We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Semarapura
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tugu Bali(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$303
US$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayana Villas(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
US$28
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Theanna Eco Villa and Spa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amore Villas(Canggu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
27
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagical weddingeddytemplekadekmassagevillabali
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Special accommodation in a simply glorious setting. Our host and staff were fantastic. A simply wonderful place for our family to come together and completely relax, share memorable meals together and feel rejuvenated. We will return! Thank you from Mr George and his family.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goodamumsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

As soon as you arrive, you ask yourself how you could extend your stay, or when you could come back again. It's a beautiful place and the staff of the villa are absolutely charming - my two-year old daughter keeps asking about Uncle Wayan.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OBB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

As a group of friends with 5 babies/ toddlers between us, spent several days at the villa. Was absolute bliss....

Staff - top notch, Friendly, helpful and very very welcoming.

Food - excellent. Don't worry about whats on the menu (though that is nice too), just ask the chef for whatever you would like or for his recommendations... we went with his recommendations and were not disappointed!

Accomodation and settings - five star in all aspects is an understatement.

A mark of a truly relaxing holiday in luxury... we only left the villa to visit echo beach and Taneh Lot.. (luckliy we had done a lot of sight seeing on our first visit!)

Room Tip: any room is a good room....
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Rohit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We finished our trip to Bali with a week at Villa Semarapura. It was absolute bliss. The villa is away from all the hustle and bustle that dominates much to tourist Bali - but all that is only ever a drive away in the Villa's van. We found the staff very attentive and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and they ensured we enjoyed our time with them. The chef was fantastic and we had great meals, snacks and morning and afternoon teas! The swimming pool is huge, they have a pool table and media room, seperate dining and living pavillions.

This place is like having your very own hotel resort - you book the place and it is all yours. We are going back!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kowhaikiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Our group had planned an 8/day diving/cruise and a 5/day villa stay. The cruise was horrid (see review of Bulan Purnama) and we were hoping our villa would not be the same. What a wonderful relief to arrive at Villa Semarapura and find only beautiful grounds and a spectacular villa. From the friendly driver picking us up at the airport until the day we left, the staff was wonderful. The rooms are very nicely decorated (soothing and clean) and everywhere you look are lush and beautiful plants. The food was so delicious and well prepared. The chef would make special requests with 10 minutes notice, she is amazing! All the staff always went above and beyond. We would definitely go back to Villa Semarapura.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Teezegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews