We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for calm, relaxation - suited for families or friends”
Review of The Shore Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canggu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Shore Villa
Ranked #69 of 283 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Our stay at The Shore Villa was exquisite. Not only is the Staff very efficient but discrete and able to go beyond any guest's request. We stayed at the Villa for 4 nights and would have enjoyed staying more if time had not been a constraint! The Shore Villa is very well located: you can walk along the sea, you can easily access Seminyak thanks to the nice driver (about 15-20' drive), you can easily visit Bali for the day (Ubud, Tanah Lot Temple, ...) or you can just stay and enjoy all the Villa's facilities... laying down along the swimming pools, enjoy an in-house massage, watch the Balinese ceremonies that take place from time to time not far from the Villa.... but at all times, you will enjoy the refined Villa: a balance between luxury and authenticity, the sound of the waves. You will feel like being at home. I can only recommend the Shore Villa to any business man who needs a break, any family that would like to get together and enjoy a good time, any couple who would like to spend some quality time together. This stay was unforgettable. Thank you to everyone part of the Staff.

Room Tip: Choose one of the upper rooms to enjoy the beautiful view
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frequenttraveler81gv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for The Shore Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

We met up to share a three generation holiday- three adult couples, four children of which 2 were babies and the other two were 3 and six years old.

Smooth transfer from the airport. Friendly and safe drivers. Helpful manager.

The five bedrooms were ample for this group. We had two vans at our disposal (paying fuel and overtime).

The staff are excellent- very friendly. The chef is excellent, we enjoyed her dishes very much eating in most of the time. We chose mostly Indonesian food, except for breakfast.

During five days, we mostly enjoyed the villa- nice pools, great just to sit at night and listen to the waves. We went horse riding on the beach one day, fishing on another, and spent a few hours in Ubud and in Seminyak each.

A special mention and thank you to all the staff, extremely friendly even by Balinese standards, knowledgeable and helpful for touring advice and just simply nice. The driver brought some chicken from his family's farm for our girls to see, and the gardener, who lives close by, proudly presented his fighting cock.

All in all one of the most relaxing and nicest holidays ever. We are already dreaming of the next trip there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

It is definitely one of our most unique experience staying for 3 nights at this spectacular private beachfront villa property in Bali. I simply can't stop raving on how amazing and great this villa was and I asked myself why didn't I book more nights for it. We booked an Ocean View suite villa and yes, the villa looks as good as advertised on the website! We have an ocean front infinity-edge pool with a 25m long connecting pool that stretches underneath our living room area and runs to the back of the villa.

The villa is located in a quiet village near Seseh Beach. Daily walks are a treat and you can even catch sunset while having your daily swim in the amazing infinity-edge pool. In addition, the location of the villa is far away from the congested town Kuta and Seminyak. We got a driver to ourselves and I must say he is really professional and dedicated to his job! He was always prompt and will share with us his experiences and even took the effort to suggest some activities for us.

Service was impeccable and adds on a personalized touch to it. Not to mention the cook that we have, who is splendid in whipping up delicious local cuisines such as Gado Gado, Mie Pangsit, Nasi Goreng and many moreee... It'll take me forever to stop raving on how good this accommodation was. Definitely a hidden gem in Bali!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j_herliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Excellent, professional and caring staff: A driver with extensive local knowledge and a great and friendly demeanor; a highly talented cook that seeks to fulfill whatever culinary desire you may have; an attentive manager who truly cares about the quality of the guests experience; and dedicated service staff that were aware of our every need. Despite the size of our group and the unusually large amount of luggage we had, Dewa (our driver) came prepared and was very prompt and professional.

The green space at the villa is meticulously attended to, with tasteful landscaping and a thrilling view of the Bali coastline. The guestrooms adorned with a unique Balinese aesthetic with modern creature comforts faced the immaculate infinity pool nestled in luxurious setting of an inviting relaxation space and the wondrous tropical backdrop with the sound of rolling waves. The open concept of the living spaces, with the modern finishes including glass panels, and an excellent run of wonderfully finished hardwood created a wonderful parallel between traditional and contemporary aesthetic styles. The hanging staircase was another lovely feature that lead to spacious bedrooms with extensive closet space and high-end en suite bathrooms. The facilities in this house were amazing and ample.

Michael, the manager, was always available to help us plan for special events, setting up a birthday party with the breathtaking Balinese backdrop accented by wonderful and appropriate decorations. Even with all the creature comforts of a modern estate, nature's soothing hymn was always nearby. The rhythmic swells of the ocean played like masterful symphony against the gentle rustling of the vegetation and the choir of local fauna. Cumi, the masterful cook, would conjure up amazing local dishes like Gado Gado, great bbq mahi mahi, king prawns, Soto Ayam, Mee Goreng, all types of Satays, and lots of local desserts. She would delight our palettes with the immense repertoire of both local and international cuisines. Dewa would take us wherever we need to go and assist us in any activities we wanted to partake in. He was our connection to the local community, our expert guide and our representative of the amazing Balinese culture.

Bali may have villas that are comparable in beauty, but here, you get the whole package. You get people who genuinely care, and you get a tropical paradise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roselyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

we were whisked by our own driver to the villa, and when we arrived, we were blown away by how serene this place was. this is an award winning designed, modern balinese villa set on a bluff right over the beach, with beautifully manicured gardens, 2 swimming pools ( a lap pool and a recreation pool plus kiddie pool), and amazing views of the ocean. you can hear the sound of the lapping waves throughout the day. by night, the waves lull you into the most restful sleep....

the rooms are large with american king sized beds, very comfortable and 3 of them have amazing views of the beach and sea. the other 2 are more balinese designed and face the gardens and the lap pool. the bathrooms are huge with lots of closet space, and all the amenities of a 5 star hotel.

the villa comes fully staffed, and the best thing is that the cook is brilliant! Her cooking rivals even the best balinese restaurants, and when one can eat in the comforts of the villa, drinking our own wines and have the kids run around.... we wish we had eaten at the villa more often. the cook makes a mean indonesian roast stuffed duck ( bebek), soto ayam, fish curry, mie goreng etc. the staff can also organize massages which we had everyday in the yoga pavillion. the staff were also very good with kids and got kites for the kids even showed them how to fly them. so needless to say, we were totally spoilt and sad to leave.

the location is great, away from the hustle and bustle of legian/seminyak, yet only half an hour away. the villa also has a gym membership at a nearby health club for health nuts but we didnt use it. the driver which comes w the villa took us on a shopping trip to seminyak as well as to the dinners.

we would definitely be back soon and would highly recommend it for groups of friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tallulahsoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

What a wonderful getaway. We were picked up at the airport by the house driver, who also ferried us about for the next 3 days. Our 1st meal at the house immediately stamped a great impression on us, with excellent food that continued for all the meals we subsequently had in the villa. With Seminyak only 25mins away, we went out for a couple of pre-planned dinners, although I would have probably enjoyed staying throughout to enjoy the villa. We managed to take some nice walks in the beach and surrounds near the villa, but with the sound if crashing waves, our sleep daily was deep and peaceful. Unforgettable, and definitely due for many repeat visits!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianxteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

8 women, 5 nights.
The villa is a winner, the grounds and house design are well thought out and really maximise the ocean view as well as how the place works. Gardens really well maintained, as are the pools. The deckchairs and umbrellas are in good shape and the internal furnishings all clean, comfortable and well presented.
The bedrooms are nicely furnished and very roomy. We had 2 of our group in the 2 rear rooms and the other 6 in the front three rooms. Each of these front rooms were set up with an extra single mattress so all 8 of us could have our own bed. Big bathrooms, some with out door showers, all with rainshower heads and wand showers. Double sinks and tons of cupboard and wardrobe space.
We had several lunches in and the food was great, it was very easy to negotiate a menu with Cumi (the cook). She was quite happy to cook items not on the suggested menu. Dewa, the driver, very kindly organised a babi guling (whole suckling pig with Balinese spices) for us on our last night and Cumi made a wonderful Balinese urap dish (green beans and coconut salad) (as well as rice, veges, spinach, etc) to accompany it. She also made sate lilit which was delicious. A birthday cake was also easily organised. Breakfasts were juice, eggs, bacon, toast and tea/coffee. Very enjoyable. If you wanted a different kind of breaky I imagine that this could be organised- maybe email before hand?
Staff all very pleasant, very unobtrusive. Dewa deserves a special mention, he is a great ambassador for Villa The Shore, a really lovely man.
The car/driver service was a huge asset, we didn't use it extensively every day but it was really convenient to get out to Seminyak, out for dinner, etc
Location worked for me, I really love the beach for walking and observing the locals way of life. Additionally, if you like to walk- it was a very easy, short walk through the village to the very lush green rice fields or up the beach in either direction to the sea temples or Echo Beach Precinct.
All in all a great stay, highly recommended.
Addit- we organised for massage/scrubs/facial/pedicure therapists to visit. We used Casa Villa Visiting Spa and they were great. Ayu called them for us and set up a time for them to come. If you want any further details I am happy for you to message me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
0.6 mi away
Taman Ahimsa
Taman Ahimsa
#55 of 283 in Canggu
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sejuk Beach Villas
Sejuk Beach Villas
#5 of 21 in Mengwi
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pantai Lima Villas
Pantai Lima Villas
#40 of 283 in Canggu
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
William Place Apartment Bali
1.1 mi away
Villa TanJuBali
Villa TanJuBali
#121 of 283 in Canggu
6 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pantai Indah Villas Bali
Pantai Indah Villas Bali
#16 of 283 in Canggu
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shore Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shore Villa

Address: JL Pantai Seseh | Desa Cemagi, Canggu 80351, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 283 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: £626 - £994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shore is probably the most unique private beachfront villa in Bali. The property is located in a colourful village less than 25 km from the International Airport of Bali and 12 km from the nightlife of Seminyak. Our five-suite luxury villa offers full services and facilities and unobstructed 180-degree view on the surfs of the Indian Ocean. Welcome ! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Shore Villa Hotel Canggu
The Shore Villa Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing