We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lalasa Villas
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tugu Bali(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$332
US$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aradhana Villas(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Theanna Eco Villa and Spa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
US$28
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayana Villas(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
61
32
7
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
32
7
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanggu clubprivate poolsingles pushed togetherwooden bathplatinum membershipscoopon dealfree shuttlewe ordered room serviceinsect repellentking bedoutdoor living areaaway from the hustle and bustleshort walkceiling fanday bedlounge roomperfect temperature
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

it's definately gorgeous place to stay in with your beloved one or even your small family.
it's romantic, quiet and comfy ..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soso_990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed in Buddha Garden Villa with two kids (age 5 and 8) for 6 nights. We loved it. The Villa is a bit far away from everything in the middle of the rice fields 5 minutes walk to the beach, but it was exactly what we wanted. We are quite experienced travellers and we value cleanness, good taste and friendly service. Breakfast was tasty, rooms and bathrooms were allways clean and we really appreciated the 10 liter danone waterdispensere with cold and hot water.
We organised two daystrips by ourselves around Bali and found the good restaurants by ourselves. The menu in Buddha Garden Villa is very limited.
The beach is not really suitable for kids to swimm because the wawes were really strong, but you can walk or jogg by the beach really long long way. Villa is nice, you have your own privacy and pool.
If you want action, shops etc don`t bother, If you want good taste, relaxing holiday away from hustle and busstle, friendly people this is something for you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitte71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Initially there was a problem with the aircon on the night of arrival but it was dealt with swiftly, and the whole 2 weeks was jus nothing short of an amazing time for the family!

Service was great n rooms were cleaned.

Our 3 boys (age : 9yrs, 5yrs, 9mnths old) all had a great time playing, swimming n chilling ....

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharontsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Although the location doesn't do it justice, and the nearby beach leaves a lot to be desired, this private resort is very, very well appointed. The finishing is amazing, the service impeccable (although we continued to have water problems throughout our stay). For the price, it's amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amhelmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We travelled at the end of April 2012 for the first time and stayed at the villa for one week with 3 children in tow (11,6 & 4). We were wowed by the villa from the moment we arrived.
The staff were very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble - we just had to ask. Breakfast was included, the quality of the food was great but selection very limited for 3 finicky kids. We coped no problems-thank goodness they provided us with a jar of vegemite :) Villa was cleaned daily - mostly while we were out so it was like the fairies had been.
It is a beautiful and quiet location - no noise. Short 5 minute walk past rice paddies to the beach. It was a bit of a bother not having a shop in walking distance (accompanied by the kids) but anything we wanted we just had to ask the staff and they would get it for us.
We didnt find the distance to Kuta a hassle - was about 25 mins by car tops but it was really cheap and so much to see so the trips were enjoyable - $6 by bluebird back to the villa from kuta.
Air cons arent the best during the day but hey - thats what the pool is for. We had massages and hair braiding organised by the villa for a very reasonable price.
The only draw backs were a couple of water issues - not enough to fill the bath and twice no water at all but this was very quickly rectified.
Great for young kids but with a couple of issues; the tiles on the floor in the villa get very slippery when wet from splashing from the pool (we just used the villas beach towels which the fairies replaced daily) and the pool is accessible to the kids at all times but if they are in the upstairs bedroom the stairs can be blocked off.
Everyone there is so happy and friendly - particularly to the children. It is not a place for those wanting to party but a great base for sightseeing or getting away from it all and relaxing.
All in all a fabulous introduction to Bali. So relaxing - loved loved loved it!! :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pacalueva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews