We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Infinity Bali
Ranked #55 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Overpriced and under serviced. To pay this much money and not have breakfasts included, no chairs in our room, no access to umbrella's (which every other villa had), we had to clean our own room, had to ask staff to clean our bathroom and to top it off we had money stolen!!!

Very disappointing and severely overpriced!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awynhove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia V, Directeur général at Villa Infinity Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Awynhove,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay.

Unfortunately only the first breakfast is included like it is stipulate in our price lists and description. We feel really bad that our housekeeping staff who works from 7am to 23pm every day didn't give you satisfaction in cleaning. We also want to remind you that our staff have no acces to safe box and even more when you change the code.

We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Also, we invite you to let us know the next time you will be visiting us as we will be honoured to welcome you back and ensure you have the most enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you again for your comments, we look froward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

Amazing rooms & a beautiful garden.
My family and I stayed at your hotel for 10 days in Feb and we couldn't have wished for a better place to be! The food was excellent as well.
You guys allowed us to enjoy our stay in Bali as best as we could!
Thanks again to the very helpful staff

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Audrey2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We found the Villa and it's staff excellent. My husband and I had our wedding on the grounds and it was everything we had hoped. Petu and his staff ran like clock work behind the scenes and nothing was too hard to accommodate.

We stayed on with our family after and they looked after our every need. Meals were great, rooms were cleaned regularly and transport was always organised. We are already trying to think of an excuse to come back again and have suggested it to friends and family since our return home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

My wife and I just had our wedding at Villa Infinity and it couldn't have gone any better.

Salam can only be described as world-class when it comes to hospitality staff.
We had 13 people staying at the Villa in total, and everyone was raving about him.
He doesn't know how to say "no" - any request we had was taken care of quickly and with a smile. All the staff at Villa Infinity are amazing, and it really added to the experience.

As for the villa, it is stunning.
The pool is huge, and it overlooks the beautiful rice fields. This provided the perfect backdrop for our wedding. We had roughly 80 guests at the wedding and they were all blown away. Again, Salam was incredibly helpful on the wedding day, and might have even done more work than the wedding planner...

Even after the the 12am curfew, the staff stuck around and filled an ice chest with drinks by the pool for the few guests who stuck around.

All the meals were great, the rooms were amazing and everyone loved the huge bathrooms.

I can only point out one fault with Villa Infinity - and it is on their website. You have to remove that awful techno song, it makes out the villa to be really tacky, when it is far from that!

Thank you for making our wedding and trip to Canggu unforgettable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My wife and I, plus our closest friends spent 5 days in the Villa and what a great decision it was to stay at Villa Infinity. The staff were great. Salam and his team made sure that no detail was too small to address. From arranging wine for us on a national holiday, to delivering a roasted pig because we were hungry. The settings are spectacular and I can definitely recommend this to anyone thinking of visiting.

All of our friends and colleagues in Japan and Singapore are quite jealous they didnt join us. The photo's dont do the place justice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We had a wonderful holiday at this beautiful villa ,part of a family group.So well looked after by Salam and his great staff , we good not want for anything better.
Thank you all very much for such an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vicvacationVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We were a group of 23 members of an extended family ages ranging from 6 - 70 who stayed a week at villa Infinity, and what an enjoyable week it was. From the smiles, from the friendly staff, beautiful food, luxury grounds, sensational pool and sleeping quarters it really is impossible to fault this place.We can not praise our butler Salam enough who assisted with every single request with courtesy, efficiency and always a smile. Salam sets a high standard for the villa team to follow through his leadership and professionalism.
We sincerly thank the villa Infinity team for a wonderful and memorable family holiday had by all, and could certainly recommend this place for all to enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TCBMMCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 40 in Canggu
841 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#16 of 40 in Canggu
275 reviews
0.8 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#4 of 40 in Canggu
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
1.9 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Infinity Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Infinity Bali

Address: Jalan Pantai Pererenan | Banjar Pengembungan, Canggu 80351, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: £127 - £1,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Infinity Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tax: 15% ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Infinity Bali Hotel Bali
Villa Infinity Bali Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing