We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Notch!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
133 reviews
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom dressing room
Master bedroom dressing room
Poolside retreat bedroom
Poolside retreat ensuite bathroom
Poolside retreat ensuite bathroom
Upstairs retreat bedroom
Upstairs retreat bedroom
Upstairs retreat dressing room
Upstairs retreat ensuite bathroom
Upstairs retreat relaxation area with ricefield and sunset view
Garden pavilion for reading, games and dinners
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 133 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
leebarnes...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Top Notch!”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fantastic villa, fantastic staff, excellent service - relaxed doesn't cover the way I felt. Recommend this team to anyone.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara B
1 review
“Spacious relaxing luxury Bali escape”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Wonderful spacious Villa with everything you need to relax. Only a fifteen minute walk to the beach great for surfing and Finns Beach club. The pool was great and plenty of places to sit and relax with a good book and cocktail or two. All the staff were very friendly and happy to help with anything we needed as well as recommending places to visit. Particularly our cleaner and cook Ivory, driver Darna and guest relation manager Putri. Would happily recommend to all my friends!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexaudio1
1 review
“Excellent house amazing service.”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everyone here was amazing, kind and helpful.
They went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable.
Ivory made amazing breakfast and dinner for us.
Putri and putu help us get around to where we needed to go, arranged and purchased tickets and helped us get to our next destination without a complaint.
Just ask and they will help ou get what you need. They even got us a birthday cake upon request.
Will definitely be coming back here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nari4
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Best Villa ever!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We, a group of 7 girls from Switzerland, stayed in this villa for 9 days. The villa was excellent! Our driver Putu gave us so many tipps for our trip and every tipp was perfect! Ivory made delicious breakfast every morning and cleaned the house every day. We would recommend this villa to all our friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Putu and Ivory
Liked least: NOTHING - everything was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flash H
Batam, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Walking into the Villa was like a breath of fresh air! We loved everything about it! The communication via email/Air BnB was excellent prior to our arrival, even though we landed a bit late, our driver was still there with the sign waiting for us.

I personally enjoyed it so much I sneaked in to each room and took a shower when everyone was in the pool.

Our support service Ivori was gentle, kind, friendly and spoke perfect English. Everything that we had asked for in regards to groceries was there available to us and the receipt was kindly presented to us. On top of making us breakfast every morning, she stay there and assist us in making sure we don't make a mess! Thank god!

Massage therapist. Yes. I got a Balinese massage each morning I was there, except for the last day because we had to pack. Each time was fantastic, the house was finally silent for those few hours when everyone was enjoying a nice massage.

The location is perfect as there are no neighbors around, we were able to turn our music up a bit loud during the day as we were in the pool enjoying the villa.

I will for sure recommend Villa Salju to many of my friends, and will for sure return next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The common toilet at times has a sewer smell, not at all a problem, but maybe air freshener inside may do the trick.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widya A
1 review
“perfecto!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

we have a family holiday in villa salju at july 7. it was a short term family gathering for us in ramadhan holiday. the place is so perfect,large garden,clean pool and hut area. the staff ivory & komang also the guest relation manager putri are very helpful during our stay. its a perfect family holiday! thanks villa salju :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquelin...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“A very lovely zoo :)”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a lovely time at Villa Salju. The staff were very friendly and eager to help us out with anything. The pool and garden were lovely, we especially liked the hut area which was great for relaxing out of the sun. Beds were big and comfortable, kitchen was fully equipped and there was plenty of space for six people.

The location was also great, close to the Canggu short cut which makes everything accessible and also close enough to Seminyak to get there quickly.

There were a couple of downsides though. Our interactions with the villa manager felt quite transactional and there seemed to be extra costs coming up that we weren't aware of in advance. We also had a barrage of animals creeping into one of the bathrooms - a kitten, a mouse and a snake. The mouse even made its way into the bedroom and onto the bed while I was napping which while making for a funny story, was not very enjoyable at the time.

Overall, I would recommend Villa Salju however I would suggest the management try to add a more personal touch in their interactions with guests.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing