super friendly and have excellent english which means they can really laugh and joke around with you. The resident chef makes delicious meals and they have an extensive menu that you can order from. Cannot fault the place, if you are looking for absolute luxury then this is the villa for you. Fingers crossed I'll be back there one day soon :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_nay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I would thoroughly recommend this Villa although it may be a little way from the shops that is one of the gret things about it. Surrounded by rice addy field nd close to Echo Beach a five minute walk.

The staff are first rate they meet your every need . Th place I vey clean.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Columbus1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

With all Villas that you are booking that are over 10K miles away, you are going to be slightly unsure of how nice the place is going to be based on pictures and actually how close to the surf the house is as maps are slightly unreliable. Villa Asante exceeded all expectations from the massive pool where we spent most of our time, the room set ups with private bathrooms that had reliable AC, and a staff that literally catered to almost every need. Hands down my favorite part about the villa was the massive blue tiled pool that basically stretches for half of the property and the outdoor main areas provide the perfect space to simply relax to take in the beauty of Bali.

Location: We were picked up by our driver Fanny who was waiting for us a the airport and thank god he knew the back roads really well b/c the road were absolutely insane during peak hours. Canggu is roughly about an hour outside the jam packed streets of Seminyak/Kuta and we definitely preferred being in this area as Kuta really reminds me of Tijuana with drunken folks all over the place. The Villa is located about a 5 minute walk down the main road in Canggu and is literally a 2 minute scooter ride to the main surf breaks in the area. It was also a nice location for us to take day trips to Balian, Uluwatu, and Ubud.

The villa: The place literally almost looks like your own personal hotel and has a massive open air feel as the kitchen and sitting areas are outside with numerous couches to lounge on. If you are looking to entertain and have a big group that is very social, I would highly recommend Villa Asante. The main house has four suites with king beds as the bottom level units (two) are unique as they have private outdoor showers with various plants that gave it that Bali tropical feel. The upstairs rooms were just as spectacular and had a nice view of the pool/garden area. The AC was one in the bedrooms almost 100% of the time and was even cold quite a few times, which is always a nice feeling in the tropics. There are about 6 restaurants right down the road and a convenience store that has all of the essentials from beer to chips to coffee. There is a huge massive condo complex that is being built and I am curious to see how that shapes the overall feel of this small island town.

Service: Edi/Purna provided excellent service at the house and we were almost bummed when we had to leave to head to Nusa Lembongan b/c they literally took care of everything during our stay from cooking of meals, arranging activities, and for hooking us up with scooters. We even got quite a few language lessons and they were always super inquisitive about our live's back in California. My girlfriend's birthday was during the trip and they even went out of their way to track down a chocolate cake with candles that we surprised her with. Our driver for all of our day trips was Fanny and he knew the island exceptionally well, which was excellent b/c we got caught in quite a few traffic jams along the way.

Surf: Canggu is a pretty solid spot, but the crowds can definitely be an issue as there was almost always a minimum of 10+ guys in the water and at one point over 25 guys on the main break. The water is also not that clean as the break is formed by a river mouth and the runoff goes straight into the lineup. It was a solid 12+ feet when we first arrived, but found that it was a lot more fun in the 6 to 8 foot range.

Overall I would highly recommend this place and suggest booking!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pabstonamission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Wonderfully quiet location just enough off the main road to be away from the hussel & bussel but near enough to walk to the beach. Surrounded by paddy fields and very quiet cows. There is building going on around the villa but not near enough to be of any concern.

The bedrooms are well laid out with the two upstairs bedrooms having indoor shower rooms. Wardrobe/storage space was well thought out and there is a lounge bed outside each of the upstairs bedrooms from which to watch the amazing sun sets.

The two downstairs bedrooms again were well laid out and the bathrooms with huge baths were inside with an outside rain shower. The bathroom walls were glass giving one the impression that you were in the garden. One of the nicest bathrooms I have had in a villa in Bali.

The bedrooms are in one block with the living room/dining room/kitchen in two others outside by the pool. An ideal layout for families. The pool is a great size and gets full sunshine all day so is a great temp to swim in. Many pools in Bali at this time of year can be too cold to swim in. Beyond the pool is a great garden with sizable lawn for ball games etc. The whole garden is surrounded by lush greenery and beautiful frangipani and orchids.

The villa is located near to the surf beach which had a great restuarant which did excellent seafood BBQ's with live music. There is also a lovely boutique hotel nearby (Hotel Tugu) with an excellent restaurant and bar that we frequented.

It is a little far out from the nearest town (Seminyak) but if you timed it right you would miss the huge traffic jams. We also made use of the Canggu Club gym which was an added bonus.

The villa is no longer in prestine condition and some maintenance was required. The kitchen is looking tired and the outdoor pool toilet had a badly stained sink and a rusty mirror in. The soft furnishings in the lounge needed replacing due to staining. Some of the bedrooms were in a better condition than others however some of the soft furnishings were looking tired and in need of replacement. One of the sinks in the downstairs bedrooms can't be used as it was badly cracked.

Cleanliness overall was a bit of an issue.

Plenty of flat screen TV's to watch withcable TV with an impressive selection of channels and the Wifi connection was excellent.

The staff were all exceedingly lovely, however there was a severe lack of them. There was a chef and one other member of staff. That member of staff was responsible for all the housekeeping, four big bedrooms, bathrooms, pool and public area cleaning as well as food and beverage service. The one member of staff spent quite some time cleaning the bedrooms so if you needed food & beverage service you had to do it yourself. Constantly making drinks and getting snacks for the children was not relaxing. The standard of cleaning got progressively worse during our stay and I think that was just due to the lack of staff or the new recruits brought in who were unsure of what to do.

It would have been better if there was a Butler and seperate Housekeeping staff as is the norm in Bali. Overall the staff were lovely but the service was disapointing. Not the service one is used to when staying in a villa in Bali.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greatholsAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 37 in Canggu
782 reviews
0.9 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
1.4 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#16 of 37 in Canggu
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aston Canggu Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Asante Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Asante Bali

Property: Villa Asante Bali
Address: Jl. Pantai Batu Mejan, Canggu, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Canggu
#13 Luxury Hotel in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Asante Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Asante is a very comfortable four-bedroom, family-friendly villa. Located just 500 metres from Echo Beach, with its interesting assortment of restaurants and beach bars, it offers the perfect rural getaway but is still only 20 minutes from the bright lights of Seminyak. Loaded with facilities for both adults and children, with a swimming pool, mature tropical gardens and large lawn, the villa also has a private chef, butlers, 24-hour security, and complimentary car and driver for up to 10 hours a day, all overseen by a villa manager who will ensure that any holiday comes off without a hitch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Asante Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Asante Bali Hotel Canggu
Hotel Asante Bali
Villa Asante Bali Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing