We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Official Hotel
US$35
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$38
View deal
Trip.com
US$28
View deal
Expedia.comUS$34
PricelineUS$38
Hotels.comUS$34
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
254
76
16
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
254
76
16
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel salt restaurant construction site great shower pool bar large swimming pool modern hotel staying at this hotel batu bolong beach great gym walking distance to the beach great stay restaurants and shops housekeeping staff buffet breakfast spacious room echo beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

Hotel is very new and has nice decor. Pool needs some shade ASAP as it is very hot at the moment but overall it’s very nice and large size pool. Did not eat at the hotel however am sure it was nice. Glad I booked to stay here over Aston as this was my first time to Canggu. I do however suggest recommend to have a scooter as anywhere within canggu is very hard/far to walk.
Staff are friendly.. a few trainees but for the price paying it is well 4 star hotel and very very clean. The most important when travelling

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lenitad843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerEhcbi, General Manager at Eastin Ashta Resort Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear lenitad843,

Greetings from Eastin Ashta Resort Canggu!

Thank you for posting this review of your recent stay with us, much appreciated.

We are so glad to se that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It was a pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we'd be delighted to welcome you back again in the future.

Regarding lack of shade around the pool I am pleased to inform that we are currently looking for options and planning to to be adding some shade in this area during this year.

Best Regards,

Anders Lund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

The staffs were nice, check-in was fast. The trainee (a boy) that helped me with my luggage and sent me to my room was very friendly and helpful. He explained all the facilities in the room. The room was big with a balcony. They provide umbrella and even a bag to use if the guests want to go to the beach. The location is also a plus. It's walking distance from Berawa Beach, not far from Batu Bolong.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank IssyDLines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerEhcbi, General Manager at Eastin Ashta Resort Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear IssyDLines,

Greeting sfrom Eastin Ashta Resort Canggu!

Many thanks for sharing this feedback of your recent stay in our resort. We are so pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you received great service from our friendly team.Thank you for choosing Eastin Canggu as your home away from home during your Bali holiday. It was our pleasure to be of service during your stay and we certainly hope that we may welcome you back to us again in the future!

Best Regards,

Anders Lund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

We had an issue at another hotel, and this was the only place that could take us at the last minute. As it turned out, it was an upgrade as the rooms were clean, modern, and nice, and the location was far better than the other hotel. This is a great place to stay as it is at the beach end of the main strip of Canggu, making it really easy to get to all the amazing local restaurants. Definitely good value

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mattjs1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerEhcbi, General Manager at Eastin Ashta Resort Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear mattjs1976,

Greeting sfrom Eastin Ashta Resort Canggu!

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay with us, much appreciated.

We're delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you liked your room. We agree with you that we have a very strategic location, within easy reach to all the places of interest in the area.

Thank you for staying with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope that we may welcome you back to us again in the future!

Best Regards,

Anders Lund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

I do not even know where to begin. My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights and it was beyond our expectations. First off, the location is amazing. It is less than a 5 minute walk to the beach. Close to beach clubs and restaraunts as well. Canggu is a great place because it is more laid back than Seminyak but it still offers a lot of dining and nightlife options. The main beach clubs which we enjoyed Finns, and Potato Head are a short taxi ride away. The staff at the hotel ensured that we had a smooth process getting there. We were able to even make a new friend with one of the staff members, Willy. He was by our side the entire stay. He offered us his help at anytime so that I could reach out to him with any questions we had. The entire process from check in, to the animals being made out of towels and left on the bed from housekeeping, all the way to check out was extremely smooth. The rooms and facilities are extremely nice and very clean as well. Very modern rooms and a great swimming pool. This resort is perfect for families, couples, or just groups of friends. As a side note, I have never stayed somewhere that upon check out the staff goes into your room to make sure that you haven’t left anything behind. When we come back to Bali, we will 100% return to the Eastin Ashta! Thank you to all the staff for making it an amazing experience.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank samsI2815QB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerEhcbi, General Manager at Eastin Ashta Resort Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear samsl2815QB,

Greeting sfrom Eastin Ashta Resort Canggu!

Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your recent stay in our resort, we really appreciate your feedback.

We are so glad to see that you and your girlfriend had such an enjoyable stay with us. It's great to know that you felt comfortable in your room and that you enjoyed the facilities of the resort. It is especially encouraging to know that you felt well cared for by our friendly team. Your special mention of Willy is much appreciated and rest assured that we have already shared your comments with him and he was so happy to know that he could help to make your holiday more enjoyable.

Thank you for choosing Eastin Canggu as your home away fro home during your Bali holiday. It was a pleasure for us to serve you and we hope that we may welcome you back to us again in the future!

Best Regards,

Anders Lund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

Loved that the location is not too secluded and walkable distance to all the cafes and restaurants in Batu Bolong. BGS coffee is nearby for a good fix! Finn’s club is just 10 mins bike ride away. Otherwise, you get The Lawn at a walkable distance for happy hour! I would highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Josephine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerEhcbi, General Manager at Eastin Ashta Resort Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Josephine Y,

Greeting sfrom Eastin Ashta Resort Canggu!

Thank you for sharing this most valued feedback of your recent stay with us, much appreciated. We are so pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay in our resort and that you enjoyed our convenient location, near to all the places of interest in the area.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we certainly hope that we may welcome you back to us again in the future!

Best Regards,

Anders Lund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews