We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Shore Villa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tugu Bali(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Berawa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amore Villas(Canggu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
37
1
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
1
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssound of the wavesthe main houselocal beachthe hustle and bustledewapoolsdriverpropertyseminyakvillabali
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2012

What a wonderful getaway. We were picked up at the airport by the house driver, who also ferried us about for the next 3 days. Our 1st meal at the house immediately stamped a great impression on us, with excellent food that continued for all the meals we subsequently had in the villa. With Seminyak only 25mins away, we went out for a couple of pre-planned dinners, although I would have probably enjoyed staying throughout to enjoy the villa. We managed to take some nice walks in the beach and surrounds near the villa, but with the sound if crashing waves, our sleep daily was deep and peaceful. Unforgettable, and definitely due for many repeat visits!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianxteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

8 women, 5 nights.
The villa is a winner, the grounds and house design are well thought out and really maximise the ocean view as well as how the place works. Gardens really well maintained, as are the pools. The deckchairs and umbrellas are in good shape and the internal furnishings all clean, comfortable and well presented.
The bedrooms are nicely furnished and very roomy. We had 2 of our group in the 2 rear rooms and the other 6 in the front three rooms. Each of these front rooms were set up with an extra single mattress so all 8 of us could have our own bed. Big bathrooms, some with out door showers, all with rainshower heads and wand showers. Double sinks and tons of cupboard and wardrobe space.
We had several lunches in and the food was great, it was very easy to negotiate a menu with Cumi (the cook). She was quite happy to cook items not on the suggested menu. Dewa, the driver, very kindly organised a babi guling (whole suckling pig with Balinese spices) for us on our last night and Cumi made a wonderful Balinese urap dish (green beans and coconut salad) (as well as rice, veges, spinach, etc) to accompany it. She also made sate lilit which was delicious. A birthday cake was also easily organised. Breakfasts were juice, eggs, bacon, toast and tea/coffee. Very enjoyable. If you wanted a different kind of breaky I imagine that this could be organised- maybe email before hand?
Staff all very pleasant, very unobtrusive. Dewa deserves a special mention, he is a great ambassador for Villa The Shore, a really lovely man.
The car/driver service was a huge asset, we didn't use it extensively every day but it was really convenient to get out to Seminyak, out for dinner, etc
Location worked for me, I really love the beach for walking and observing the locals way of life. Additionally, if you like to walk- it was a very easy, short walk through the village to the very lush green rice fields or up the beach in either direction to the sea temples or Echo Beach Precinct.
All in all a great stay, highly recommended.
Addit- we organised for massage/scrubs/facial/pedicure therapists to visit. We used Casa Villa Visiting Spa and they were great. Ayu called them for us and set up a time for them to come. If you want any further details I am happy for you to message me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We are from the New Jersey area and traveled all the way to Bali for our daughter's wedding (she lives in Tokyo, a bit closer for her) Anyway, when we arrived at The Shore Villa it was above any of our expectations. My husband and I and six children ranging from 30 to 26 were all in awe as we went through each of the rooms to see who would be staying in what room. The quite picky kids were quick to say what a good job I had done in choosing this villa. They loved the living room with the pool underneath and we spent many nights there having our game nights.

Michael, the manager, Dewa, our driver, thank you and all the staff for meeting all of our needs. The dinners that we ate at the villa were delicious, as were the breakfasts. The kids loved the Meigorang and Nusi Gorang (not sure of the spelling). They also loved their neatly folded and ironed laundry that came every day. The staff was so friendly and accommodating but made sure not to intrude on your privacy. Dewa, a special thank you from the kids, they felt like you were one of their buds!

I would definitely recommend this villa. It was right on the ocean, the views were fantastic and loved the interesting Bali ceremonies that took place right out on the beach in front of us! The pools were great with the padded lounge chairs and fresh new towels placed on them every day. We loved the smell of the laundry detergent, by the way. Just had to add that because all six kids mentioned it.

Canggu is also one of the best areas to stay at with the beautiful rice fields that you pass on your way to the villa and is much more quiet than some of the areas of Bali that we visited. If Bali was not so far away, we would definitely return to The Shore. We miss it already.

LuAnn, Frank Cofone & family

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This was the second villa we stayed in in Bali. We loved the design of the house and it's situation looking out over the ocean. It has everything you need. The area is lovely and tranquil - away from the rush of the touristy areas but accessible enough if you want to go there. Set near a small traditional village as well as close to many rice paddies - it's authentically Balinese. The staff were really great and cooked us fantastic food. No need to go through the schlep of going to restaurants! Thanks to them all - a great stay had by the whole family

Room Tip: All the rooms have lovely aspects - even the ones at the back of the property which don't have great seaviews (just) but are beautifully done on a traditional Bali style with stunning bathrooms
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This was my first trip to Bali and I had no idea what to expect. I am afraid I may have been spoilt for all future visits. Our experience of The Shore Villa was just fantastic. We were a group of 10 - 3 couples and our (almost) adult children 16, 19, 21 and 21. It was just perfect for us. The "kids" had their own rooms out the front and the adults had great rooms in a separate building.
I do agree this house is not suitable for young children as there is the most fantastic pool that runs through the front yard and right under the house! There are no fences around the pool so it is idyllic but if you had young children you would be a nervous wreck worrying they might fall in.
We loved being outside of a tourist area and right on the beach. There was always something interesting happening on the beach - a funeral ceremony to scatter ashes in the sea with traditional musicians woke us one morning and we were able to watch the whole ceremony from our balcony! The beach was clean and the house was very secure. We did not swim in the sea- the first few day the sea was quite rough and the pool was definitely a more appealing option.

The staff was exceptional with a great cook and plenty of variety in what you could order - although we did not order any non Indonesian food. However the driver Dewa was probably the person who made our trip . Nothing was too much bother. As there were 10 of us and the bus only takes 7 we sometimes had to get another vehicle and Dewa arranged a second driver - Dewa Two for those trips. Dewa was really helpful tracking down things we wanted to see and do. Dewa was also very good at keeping track of the younger members of our party which was also appreciated.
We found Michael very approachable and although we did not see him often we did not need to! We did lose our water on two evenings late at night but is was not a drama and was back on by the morning.
I have recommended this villa this friends and would love to go back one day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews