We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this place!!”
Review of Villa Echo Beach

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canggu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Echo Beach
Ranked #54 of 260 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved this place!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We spent 3 nights here in april and wish we had spent all our time in Bali here. We will come back again next time. We had three bedrooms and our two teenagers loved that they each had a room with a KIng bed and ensuite!! The villa was spacious and the pool a great size for a villa. We loved the location and Echo beach is such a relaxing place. We really enjoyed having our driver 'Jay' he suggested we go white water rafting and organised the day for us. It was exhausting but exhilarating and so beautiful to see the more basic life in the jungle. Ketut the villa manager would come in and chat with us each day he was great value. All in all we loved it here and cannot speak highly enough of Villa Echo. Thank you and see you again soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h0lswithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    31
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
84
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our second stay at Villa Echo Beach but our friends first. Again we were very happy there and our friends absolutely loved it too. The staff are incredibly friendly and genuinely happy to look after you. We ate in the villa a few times and the food was excellent. Gede was our driver and a real gentleman - he was also a very careful driver. We love the location and love being away from the craziness that Bali can sometimes be. Echo Beach was quite busy when we were there with many surfing comps on but it was a good crowd of people - no ugly Aussies up this way!! Thanks once again to the Villa Echo Beach staff and Caroline and Ketut. We will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjen26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our trip to Bali exceeded our expectations and staying at Villa Echo Beach made the trip worthwhile. The Villa was perfectly positioned and we couldn’t wait to get “home” after spending time in bustling Kuta and Seminyak.
We were a group of 5 females in a 4 bedroom villa. The villas were exceptionally clean and had everything we needed.
We were welcomed each morning by Ketut with his big bouncy smile and made us laugh every day. To Ketut, our cook, what a beautiful gentle person and a wonderful cook. We ate in more times than we ate out because the food was so delicious. Jimmy, and the rest of the Villa staff were so kind and polite and nothing was too much trouble.
Finally to Jay, our driver. It was an absolute pleasure to have him drive us around. Not only did he show us the tourist sites, he also explained to us about Balinese culture, religion, food and the way of life. I think we learnt more from Jay about Bali than any book. We felt so safe with him and he was such a careful and patient driver. He even stood with us if we had to go to the ATM for money.
We will definitely recommend the Villa to others and we will be returning, either as a group again or with our families.
Maree, Victoria, Australia

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank coxontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

A great spot for a family holiday away from the hustle & bustle of Seminyak & Kuta, yet a short drive with friendly and hospitable driver, Nyoman, should you want to shop or dine at the plethora of amazing restaurants Bali has to offer.

We were a group of 6 in a 3bdrm villa. The open plan living area created a relaxing and social area to hang out by the pool. Our daily visit from manager Ketut was always a laugh! Nothing was ever too much trouble for Ketut or any of the amazing staff.

Like most of Bali, the outside appearance is no indication of the oasis that awaits you within the high and secure walls. The beach is only a stones throw from the villa (great for surfers!) and there are a handful of casual eats (Old Mans, Grocer & Grind) within walking distance.

We dined-in for about 50% of our stay and took advantage of the chef (and cheap food cost!). The food was great and authentic. They were willing to accommodate any food wishes we had- above and beyond what was published in the menu.

The villa was cleaned daily- the team of staff would get in and out very efficiently, always with a smile polite gestures.

We enjoyed the in-villa spa treatments, and also treated ourselves to the more glamorous treatments at Therapy Spa (also walking distance).

For the yoga-lovers amongst you, Serenity is about 100m from the villa and has many classes daily. My mum and I enjoyed the 8am class before heading back to the villa for a healthy breakfast & fresh juice.

I have no hesitation in suggesting this Villa to future travellers. Caroline was very helpful with our 101 booking questions and arranged for our family's staggered arrival times/days from the airport.

A big thank you to all the staff at our villa. You made for a great holiday. We're now in Ubud soaking up a bit of inland culture! It's my first time in Bali and I'd imagine not the last!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Rissasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This villa is 100% worry free. From the moment we booked with Caroline nothing was a problem. We stayed with my parents and our two young boys. The villa was great, we have been staying in Canggu for the last 10 years and I have never managed to book a Villa Echo Beach, but I'm glad I did.

Our driver Nyoman was wonderful, he was extremely kind and a very careful and considerate driver. He is an asset to the villas and took us to a few great places we never knew about.

Well, what can I say about the villa manager, Ketut. He is a gem..... He is super happy, friendly and full of great ideas on places to go to see. Ketut will do anything to make your holiday spectacular, you just have to ask him.

The staff at the villa are all great, they do their best to clean the rooms when you are out so that they don't intrude on your space.

If you stay at the villas, can I suggest that you have dinner or lunch made by the staff. It is amazing and the chicken betutu is to die for! Some people may think that it will end up being quite expensive but it is about the same as eating out. The picture of dinner that I have added cost $30. For those of you not familiar with Canggu, it is much quieter than Kuta/Legian/Seminyak but is only a short walk to many local restaurants and shops. Because Villas Echo Beach come with a car and driver for 8 consecutive hours per day, you aren't stuck out in Canggu, you can go exploring everyday, simply relax in your villa or go surfing about 250metres down the road it's up to you. The in-house massages were amazing - don't miss out on this wonderful relaxation by the pool. The only downside was the water pressure in the showers, on one night the shower literally dripped and that was it. It wasn't an issue for us as we understand that power and water pressure can be unreliable, but it may be a deal breaker for some people. An outdoor shower to wash off the sand after a surf may be a good addition to the villa in the future.

So, to Caroline, Ketut, Nyoman and all the villa staff THANKYOU, we had an awesome time with you and we'll see you again. For those of you considering just staying in hotels in Kuta, you are mad, do yourself a favour and stay here!!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with small children, you may wish to pack a baby monitor so you can keep an ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeLoveBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Our stay was in Feb 2014, with a group of friends, travelling with children also. This is the fifth time to these villas and we will return due to the staff and villa quality. The drivers are wonderful, knowledgable and speak extremely good English considering it's a second language for them. I cannot express how highly we think of them now not only as drivers but friends who will take us anywhere we ask and wait patiently until we are ready to go to our next place. Service is outstanding.
The head chef and his staff also need to be congratulated as the more we return the more we get the staff to cook for us. We enjoyed everything that was prepared, it's fresh, delicious and so reasonably priced. The staff are extremely honest and reliable.
Cleaning and housekeeping staff as well cannot be forgotten. They only come in when it's convenient to us, they work around us and nothing is ever too much hassle for them.
We had again a wonderful stay and next time will need to stay longer.
Highly recommend as one of the best places in Bali to stay in a group or family travelling together. I have been travelling to Bali for over 25 years and in recent years one and two times every year and can still say after many different varieties of villas, hotels and resorts style accommodation stays this is the pick of them.
Mary & Scott
NSW, Australia

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryScott_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed at echo beach villas back in January and we had a beautiful stay, with close proximity to the beach and restaurants and the lovely friendly staff we had a ball. Having the convenience of a driver who was always more than willing to assist us in advising popular spots to go to and lovely restaurants.
We stayed for roughly 10days and always felt very safe and secure, the staff were always there to assist us when we needed help or suggestions. The rooms were lovely and spacious and very clean.
Breakfast was always a pleasure and I highly recommend eating in at the villa for lunch or dinner if you get an opportunity to.
Overall highly recommended for families with children or groups of friends wanting to stay together the privacy of the villas is amazing and would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indah3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.2 mi away
Echo Beach Villa
Echo Beach Villa
#31 of 260 in Canggu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Sandhya
Villa Sandhya
#61 of 260 in Canggu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Echo Beach Resort
Echo Beach Resort
#24 of 35 in Canggu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Echoland
Echoland
#19 of 117 in Canggu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Radian Villa
The Radian Villa
#119 of 260 in Canggu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Echo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Echo Beach

Property: Villa Echo Beach
Address: Jl. Pantai Sentosa | Gang Echo, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 260 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 250 meters from Canggu Beach (aka Echo Beach) this complex of private pool villas comprising 2, 3 and 4 bedroom villas. Book direct and receive great rates with full service inclusions - such as daily car with driver, cook for lunch and dinner, breakfasts, 50 Mbps wifi, satellite TV, welcome drink, unlimited drinking water + more. Built in 2008-2010, each building is approximately 330-250m2 on land approximately 350m2. If you are looking for value for money we have the perfect villa for you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Echo Beach Hotel Canggu
Villa Echo Beach Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing