We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we hoped for and more”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical Gardens
Mandalay Your Car & Chauffeur / Guide - Available 24 hours a day and included in our rate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Tropical Gardens
Mandalay
Your Car & Chauffeur / Guide - Available 24 hours a day and included in our rate
Breakfast - Included in our rate
A Terrace with a View
Your Pool
Entrance Coi Pond
Living
Art
Living
Dining
Dining
Dining
View from the the Villa
Breakfast - Included in our rate
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Breakfast in Bed
Master Bathroom
Complimentary Designer Mandalay Dreams Toiletries
Second Bedroom
Art
Second Bedroom
Art
Third Bedroom
Study
Study
A Terrace with a View
Dining by the Pool
Poolside Gazebo
Poolside Gazebo
Outdoor Tropical Rain Shower
Outdoor Tropical Rain Shower
View from the Villa
Wellness Kamar - Enjoy a complimentary welcome massage on us
Wellness Kamar
Wellness Kamar - Massage
Wellness Kamar - Massage
Wellness Kamar - Mandalay oils
Wellness Kamar - Yoga
Nespresso Coffee
Apple TV
PlayStation
Board Games
Your Car & Chauffeur / Guide - Available 24 hours a day and included in our rate
View from the Villa
Villa Floor Plan
Villa Floor Plan
Your Local Beach - Only five minutes from Mandalay
Your Local Beach - Only five minutes from Mandalay
The Local Village
The Local Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Everything we hoped for and more”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My three kids and me have just got back from our truly terrific time with Rida and her team at the beautiful Mandalay Hideaway in Canggu. We had an adventurous week tripping around Bali with our knowledgeable, reliable and friendly driver Budi. Meals at the villa were delicious and Rida was always available to arrange our special requests (a family yoga class, massages etc) at the villa or wherever. A truly delightful holiday and highly recommended from us! Thanks team Mandalay Hideaway.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Many thanks and we hope to welcome you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Birthday Trip”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Truly a hidden gem! This place was simply amazing. The staff were very attentive and ready to help at a push of a button..literally..there are call buttons in every room. The villa itself was so beautifu andl very clean all of the amenities you could possibly need from free wifi to apple tv and netflix. It was my birthday and I requested a rose petal bath and they did it for me no problems! Rida is the host she is so kind and welcoming really makes you feel right at home! I can't wait to come back for a longer stay a week wasn't enough!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to be able to host you on your special day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0linec...
Halmstad, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We chose the villa from the pictures on the website which do it absolute justice. We were lucky enough to choose Mandalay Hideaway for our wedding. The view is breath taking, the villa is gorgeous. Rida and staff did an absolutely fantastic job at making our special day even more special. Thoroughly recommend this villa for wedding, party or just vacation.
Big thanks to Andy, Rida and the rest of the staff!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your review and we're very glad indeed to hear that the villa was everything you expected. We hope to welcome you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was an excellent experience to stay in Andy's house”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful staff in the house, very kind and friendly atmosphere. All what we have seen in the net, photos and descriptions of the house is like you will it find in the stay. We have been there in the rain season, but the weather was fine. Rida cares of all problems you could have, she is a very friendly and tough person, who knows the expectations of foreign customers from all of the world. The cook is serving very good menues for dinner, breakfast all the time was excellent. A special mention we will give to Budi, our driver. He has shown us so many places in Bali and was so helpful for all our wishes. We did not meet Andy in this time, because he was travelling himself. But You can be sure that he has a good staff in his house, so we had found an excellent holiday-place for us. We will come back, thanks to all !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Many thanks indeed for your review and kind words - we're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squidgemo...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful Haven of Tranquillity”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We are three friends (women) who travel to Bali each year for a five night break. Our criteria is to have separate ensuite bedrooms, a pool, and privacy to enjoy the odd drink while we chat and read books. We also enjoy a massage or two. Mandalay Hideaway was absolutely perfect for us, one of the best places we have stayed in Bali.
The location of the beautiful villa gave us the peace and quiet we wanted. Mandalay sits between two other villas, but we weren't overlooked and there was no noise from them. With rice paddies below and mountain views in the distance the villa was very tranquil. We have been to Seminyak several times, so we weren't interested in being close to restaurants or night life. Having said that, there are a couple of excellent restaurants only a short drive away. The villa comes with a driver (very friendly), who will take you wherever you need to go for the cost of the petrol only.
All of the staff were outstanding. A special mention to the personal concierge, Rida, who made sure we had everything we needed. The chef was excellent, so we only had one evening meal out as we all agreed that the food was so good in the villa that it wasn't worth venturing elsewhere. Just a note that the food was brought in each day freshly. We even ordered fish one evening and Rida told us that she hadn't bought it at the market but had bought it fresh off the fisherman selling their catch on the beach.
We felt our stay was far too short and we were extremely sad to leave. As the villa staff waived us goodbye, it was almost like saying farewell to family. I would have no hesitation in returning to this beautiful spot again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff and the bar with cost price drinks that was replenished each day as required. There was no need for us to go shopping.
Liked least: Saying goodbye to the staff.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your review and we're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoMolesey
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning villa, excellent service!”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Mandalay Hideaway lived up to everything I had hoped for when I had originally booked the villa. We were met from the airport promptly, and on arrival at the villa, were greeted by staff with a most welcome cool drink. The tour of the villa revealed a well-maintained, pristine interior and a beautiful pool and gardens with breathtaking views. The master bedroom is certainly the best room in the house, with its balcony overlooking the pool and the rice fields. The other bedrooms are also large, cool and inviting. The bathrooms are pristine and well-maintained. Downstairs, the living area is spacious and open-planned, and everything is furnished very tastefully.
The staff were helpful, yet discreet. We ate breakfast at the villa every day, along with a couple of evening meals, and found the food to be of very high quality. The villa manager was extremely helpful with suggestions of places to visit and also arranged for someone to visit the villa to give us pedicures. There are several very good restaurants and bars within a few minutes’ drive and the delights of Seminyak are about 25 minutes away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your review and we're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COates22
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing...”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa itself presented really nicely. The view across the rice fields and jungle was really beautiful. The staff were smiley and welcoming. However it is actually squished between other villas either side. Upon closer inspection you could see that things were a bit 'tired". The bathroom of the master bedroom and the downstairs toilet smelled mouldy. As did parts of the kitchen. The cupboards in the kitchen looked like they were about to fall apart. I also felt that the food and drinks were overpriced, as were the massages. We've stayed at a couple of AMAZING villas in Canggu where you can still walk to the beach and Seminyak is only about half an hour away. Mandalay Hideaway is a lot further out. It took over an hour to get to Seminyak by car and there was no walking to the beach. I understand that we were there during a Hindu holiday. This seemed to be used as an excuse too often. For example my friend wanted to get some board shorts fixed. She was told that no one could do it because of the ceremony happening on one particular day. We also wanted to get a massage and couldn't do that either because of that day. Overall it was a nice place to visit if you don't want to leave the villa. It was well equipped with a beautiful outlook. But compared to my previous Canggu villa stays, regretfully, I was a bit disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that there were some issues during your stay and we would like to now respond to these.

There was a small water leak during your stay due to a faulty pipe which we notified you of, we do apologise for this inconvenience. We note that we fixed the leak and eliminated the ‘moudly' odour within 24 hours.

The hinge on one cupboard door in the kitchen was indeed broken in the middle of your stay. We note that we took 48 hours to fix this due to the difficulty in finding an identical replacement hinge. Again we apologise for the inconvenience.

Regarding the pricing of food, drinks and massages: food and drinks are priced at the cost of ingredients plus transport. For food, we do not buy in bulk as a hotel or restaurant would but rather source ingredients on a meal-by-meal basis to ensure guests get the freshest, highest quality produce. No margin is added on top. Alcoholic drinks in Indonesia are unfortunately more expensive than some other countries in Asia due to high taxes applied by the Government here, but again no margin is added. Likewise, massages are priced at cost which also includes the transport of the masseuse to the villa.

As you noted, your stay took place during a Hindu holiday. This meant that (a) traffic volumes were very high and (b) the majority of local businesses were closed. We apologise that this meant that both the tailor and the masseuse were not available on that particular evening that you wanted to make use of their services. We are pleased that we were able to secure both for you the following morning however. In terms of drive times, on a normal day Seminyak would be about 30 minutes away, Canggu 20 minutes and Ubud 40 minutes. Several five star hotels, with their bars, restaurants and other facilities, are also 5-10 minutes away. And of course we include the car and driver in our rental price. Walking to the beach takes about 10 minutes from the villa.

We indeed have two neighbouring villas, however we would like to stress that these do not overlook or in any other way impinge on the privacy, views, tranquility etc of Mandalay, as can be seen in the photographs on our listing. The villa and gardens are also extremely spacious and enjoy uninterrupted vistas over rice fields, jungle, and mountains.

Many thanks for your kind words regarding the overall presentation of the villa, the outlook, and the staff and we do hope you may choose to stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing