We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've been i Wonderland”
Review of Oazia Spa Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oazia Spa Villas
Ranked #88 of 267 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“I've been i Wonderland”
Reviewed 26 January 2011

I can hardly find words to describe the beauty and ambience of OAZIA - it's so much more than just SPA&Villas. Someone will never get the full understanding of how fantastic the place from pictures&videos whatever professional they are. Just come and see it with your own eyes (and other senses). For me it was kind of 5D picture(comparing with 3D) - and that's because of how intensively it's filled with best design which I met in Bali and I even can say in Asia in generally. Smells, sounds, almost invisible staff to serve each of your needs have completed the feeling of being in Wonderland.
Villa White and SPA – pure masterpieces and "a must to go and stay" if you are in Bali.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimaS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
44
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2010

When i first saw this villa in trip advisor, i knew that i'll fall in love with this villa. Luckily, i follow my instinct and made it as my choice. Yes, it's truly said, when i reached the villa on 8Nov2010, it's just so beautiful, no other words can describe how beautiful it is. The interior, the exterior of the villa is well maintained, the ambience is so nice, the people in the villa is so friendly and willing to help when we are in need, this shows how gorgeous they are. During our stay there in Villa Orchid for 3 days 2 nights from 8Nov-10Nov for our honeymoon, it's just so lovelyyyyyy, two thumbs up to Oazia and its people, it'll remain in our memories forever. The sad thing is that i couldn't really spend every moment in the villa all the time, because of touring. My heart says, i'll visit Oazia again next year for our 1st anniversary, as i can't get enought of it. That time around, i would like to spend the whole 4days and 3nights in the villa, by relaxing, and enjoying the ambience and every single space in Oazia Spa Villas.

Food - Very good and delicious
People - Very friendly and helpful
Massage - The best ever spa that i've ever tried, far away better than the one in Malaysia. Their female masseurs has a magical hands. We've tried Balinese Massage, Oazia Contour and Four Hands Balinese Massage
Service - Superb
Ambience - Great
Room - Really gorgeous, until we don't want to get out from the bed
Oazia Healing Center - Nicely decorated for spa and massage, the best ever ive ever seen

I would like to recommend this Oazia Spa Villas, to everyone of you who still searching for a villa to stay in Bali. Believe me, it's Extremely Beautiful and Gorgeous Villa, and i'm no kidding. Definitely will recommend to my friends and Malaysians that i know too!

Huge Thanks to Raphael, Erik, Ayu and the rest of the people in Oazia Spa Villas. See you again next year, 29Oct2011 - 1Nov2011. =)

Love from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia,
Soraya

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SorayaMohdGhazalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

My girlfriend and I found Villa Oazia listed on Trip Advisor and booked the day before arrival after talking to the manager Raphael. It was an amazing find.

We’d already spent 4 days in Bali but we didn’t truly start to relax and unwind until we arrived at Oazia. We stayed in the White Villa (Honeymoon Villa) a stunning villa with a huge pool, open living room, kitchen and bathroom all beautifully decorated by the owner Veronica who’s a talented interior designer. The villa has a nicely air-conditioned bedroom and a gazebo with a view of the paddy fields.

The food at Oazia was exceptional. From the amazing eggs Benedict (eggs with a tomato, coriander and pineapple salsa that has to be tasted to be believed) to watermelon salads and fresh fish. Oazia also differentiates itself with the range and quality of its spa treatments and holistic courses. During our short stay we had incredible message treatments in the spa and met Elisa Senese a leading holistic practitioner with an impressive career. We still had an amazing stay at Oazia without participating in the holistic treatments but focusing your time on holistic activities would add another dimension to your stay and something we would like to have done if we’d had the time.

For our last night we made plans to go to a restaurant in Seminyak but the restaurant was closed for a private function. I text Raphael and within 5 minutes he called me back having already made a reservation for my girlfriend and I at his favourite restaurant. The restaurant was incredible and he also invited us to a party on the beach. This one example really demonstrates the service at Oazia: you’re left to relax in privacy but as soon as you need something they respond immediately in a way that really exceeds your expectations.

Our only regret was not staying longer so we could really make the most of everything Oazia has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesandSarah_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Oazia is a hidden gem. Set in a small alley way around a river in Canggu, away from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak yet within a short 10 min drive in your personal car with driver included in the price. 3 beautiful designer villas different in size but each with a sizeable swimming pool, offering full privacy and truly personalized service. The spa, set on the river, on top of traditional spa treatments, offers an extensive menu of holistic treatments from reiki and watsu to astrology readings, amazing! The owners greet you personally upon arrival and look after you, as old friends, throughout the whole stay. Strongly recommend it to anyone looking for a truly luxurious place with great facilities and service but also with character. a trully special find. I will definitely be back to Oazia!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

My wife and I visited the Oazia Spa Villas for 11 nights during September and October. On our arrival we were upgraded to the Aqua Villa (2 bedroom) so had the choice of 2 rooms in which to sleep in!
The villa is truly stunning. From the moment you come though the double door and cross the lily pond with its stepping stones you realise you are somewhere special. The swimming pool is in the middle of the villa flanked by the main villa building on the right with the accommodation, kitchen and large open living room. On the left of the swimming pool is a large “bale” which contains the dining area and sofas with the TV and DVD player. We stayed in the ground floor bedroom which had a huge open air bathroom, 2 person bath, 4 showers on the 4 sides of a pillar. The décor of the villas is truly exceptional and it is readily apparent that Veronika, the owner, is a very talented interior designer (she has an interior design college in Russia) as the surroundings are so nice that it almost feels a pity to leave the villa to go out for dinner or to experience everything that Bali has to offer.
We used the spa on three occasions and had an assortment of treatments, all of which were excellent – in particular the 90 minutes Balinese massage on arrival, designed to help with the jetlag!
The service that we received from Raphael and his team was great – nothing was ever too much and everyone did their jobs with a big smile. Putu, our Personal Assistant was always on call to take us wherever we wanted and had some great suggestions for things to see on our trips.
The one minor drawback to the villas is the location (depending on the purpose of your trip, this may not be an issue). The villas are in the small village of Canggu a few kilometres north of Seminyak and it is necessary to take the car to get to any restaurants (20 minutes away – can be much longer if there is a lot of traffic) as there weren’t any in the local area. You also need to take the car to get to the beach. On the other hand the villas are consequently very quiet and peaceful and therefore perfect for relaxing, if that is what you plan to do on your trip – we were happy to stay at the villas all day and evening on some days as it was so relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Berks_Traveller_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We spent two weeks staying in the beautiful and luxurious 1 and 2 bed villas. This was our Honeymoon and it was the most incredible way to start our married life.

We were truly looked after by Raphael and we were treated like kings.

We were so overwhelmed by the luxury right from our first steps into Villa Orchid - our private pool surrounded by candles, rose petals on our bed and feeling right at home.

The spa and massages were another great treat - Wini was amazing, kind and so gentle. She's sorely missed - if only she could fit in our suitcases!!

The villas are spectacular - the attention to detail is incredible and a credit to Veronika!

The menu was exquisite and we loved our private breakfasts. Putu, our driver was so kind and patient and recommended some great restaurants. We were never once disappointed.

Bali is a truly beautiful and spiritual island that must be treasured and respected.

Thank you to all at Oazia for making our honeymoon so memorable and so peaceful, restful and relaxing. It was just what we needed and more. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaCooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I Know Bali since 1998,and i went almost every year,after being in several places ,villas
and hotel ,i can tell that Oazia is probably the best place to be.
Is the most peacefull place i ever seen in Bali,the first minute you feel like home
,the service ,the decorations and the villas are to take your braith away.
I recommended it 100%
Thanks to all the crew there so nice and gentle .
Nicolas from paris.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
4.7 mi away
Theanna Eco Villa and Spa
5.1 mi away
Aradhana Villas
Aradhana Villas
#5 of 35 in Canggu
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Champlung Mas Hotel
Champlung Mas Hotel
#50 of 86 in Legian
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Villas Canggu
Villas Canggu
#171 of 267 in Canggu
3 reviews
5.1 mi away
Kalapa Boutique Resort and Spa
4.8 mi away
The Oshan Villas Bali
The Oshan Villas Bali
#34 of 267 in Canggu
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oazia Spa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oazia Spa Villas

Property: Oazia Spa Villas
Address: Jl. Sahadewa Br. Anyar, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 267 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oazia Spa Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At OAZIA, we advocate holistic lifestyle, and no detail is unimportant to us – from the interiors to the spa cuisine to designing the guests’ itineraries - everything is tailored to offer the best of Bali. White fabrics, limestone and crystal chandeliers, combined with the garden full of scents of frangipani and gardenia, create an atmosphere of peace and tranquillity with a touch of luxury. Three individually designed villas, which themselves are masterpieces, are completed with works of contemporary Indonesian art and antiquities. Each villa boasts an array of luxury amenities, including a large swimming pool, a fully equipped kitchen, a spacious semi-outdoor living-room and the plentiful lounge areas – all that topped off with complete privacy. Pleasant extras include a private car with driver and a mobile phone with a local SIM-card – both are complimentary and remain at guests’ disposal throughout their stay. What truly differentiates OAZIA from the myriad of other retreats is that anyone staying here is treated like the owners’ personal guest. The guests are welcomed on arrival, encouraged to call directly with any questions or issues, and are welcome to join for lunch, dinner or party, should they feel like exploring the social side of life in Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oazia Spa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oazia Spa Villas Hotel Canggu
Oazia Spa Villas Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing