We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serene Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
billiej0n...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serene Getaway”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was the perfect holiday getaway. With surrounding views of the rice fields, a refreshing infinity pool, comfortable bedding, and breakfast made every morning by friendly staff this really felt like paradise.

Fantastic space for relaxing by the pool with friends and family, and only a short walk from the beach. There are heaps of restaurants and cafes nearby suited for those who like to be adventurous with their meals, as well as those of us who would prefer the comforts of food from home.

Could not recommend enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Dear Billie,

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing our villa PLAYGROUNDS for your stay in Bali!

It's wonderful to hear that you found our villa to be perfect for your getaway and enjoyed all the facilities on offer.

The dining options within the villa area offers some great variety at very good prices - it's great to hear that you got to try some of these wonderful venues.

Thanks again for your feedback and sharing it with others!

Warmest regards,
The Leacott Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny M
1 review
“Relaxing & fun!”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Such a great place to relax and unwind.
Loved the open layout. There is heaps of room for multiple families with lots of communal space, and also spacious private rooms.

The staff were also great - very helpful, and friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Dear Jonny,

Thank you for staying with us at our villa PLAYGROUNDS in Canggu!

It's wonderful to hear that you found our villa to be a great place to relax and unwind and our staff to be helpful and friendly!

We hope you and your family have made some lasting memories and we look forward to having you all back again soon!

Warmest regards,
The Leacott Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan L
1 review
“Perfect escape!”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you're looking for a beautiful getaway for a large group of people/multiple families - This is the place for you. The playgrounds retreat finds the perfect balance between the 'real' Bali feel and complete luxury. The villa is immaculately kept by a team of wonderful staff. From the rooms to the pool deck to the billiard and bar area - you will not be disappointed. The villa is surrounded by a number of local cafes all offering a variety of cuisines. Shops and the beach are in close proximity - A short walk or an even quicker scooter ride if you dare to jump on the Bali roads.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Dear Morgan,

Thank you for staying with us at our villa PLAYGROUNDS in Canggu!

We greatly appreciate your feedback and kind words regarding our vill and team. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed all the facilities such as the bar and pool table, as well as getting out and exploring the local area - which does have some fabulous options at very good prices!

We look forward to having you come back to stay again soon!

Warmest regards,
The Leacott Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Holiday!”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A great 4 bedroom villa with plenty of space for everyone! I stayed here with 12 others and it was perfect.

Open living area that opens up to the pool. A bathroom in each bedroom and an upstairs with a pool table, projector and bar.

The staff are super friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Dear Liz,

Thank you for staying with us at our villa PLAYGROUNDS in Canggu!

It's great to hear you and your family / group travelling together had a wonderful time and found the villa to be just what you needed.

Thank you also for your feedback regarding our incredible team - we greatly appreciate it!

We look forward to having you back again soon.

Warmest regards,
The Leacott Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benita V
1 review
“Stunning Villa with everything you need”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed with friends and family in this beautiful villa for 5 nights. There were 8 adults and 5 kids. The villa is spacious, with plenty of room for all of us to be there. It has everything you need for your stay. The rooms are large with all the amenities you need. The shuttle service is great to get you around the local area and the barman on a tuesday and friday night is a fun experience. There are plenty of eateries within walking distance of the villa where you can eat in or take it back to the villa. Our experience at Playgrounds was wonderful. We will definitely be going back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Dear Benita,

Thank you so much for staying with us at our villa PLAYGROUNDS in Canggu!

It's lovely to read your feedback and share your experience with others - we greatly appreciate it!

Our villa is designed to accommodate large groups and multiple families, so it's great to hear that you still felt you had a lot of space and room to enjoy yourself in a group of 13 people.

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the in-villa cocktail service and driver service with shuttles and tours as well as exploring the local area.

We look forward to having you and your family back again!

Warmest regards,
The Leacott Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing 4 bedroom villa with infinity pool, private bartender and playground area”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is an amazing 4 bedroom villa with an infinity pool, playground area and adult retreat with a private bartender. We stayed here with 2 other families and didn't feel cramped for space. The gardens are well maintained and the bar fridge is always stocked with prices comparative to what you pay at the local supermarkets. All the rooms look luxurious and help you feel super spoilt. The included breakfasts were welk cooked and filling. They even have their own shuttle service around the local area for A $0.50 a trip. The owners have spent time catering to our every need to make this an awesome all inclusive experience. Our family loved our time here and can't wait to come back. Time to start planning the next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Dear David,

Thank you so much for staying with us at PLAYGROUNDS villa in Canggu!

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it's wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed all the facilities including our driver service during your stay. The villa is designed to accommodate large groups or families, so it's lovely that you felt comfortable and had your own space even staying with 2 other families (as well as your family of 4!) - that is exactly what PLAYGROUNDS is designed for.

Get in touch when you have your dates for your next trip - we'd love to have you and your family back again!

Warmest regards,
The Leacott Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steff C
1 review
“Great family getaway!”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed with my hubby & two small kids (1&3), plus about 10 others - heaps of room, and lots to keep everyone entertained

We were provided with a portacot, potty seat, and baby bath - small things that make travel with kids much easier!

Especially loved the pool, amazing HUGE showers, and fully equipped kitchen.

The staff are so lovely - discreet but friendly and willing to help with anything you may need.

Would definitely go back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Dear Steff,

Thank you for staying with us at PLAYGROUNDS villa in Canggu!

It's great to hear of your lovely feedback regarding the villa and our team. Travelling with small kids is never easy, but were glad our villa and team made it a memorable experience and everyone was happy!

We look forward to having you all back again soon.

Warmest regards,
The Leacott Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing