We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

SessyT
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Villa, we would highly recommend a stay here. Get on a scooter and discover everything Canggu has to offer. Surf is close by too - Hotel California playing at Finns whilst catching waves was a treat!! Walk to crazy Mickey's and ask for his spicy sausage pizza, its definitely worth it. Thank you for your prompt replies and always being available Ailise & Jonathan :) Definite value for money. Facilities were great - swivel the TV so you can watch it in the pool!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caleb-ada...
Braybrook, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing, relaxing pool villa.”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great spot. Close to Finns and many other restaurants. 10 min walk to the beach. Also organised pool fence for the kids which wad amazing.

Villa is very nice and modern. Great pool and lots of room to relax.

We went there with our family, but would easily fit 3 couples very comfortably.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie M
2 reviews
“Great LOCATION. Gorgeous VILLA. Great HOST”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We recently with stayed another family for a week at Villa Pondok Sari II. For the price we could not have dreamt of a better villa. The location is perfect, away from busy Seminyak and the main area of Canngu, but close enough to both to either get a taxi or ride bike. Walking distance (10 mins) to beach and some great restaurants and bars (Panama, Finns, One Eye Jacks) and shops .... with a gorgeous pool and open villa to just relax at. The host was always available online to answer and questions, organise bikes, massages etc.
We have been to Bali many times and stayed in a lot of villas. We will definitely be back to stay at Villa Pondok Sari II.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi78
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great villa! Great location!”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

he villa was absolutely perfect for our trip to Canggu. Clean, spacious and ideal for kids. The pool was a real highlight for all of us. Just a short walk from the beach, supermarket and all the main highlights of Canggu, we were able to access everything we needed from the villa by foot and really enjoy this part of Bali...easily one of my favourite places! The hosts were really welcoming and easy to contact for information in advance of our stay. Cant recommend this place highly enough!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anahi P
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for the perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had an excellent two weeks at the villa. We found it to be perfectly located between the main restaurants and shopping areas of Canggu and Seminyak and just far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Only a short stroll to the beach of course. I'd strongly recommend renting a scooter to get around. We loved the pool and the outdoor living environment.
The hosts were very responsive and helpful, and it was great to have the daily housekeeping. We'll definitely stay here again on our next stop in Bali!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim-L-G
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brillant holidays with friends!”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Me and 5 of my friends stayed at Ailise's for 4 nights, the accommodation was perfect! Arrived to a very clean and well kept villa. I was able to end my trip on the best note! The home is clean, beautifully decorated, had a well stocked kitchen, TV and games for us to play late night! The location is a little off from the main road, but a short walk will take you to a really beautiful beach and gorgeous sunsets. Restaurants, bars, cafes, and markets are all within a 5-10 min walk. The host Ailise was very easy to communicate with and offered to help arrange airport transport as well as scooter rentals. Hope to stay here again soon!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himali S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely villa with a touch of class”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Pondok Sari II is one of those rare places where the real thing matches, or is in fact better than the photos and the description of the accommodation! It's a homely villa with a touch of class. It's perfectly laid out to bring a family or group of friends together, while giving plenty of privacy, with each en suite room separately leading to the communal areas and pool. The rooms and bath/shower rooms were spacious, light and airy with tasteful neutral furnishings. The pool was clean, deep and got plenty of sun. The sun lounger was heavenly!

The villa is situated down a quiet street, with the beach and restaurants within easy. If you'd rather stay in, cooking up a meal was easy with an equipped kitchen and a supermarket close by. There's also delivery options in the neighbourhood.

One of the many pluses of booking this villa was the services offered by Jonathan, who manages the villa. He is accessible and prompt. From the point of a confirmed booking till our departure, Jonathan maintained regular contact, answering our questions, making suggestions and organising our transportation. Arriving in a new place can be daunting and Jonathan ensured we got all the support we needed. Being able to pay using PayPal was an added advantage.

My parents, sister, brother-in-law and 9 year old nephew all had a fantastic time, each finding our nook and adventure. I highly recommend Pondok Sari II.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.