We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax, relax then relax some more.”
Review of Saba Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Saba Villas
Ranked #13 of 290 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We have just had 12 nights at Saba and have been thoroughly spoilt rotten. If you need to relax then this is just the place.

I renamed it the "Oasis" as that is just how it feels. From the moment you walk through the doors it just has the most calming atmosphere. We stayed in the Yudhistira Villa (2 bedroom) with our 2 children and we all loved it.

The villa has a beautiful pool, set in a balinese style of garden which is just stunning.

The staff are so professional but friendly at the same time without being intrusive and were there to help the whole time with a smile. They make you feel like you have known them forever.

We ate out a couple of times but all agreed that the food at the Villa is a 10/10. I really do think you can't get better. We tried most things but for us the standout was the Pork Ribs - I seriously think the best we have ever tasted!!!! The Chilli Crab was also amazing, the Chef is an absolute star. The Western breakfasts were also perfect.

Would highly recommend if you need to get pampered and spoilt!!!!!!!!!.

Room Tip: Villas are a complex but are divided and closed off/on by a sliding wall/door, so perfect if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelag195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is our second time at the Saba Villas and it was even better than our first time. Bagus and his team could not have been friendlier - everything about our stay was exceptional. We were even upgraded on arrival to a larger villa. The villas and grounds were stunning, the service and food top-notch and the location - a 5 to 10 minute taxi from the hubbub of seminyak restaurants and bars perfect (you are close enough to eat out and shop, etc as much as you want with the benefit of being out of town where it is quieter when you just feel like lazing about your private pool and deck).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went to Bali with friends for a week and we stayed at Villa Saba, it was amazing. The villa was amazing, the staff were excellent, the food was great, the service was A1. The whole lot was fantastic. I can't forget to mention Sammy's shop down the road, Sammy helped with everything from supplies to transport and so friendly. If ever you need to be dropped off somewhere or wanting a car and driver for the day Sammy's husband Jaye is your man, a great guide.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Nut609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My family, friends and I were counting down the days until our much awaited Saba experience - i was having my 40th at the villa as friends had stayed there previously and so it came highly recommended. We were not disappointed. To be met by the friendly, smiling faces of the staff who so warmly greet you is a wonderful start to ones holiday.
We stayed in Villa Bima, one of the 2 bedroom master villas - WOW! The rooms so spacious, the gorgeous bathrooms, (my kids loved the little fish pond in their own bathroom). We slept like babies every night, beds so comfortable.
We travelled with 4 other families, so we rented out the entire compound of 5 villas- each one of them unique in their own way, just as beautiful as the other..you cant go wrong with whichever villa you choose. The stunning pool areas are just a really gorgeous part of these villas to unwind & watch the kids play around. The gardens are maintained superbly also.
Anything you need or want can be organised by the Saba staff...in-house massages, day trips, shopping tours, lunch & dinner reservations - nothing was ever a problem or too hard. We also took advantage of the complimentary use of the nearby Canguu Club, literally 5 minutes away and a great facilities.
We're real foodies and were really looking forward to checking out some of the great restaurants that we'd heard had popped up since our last Bali visit. We didn't get to half of them as nobody wanted to leave the compound- once we'd sampled Chef Made's outstanding cuisine there really wasn't a need to go elsewhere. His pork ribs are divine-better than the local Naughty Nuri's ( Bali regulars will know what I mean!). The daily breakfast sensational, my kids still talking about Chef Made's banana pancakes!
Bagus, the Villa Manager, is all over your every need, as is Made and the rest of the team. I just cannot rave enough about the professionalism of everybody that works there. It's evident they genuinely love their jobs and thats what i think makes this place so extremely special.
This was my 9th trip to Bali, I have stayed all over and in many 5-6star accommodations- Villa Saba, Canguu is BY FAR THE BEST value for money. I won't waste my time googling, searching Bali accommodation ever again.
Bagus, Made and the Villa Saba team made my 40th celebrations so, so special - I will be forever grateful and I have such fantastic memories of this special occasion. THANKS VILLA SABA, THE BROWNS WILL BE BACK.
Stayed September 2013


Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Y, Owner at Saba Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Michelle,
It is very kind of you to respond in such a genuinely glowing manner...thank you. We are extremely proud of the quality and attention our staff provide all guests. This attention is both in the service to our guests and maintenance and up keep of the villas themselves. We do hope you return before your 50th birthday party!...Cheers Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My wife and I recently had a truly memorable week at Saba in one of the very private two bedroom villas. We'd read the TA reviews so we were expecting something special but were still absolutely blown away by the whole experience. We've stayed in Bali many times before, at both 5-star hotels and luxury villas, but Saba easily topped everywhere else we've ever stayed. With the large private pool and the lovely gardens, it was so pleasant just to laze around and enjoy the tranquility. The staff are so warm and genuine and are always on hand to help, and always with a big smile. The complex only has five villas so the service is very personal. We love to eat when on holidays and ended up having most of our dinners in the villa - thank you Chef Made for your wonderful cooking. This was our first time in Canggu as we wanted to escape the traffic and crowds of Semanyak and it was a great decision. Many restaurants and boutiques, etc have recently sprung up so Saba is in a great location. Access to the nearby Canggu Club is a wonderful inclusion for Saba guests and we used the gym every day. We'll be back again next year, hopefully for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Even if you are just traveling as a couple, go for the more spacious two bedroom villas (ask for a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Y, Owner at Saba Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Richard T,
My co-owner, Ross, and I sincerely appreciate your praiseworthy note on Saba. This thanks is not about the promotion of Saba, it is very much the pride and joy your comments bring to our wonderful staff ...I sincerely thank you for this. Our staff and their close attention to detail, is what makes our Saba special ...thank you most kindly.
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My wife and I recently had a truly memorable week at Saba in one of the very private two bedroom villas. We'd read the TA reviews so we were expecting something special but were still absolutely blown away by the whole experience. We've stayed in Bali many times before, at both 5-star hotels and luxury villas, but Saba easily topped everywhere else we've ever stayed. With the large private pool and the lovely gardens, it was so pleasant just to laze around and enjoy the tranquility. The staff are so warm and genuine and are always on hand to help, and always with a big smile. The complex only has five villas so the service is very personal. We love to eat when on holidays and ended up having most of our dinners in the villa - thank you Chef Made for your wonderful cooking. This was our first time in Canggu as we wanted to escape the traffic and crowds of Semanyak and it was a great decision. Many restaurants and boutiques, etc have recently sprung up so Saba is in a great location. Access to the nearby Canggu Club is a wonderful inclusion for Saba guests and we used the gym every day. We'll be back again next year, hopefully for a longer stay.

Room Tip: The 2-bedroom villas are great for a couple but ask for a discount if you only want one bedroom. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We always count the days and nights until our arrival at Saba. To see the familiar smiling faces of the genuine, caring staff welcoming our family- all affectionately, & individually by name, including our two young boys to Saba, means so very much.
We ask of their individual news, and they of ours, and we begin our tranquil & memorable time at Saba (time always disappears too quickly there). Chef Made(s) prepares the delicious fresh foods, the female & male staff are so gracious with the presentation of the table service/ after meal tidy up. The daily making up of the rooms happens so quietly & without interruption, even the garden staff & pool staff go quietly about their business- always with a generous smile. The Managers of Saba are very curteous & thoughtful- asking if we need assistance in any way.
To unwind in the glorious surrounds of the stunning Saba Villas nestled amongst some rice paddies, hearing the rustling of the palm trees as we laze by the glistening pools and read, or chatting with friends & family, & watch the world go by in that beautiful balmy weather calls us back each year. Thank you Saba.
(PS. If you want to exert some energy, the complimentary use of the Canggu Sports Club, just up the road- is absolutely fantastic- excellent gym facilities, grass ovals, & huge pool.
Locality of Saba is excellent- close enough to Seminyak for those shopping days, & amazing restaurants you would only read about just minutes away by vehicle.)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
0.9 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 39 in Canggu
817 reviews
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#16 of 39 in Canggu
258 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 148 in Seminyak
1,688 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#3 of 39 in Canggu
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saba Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba Villas

Address: Jl. Subak Sari no. 30 | Banjar Tegal Gundul, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 290 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: £142 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Saba Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the beach in Canggu, Bali, each of these five 1 and 2 bedroom interconnectable, staffed villas has a pool and spacious living areas. 5 Star luxury self contained Villas with full butler and chef service 24 hrs. Villas can be configured from one bedroom privacy, two bedroom, 3 bedroom, 4 bedroom, 5 bedroom, 7 bedroom or 9 bedroom integrated villas. Access to Country club/Gym. Provide free shuttle service around local area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saba Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saba Hotel Canggu
Saba Villas Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing