We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay will definitely be back”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kelly R
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay will definitely be back”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here recently to celebrate my 50th Birthday. There were 3 families staying in the Villa with 4 children, and 6 adults. The Villa was large enough to accommodate all comfortably, the pavilion providing that space for some private time. The Villa is exactly as you see it on the web site, which was very pleasing. The outside area was perfect for the children and the pool was a great size, and the living space was ample for all of us. The staff were brilliant, especially Widi and her helpers, nothing was too much and Widi's cooking was a highlight. Komang the manager was very helpful and arranged things for us on request, and attended to any issue I raised promptly. The girls that came daily for our massages were excellent and from the local village. Whilst in Canggu this Villa is very close to Seminyak and transport not an issue though the traffic remains a factor to consider when planning trips. Will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and size of the Villa, exactly as you see it on the web site
Liked least: Some little areas require attention, light switch in main bedroom and door handle and locks
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Dear Kelly,
I am really glad to read about your stay and I thank you very much for the kind words. I have passed your comments to the staff, and we all hope to see you again at Villa Kami for another occasion!
All the best,
Camlle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahni A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa. Perfect for a family. Lots of extras included.”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were very happy with the villa. Great staff who were there to wait on you all the time. Chef included - just had to pay for the cost of the food shopping. The chef was great. Put up a pool fence at request - more of a netting but enough of a deterrent for the kids that you could relax. Could order massages, facials etc and they came to the villa - they were good. Includes a driver for 8 consecutive hrs a day - just had to pay petrol. Villa was down a dirt road and not near anything to walk to but driver meant you could go out. They organised babysitters who were great for 60,000rph per hr. Overall a great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leilah_hk...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Villa Kami”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I rented Villa Kami for a family gathering from Hong Kong and France. We spent a fabulous 5days there: the villa itself is very comfortable with a 5-star hotel service available at all times. We managed to book a driver every day at a cheap price ~30$. It enabled us to do daily excursions - ubud, rice terraces, mount hiking, temples visit... At night, there's a lot of choices to go dinner - the landlord has a pre-set list of nice choices that you can try. Or you could choose to enjoy the service of a Chef at home!
The staff was very good, always available and finding solutions for all your little holiday "issues"!! Will do it again definetly. Cheers

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aescbs
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa, Excellent Service”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 6 days at the end of June. Perfect for large group or two families with kids.

The Villa is beautiful and very spacious. Lovely pool and large garden for the kids to kick a ball around. It felt like you were living completely outside, a unique experience! Would recommend if you just want to relax in the Villa as a little off the main road and a bit far from the beach. Lovely and quiet.

The staff were exceptional and very helpful. Komang the Manager always went the extra mile to ensure our stay went smoothly. The Chef was excellent, delicious food catering for everyones tastes. The housemaids were discreet and friendly.

We did a few day trips out would recommend the Water Park in Kuta if you have kids. Would also recommend Bali Surf Tours for surfing lessons. Very good with the children one on one instruction.

The only downside to Bali is the horrendous queues at immigration when you arrive we had to wait around 1 hour, you can pay to fast track this especially if you are travelling with small children and coming in the busy periods (July August & December). Have also noticed how the traffic is really bad in the tourist areas of Kuta & Seminyak. Best to plan your day to allow for this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of the living space and pool
Liked least: open bathrooms and mosquitoes
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boulogne - France
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing