We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Villa Tandeg

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canggu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Tandeg
Ranked #150 of 277 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We recently visited the beautiful paradise Villa Tandeg for a 10 night stay. Between the four villas on offer we chose Villa Besar and we weren't disappointed. The group were totally blown away when we first walked in.

The living area is gorgeous, it compromises of a large kitchen, lounge and seperate dining area. This overlooked the luxurious swimming pool which we had all to ourselves! Past this is the view of the rice paddies, which are simply breathtaking to wake up to each morning.

The 3 bedrooms line the pool on each side and they all have en-suite bathrooms. We really enjoyed the traditional outside/inside feel of our master bedroom en-suite as it made the stay feel more authentic and special.

The villa was fully staffed. Our 'Made' (pronounced Madi) prepared a tasty breakfast every morning and was so helpful in sourcing us fresh coconuts to drink every day. The owner Lorraine was extremely welcoming and friendly. She always pointed us in the right direction to make the most of our time there.

Seminyak is just a short taxi ride away. There we enjoyed the great selection of restaurants and bars. We would recommend 'Ku de ta' for a lovely brunch one morning followed by a walk along the beach. And don't miss the best ribs and martinis on the island at Naught Nuri's!

We loved every minute of our time in Bali but the villa simply made the holiday. It allowed us to relax and unwind by the pool but also act as the perfect base when we are out exploring. We can't rate the accommodation highly enough and the staff were impeccable. Thank you again! We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpenceKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

What can I say that others haven't. I stayed last year and have just booked to stay again. the staff are wonderful and the owner Lorraine is just delightful. Always making sure that her guests enjoy the wonderful surroundings. Made Sari is just the best cook presenting beautiful Balinese meals and surprising us every night. We left it up to her and it was well worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John2090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

These villas are just stunning, they vary in size from 1 bed to 3 beds all with their own swimming pool and each with its own member of staff to look after you. The decor is modern yet incorporating plenty of local antiques, they are light, bright and clean. We loved it and will return if and when we can afford another trip to Bali.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeHse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Not surprised by all the reviews before me: it truly is a wonderful place with service one can only hope to find in the most traditional of 5* hotels.
The owners were there when we went, which only served to increase the impeccable hospitality. The staff are quite marvellous - as someone I think mentioned before, they are sure never to get in your way but ensure you are always catered for. I can't remember ever relaxing so much in my life!

The place is of course beautiful and although slightly further away from the popular beaches than some of the other villas (this is actually one of the reasons we chose this place), it is still extremely convenient.

If the owners/staff read this, THANK YOU AGAIN!

An absolute must if you are wanting to go to this part of Bali.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Although my trip was a year ago I felt a very strong need to write a review as my thoughts often drift back to the time I spent in Bali at Villa Tandeg. The villa was such a find and truly made our trip into a dream holiday. Villa Tandeg and its wonderful staff made the experience completely stress free, easy, and filled to the brim with luxury.
The Villas are situated in a very idylic, quiet setting with easy access to the beaches, cafes, restaurants etc
The staff were incredible with their beautiful soft nature and catered to every possible need. The standard of service was exceptional. The rooms were beautifully designed, furnished and finished. The food was so delicious too.
I could go on forever. I would go back in a minute. I would highly recommend Villa Tandeg for all those wanting a special visit to the island.

Room Tip: Go its amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melrose, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Villa Tandeg, it's owners , staff, surroundings and atmosphere.The villas are luxurious and ideally situated on the island within easy access to the beaches, and town.We spent a heavenly week exploring the island but mostly enjoying the beautiful villas and all they have to offer-gorgeous swimming pools, views over the rice paddies ,sumptuous breakfasts and in general just being spoilt rotten by the lovely staff.Frangipani appeared on the pillows every morning and evening leaving a delicious scent and our laundry was magically done every day - a lovely touch.The rooms were clean as a whistle and the bathrooms were a haven after a long day in the Balinese sunshine.Our hosts Lorraine and Johnny were delightful and very accommodating of our every whim.All in all if you are after a tranquil,private and luxurious holiday then Villa Tandeg is the answer. 10/10 .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Villa Tandeg is simply the most wonderful place on earth. The villas are spacious with beautiful light and water features and the staff are unbelievable. I occupied all 4 villas for a birthday and the attention to detail was mindblowing. The owners, Lorraine and Jon, cater to your every need and are very helpful in terms of recommending local gems or distant adventures. Made Sari is the most wonderful cook and made sure we were constantly satisifed- she took the time to introduce us to the local Indonesian cuisine and we loved it. The rice paddy views are so peaceful and the in house spa services available are excellent. On the afternoon of my birthday, the manager arranged girls to come and do our nails and masssage us all before the big night and it was so much fun. Lorraine is also very adept are organising private events so should you wish to host a dinner party or hire beautiful Balinese dancers or leather go-go dancers (at the other extreme), she will do her best to accomodate you.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonBon1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 37 in Canggu
780 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#15 of 37 in Canggu
236 reviews
0.0 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
0.0 mi away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#2 of 37 in Canggu
308 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Tandeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tandeg

Property: Villa Tandeg
Address: Jl. Pantai Brawa 28, Br Tandeg Tibu Beneng | Kuta, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 277 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Tandeg 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Tandeg is a luxury boutique villa retreat, reflecting the traditional beauty of the countryside in Canggu, Bali.Each of our four villas are individually and elegantly designed. We offer peace and tranquility yet fifteen minutes in a taxi takes you to Seminyak with world class and local restaurants,night clubs and beautiful individual boutiques. Villa Tandeg is the ideal haven for your holiday, we are situated close to a traditional banjar (village) and enjoy panoramic vista of cascading rice terraces.Within a short drive are Echo beach, with some of the best surfing breaks of the island, Nirwana international golf course, and Bali’s most revered temple – Tanah Lot. Also miles of unspoilt coastline with spectacular views of the famous Bali sunset.Each self contained villa has private lush gardens and swimming pool. The villas are fully staffed, and provide the perfect accommodation for 2 to 20 guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Tandeg Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing