We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, great staff, great Hoilday... I will...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
james r
1 review
“Great place, great staff, great Hoilday... I will be going back!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Walking distance to cool coffee shops, Great food and the Beach. You can hit the surf everymorning, very relaxed side of Bali. A real Bali hoilday location and an even better Villa. Will be back again,the only place with a tree in the bathroom awesome!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Dear James,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback on our family villa PLAYGROUNDS in Berawa, Canggu.

Canggu is a very relaxed area that is up and coming as the new Seminyak - we're so glad you enjoyed staying in this part of Bali for your trip.

We look forward to seeing you back in Bali again soon!

Warmest regards,
The Leacott Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C
1 review
“Amazing Canguu Villa Experience”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This villa was in a great location in Canguu, close to many different food options, taxi services and motor bike rentals. The villa slept 7 of us very comfortably and was super fun with the pool in the middle of it all.

The kitchen and facilities are amazingly clean and work seamlessly, this villa is very well taken care of.

Would definitely go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Dear Sam,

Thank you for your kind words and we're so glad you had a great stay. Our team do an amazing job in maintaining our villas, it's great to hear you'd be happy to come back one day.

Thanks again for staying with us and safe travels!

Warmest regards,
The Leacott Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harriet P
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Outstanding sunset Villa.”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This villa is one of the best places I have stayed in Bali!!! It is hidden away at the end of a beautiful Little quiet road but not off the map.
Stunning sunset in the evening from the garden/pool area and the villa has sun throughout the whole day too.
On arrival, I was met by Scott (the owner) who showed me around the gorgeous villa. He had arranged a moped for me- which was already at the villa when I got there.
They have thought of everything!!!
There is a full kitchen so you are able to cook your own food throught your stay, (shop just up the road) yet they provided 'snacks & drinks'/ mini bar to start you off which is topped up each day. Breakfast is made for you each morning & there is a menu to pick from (at a time you request) by the absolutely amazing staff who are super friendly -who bring it to the villa.
They have an office/ kitchen outside the property & only come round at ur request, so they are there if you need them but don't intrude during your stay.
The villa is cleaned everyday & everything is topped up & made fresh. Beach towels & bath towel supplied & even a local phone is provided for your use while at the villa.
A 'bible' book of information provided -to help with your stay ......also tea, coffee, first aid kits, adaptors etc...... all provided and free WIFI.
I am a 30 year old woman, booking alone and automatically felt safe there. Surrounded by trees & nature but in a really secure location.
The villa is big enough to sleep 6+ & I was able to entertain guests each day/evening & have people to stay.
The dinning table fits 10+ easily.
This is perfect for families, large groups, friends, even single people looking for a remote beautiful setting to stay in.
There is a DVD/ snug area, sun chairs & a cute chill out gazebo & a secret little garden.
The space is used so well & even with large numbers -you will never feel over crowded.
The 3 bedrooms are all big in size, have large beds, air con, own TV's & all en-suite. The master bedroom is huge and has both a shower and a bathtub that could fit 4 people in it it's so big!!
I can't recommend this villa enough. I even had a 'happy face' on my toast this morning.
It's the little things that make this so nice along with the beauty of it.
It's like a luxurious 5* resort mixed with the comforts of your own home. Peace & quiet but also with no worries with making noise with children or having dinner parties as the location is so good. I will defiantly stay here again.
Thanks so much for a great stay, everything has been more than perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Dear Harriet,

WOW! Thank you so much for your kind words and detailed feedback, we are delighted we were able to have you and your friends stay with us.

We've always aimed to provide a "home away from home" for our guests, whilst providing staff and services to help you stay relaxed and in holiday mode.

Thank you again for choosing us when looking for accommodation in Canggu, hopefully we will see you again one day.

Safe travels!

Warmest regards,
The Leacott Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing