We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B not hotel - Way overpriced”
Review of Lalasa Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lalasa Villas
Ranked #26 of 123 Canggu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“B&B not hotel - Way overpriced”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights. The quality of the resort is the cheapest you can think of. On arrival, there was no water in the room whatsoever and it took me several times to call the reception for them to fix it. And they could not fix my bathroom sink. Cleaning is really poor and it was the worst breakfast I ever had in my entire life (instant coffee, frozen white toast and stinky rotten butter). It is NOT a hotel, simply a cheap local bed and breakfast

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisSpira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    28
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
19
51
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saihat, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

it's definately gorgeous place to stay in with your beloved one or even your small family.
it's romantic, quiet and comfy ..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soso_990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed in Buddha Garden Villa with two kids (age 5 and 8) for 6 nights. We loved it. The Villa is a bit far away from everything in the middle of the rice fields 5 minutes walk to the beach, but it was exactly what we wanted. We are quite experienced travellers and we value cleanness, good taste and friendly service. Breakfast was tasty, rooms and bathrooms were allways clean and we really appreciated the 10 liter danone waterdispensere with cold and hot water.
We organised two daystrips by ourselves around Bali and found the good restaurants by ourselves. The menu in Buddha Garden Villa is very limited.
The beach is not really suitable for kids to swimm because the wawes were really strong, but you can walk or jogg by the beach really long long way. Villa is nice, you have your own privacy and pool.
If you want action, shops etc don`t bother, If you want good taste, relaxing holiday away from hustle and busstle, friendly people this is something for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitte71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Initially there was a problem with the aircon on the night of arrival but it was dealt with swiftly, and the whole 2 weeks was jus nothing short of an amazing time for the family!

Service was great n rooms were cleaned.

Our 3 boys (age : 9yrs, 5yrs, 9mnths old) all had a great time playing, swimming n chilling ....

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharontsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Although the location doesn't do it justice, and the nearby beach leaves a lot to be desired, this private resort is very, very well appointed. The finishing is amazing, the service impeccable (although we continued to have water problems throughout our stay). For the price, it's amazing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amhelmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth, western australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We travelled at the end of April 2012 for the first time and stayed at the villa for one week with 3 children in tow (11,6 & 4). We were wowed by the villa from the moment we arrived.
The staff were very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble - we just had to ask. Breakfast was included, the quality of the food was great but selection very limited for 3 finicky kids. We coped no problems-thank goodness they provided us with a jar of vegemite :) Villa was cleaned daily - mostly while we were out so it was like the fairies had been.
It is a beautiful and quiet location - no noise. Short 5 minute walk past rice paddies to the beach. It was a bit of a bother not having a shop in walking distance (accompanied by the kids) but anything we wanted we just had to ask the staff and they would get it for us.
We didnt find the distance to Kuta a hassle - was about 25 mins by car tops but it was really cheap and so much to see so the trips were enjoyable - $6 by bluebird back to the villa from kuta.
Air cons arent the best during the day but hey - thats what the pool is for. We had massages and hair braiding organised by the villa for a very reasonable price.
The only draw backs were a couple of water issues - not enough to fill the bath and twice no water at all but this was very quickly rectified.
Great for young kids but with a couple of issues; the tiles on the floor in the villa get very slippery when wet from splashing from the pool (we just used the villas beach towels which the fairies replaced daily) and the pool is accessible to the kids at all times but if they are in the upstairs bedroom the stairs can be blocked off.
Everyone there is so happy and friendly - particularly to the children. It is not a place for those wanting to party but a great base for sightseeing or getting away from it all and relaxing.
All in all a fabulous introduction to Bali. So relaxing - loved loved loved it!! :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pacalueva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsw
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Clean, modern, quiet villas. Staff very friendly and helpful. About 40 mins drive from the airport but they will organize transfers for you for $15.00aus. They have a shuttle which will run you to Kuta or Seminyak and a taxi only costs about $8aus to Kuta. We had no problems with mozzies or insects. The living areas and open to the pool. The bedroom/ensuite are able to be locked and are air conditioned. The breakfast is beautiful and can be served in your villa or eaten in the restaurant. A lovely quiet spot- 5 min walk to the beach and a good place to explore on your scooter away from the maddness of Kuta.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the restaurant for a little more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobfrank1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.6 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
0.1 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.7 mi away
Amore Villas
Amore Villas
#13 of 35 in Canggu
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#1 of 123 in Canggu
300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zoe Villa
Zoe Villa
#25 of 267 in Canggu
125 reviews
2.1 mi away
United Colors of Bali
United Colors of Bali
#5 of 123 in Canggu
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lalasa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalasa Villas

Property: Lalasa Villas
Address: Jl. Pemelisan Agung 12 | Pantai Berawa, Canggu 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Aberu Villas)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lalasa Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lalasa Villas is an exceptional villa resort nestled within the tranquil and stylish area of Canggu. It is the perfect location for the holiday maker looking for a peaceful retreat within walking distance of the popular Berawa Beach and comfortable driving distance of the fine restaurants, clubs and bars of Seminyak and Kuta. Lalasa Villas can accommodate small and large parties. Lalasa Villas consists of 12 villas, each with 2 bedrooms making 24 bedrooms in total, offering guests a combination of double and twin rooms. Each villa has its own private swimming pool and all of the villas are identical. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lalasa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buddha Garden Villa Hotel Canggu
Lalasa Villas Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing