We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”
Review of Saba Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Saba Villas
Ranked #13 of 290 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2011

by far the best place I have ever stayed in bali and almost the world. The staff are brilliant and every villas are amazing. Saba I will be back soon!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank db_dboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2011

We have stayed in many Bali villas over the years and the Saba is amongst the nicest. Very peaceful setting, but still close enough to grab a taxi for restaurant/shopping trips.

The staff and food were excellent. As it was just my husband and I, we had a one bedroom villa, which was nice, but a perhaps a little on the small side compared with some villas we have stayed in. I'd love to come back here with friends as we had a look at the larger villas and they were superb.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cloudycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We have just spent 8 nights at Saba Villas with my husband and two young sons.
On arrival the villa was perfect. Very clean and had everything we needed.
The area is very quiet but only ten minutes by taxi to seminyak.
Cooked breakfast was sooo good, we actually ate most our meals at the Villa as the standard of food was really high. We stayed in Master Villa Bima, plenty of room for our boys to run around, and the pool well "awesome" big enough to swim laps and for the children to play with their pool toys.
The staff organised our massages, and even entertained the boys while we had ours out by the pool under the pavilion. The staff are fabulous never intruding in your space, but always available for any request.
We would love to spend another holiday at Saba Villas and would certainly recommend it for a quiet holiday with the option of visiting busier areas if you want.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MinicoopMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Where to begin? The villas are drop-dead gorgeous, although that's something that could be said for many of Bali's accommodation options. What really gives SABA its cut above the rest is the attention to detail, and the incredible staff. They are friendly without being overbearing, and no request is too much- I needed a pair of crutches after a motorbike accident and Made (one of the heads of staff) spent an entire morning hunting some out for me, ended up travelling all the way to Denpasar and then refused a tip! It is clear that the staff genuinely love their jobs, and it makes all the difference. SABA's food is second to none (we felt like we were in a restaurant in our own lounge room!), and the semi-outdoor bathrooms are gorgeous. Comfy beds, a huge movie collection, access to the fantastic Canggu Club, beautiful pools, what else could you ask for? Visa extensions- SABA will help you! I have spent time in hotels across the world and SABA would have to be one of the standouts. Not to be missed.

Room Tip: Bring your swimmers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ionaclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Saba is absolutely beautiful. Each villa is private with your own pool, outdoor area, dining area, kitchen and bedrooms. Every area of the villa is immaculate, clean and designed for you to feel relaxed and at ease. The villas are surrounded by vibrant, green rice fields, bringing Bali to the door step of your villa. The staff are so kind and thoughtful, always happy to serve you and have a conversation with, and the food is delicious! Overall, Saba was breathtaking with sleek modern designs yet so serene and placid. To be very honest, I could have easily stayed in the villa and never leave to see the rest of Bali! Definitely recommended for anyone that wants a private, relaxing and enjoyable holiday with friends or family.

Room Tip: Check the website to see the design of each villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sinead524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

From the moment we were shown through our villa we were blown away. We had booked the 2 bedroom villa but as that was already booked they upgrade us to "Bima" -the 2 bedroom master villa. The master villa is luxurious and private - and the outdoor bathrooms are beautifully done. I just fell in love with all the rooms (plus paintings) and the outside pavilion overlooking the pool and lush garden is great place to relax. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The breakfast served each day is plentiful, with good selection of fruit, cooked breakfast, pancakes and cereal. They have a menu for meals if you choose to eat in, all reasonably priced and good too. My husband and I each had a massage which was arranged by staff and done by our pool. Massages are good but had a pedicure which I would not do again as the polish came off very quickly (no OPI only cheap brands used). We went to the Canggu Sport Club once, which is not far (you can walk to it) and that has lots of gym equipment plus pool but it was quite crowded, used mainly by ex pat's living nearby. Our two girls were pleased to have full use of a laptop which Saba lend out with free internet connection (was actually able to skype family) and the DVD selection library is a nice extra. Soaps, shampoos, conditioners and body lotions are supplied and are organic. If you are looking for some luxury, privacy and peace these villas have it and we felt throughly spoilt after our 3 days there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUSI400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Saba Villas is the most amazing place I have ever stayed. It resonated quality and warmth. The villas were exceptional and the staff superb. Their smiles were contagious and they never faltered in the willingness and ability to assist. The meals prepared by the Chefs at Saba were world class. I particularly loved the decor in the villas and their attention to detail - very much following a strong Balinese theme. I just didn't want my holiday to end.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToniSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
0.9 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 39 in Canggu
816 reviews
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#17 of 39 in Canggu
258 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 148 in Seminyak
1,688 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#3 of 39 in Canggu
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saba Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba Villas

Address: Jl. Subak Sari no. 30 | Banjar Tegal Gundul, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 290 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: £142 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Saba Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the beach in Canggu, Bali, each of these five 1 and 2 bedroom interconnectable, staffed villas has a pool and spacious living areas. 5 Star luxury self contained Villas with full butler and chef service 24 hrs. Villas can be configured from one bedroom privacy, two bedroom, 3 bedroom, 4 bedroom, 5 bedroom, 7 bedroom or 9 bedroom integrated villas. Access to Country club/Gym. Provide free shuttle service around local area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saba Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saba Hotel Canggu
Saba Villas Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing