We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa for hanging out”
Review of Lalasa Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lalasa Villas
Ranked #22 of 159 Canggu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I noticed a few very negative comments earlier but I thought perhaps the expectation for a native villa was too high. I thought that the villa was great and complete.

The airport transfer was punctual and the journey to the villa was about 45 mins, the vehicle was relative alright for our party of 9.

Villa had a small pool that is really great for kids but still a nice way for adults to get away from the heat. There is also a kitchen equipped with 2 stoves and basic pan and pots, also basic seasoning; one may buy ingredient from Canggu Deli by Canggu Plaza. TV channels are comprehensive covering most common languages. Canggu Plaza is a 7 min drive away but about 20 min walk from the Villa.

Beside Canggu Plaza there is a Canggu fitness club, it is well facilitated with swimming pool, gym, cafe, football ground, tennis courts, etc.

There are 2 bedrooms, 1 on each level. A must have is definitely mosquito coils, this is to ensure a good night sleep! Entertain in the villa is limited thus do bring some games for bonding and good friend / family fun!

And the beach there is really dirty and not worth taking the walk over.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Airport transfer
It takes approximately 30-45 minutes to travel from the airport to the villa if the traffic is smooth. Along the way towards the hotel you will pass by Seminyak Square and Canggu Plaza which you can either get the villa's driver to send you out (if they are available) or villa can help to call a taxi.

Villa staff
There are only 12 villas so you won't see lots of staff but everyone is friendly and helpful.

Villa
If you only book for one room, they will locked up the room on the second floor on the villa but not to worry as the ground level it where the open concept kitchen, mini bar and pool will be. Overall the villa is clean but there were lots of mosquito at night so it will be good to take more OFF spray with you. You can request for mosquito coil but I don't think it helped much. The water heater inside the standing shower seems to be faulty as we were unable to adjust the temperature so it was unusable. Do not expect the villa to be brightly lighted, the room we were in the hall's lights were not working so when comes to nightfall, the whole place is pretty dark.


Food
Our package comes with free breakfast which has limited selection. Their main menu has limited choices too but the food is decent.

Beach
The villa is facing a small paddy field, beach is about 10 minutes walk. It is easy to locate as you will be able to see the beach when you are near.

Massage
They do not have in-house massage therapist but will help to call in. The therapists attended to us didn't provide us a "menu" but experience was still good.

Perhaps this villa is still pretty new so there are still a lot of areas for improvements. If you are a group or family going for a holiday, you may consider this villa due to the space and private pool you can get. If you want a hotel/villa with lots of amenities, large variety of food or near to a nice beach, this may not fit into the picture.

I won't recommend this place to single traveler or couples (unless you don't mind to travel out).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dandelion03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We had a great stay at Buddha Garden Villa. The staff were very attentive and very friendly. Accommodation was exactly what we expected and fine for what we needed. Good location for exploring what Canggu has to offer. We used the Canggu Club regularly. Quick taxi ride every where - great coffee just up the road at Bungalow Living. Warung Buddha serves up good food for a very reasonable price - makes it easy to have it on site when you have tired kids. Lots of other dining options very close by. Next time we would hire scooters but the shuttle service was very handy and accommodating. Villas were clean and tidy and had everything you needed. Quiet location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I trusted the positive reviews that I read on this site about Buddah Garden Villa, but it must have changed hands because our experience was not very pleasant. We found the staff unfriendly and unhelpful with very limited English. Even though we seemed to be the only guests at the time, they were very uncaring about us. Everything was an imposition to them. The food was, at best, ordinary and parts of the breakfast menu just didn't arrive. My sheets actually had dried up blood stains on them - gross! The water cuts out and is only warm for a very limited time. It is far from everywhere and taxi's are not common around here. Even though when i booked it sais I could have a free driver each day, this defineately was not the case when we got there.On the day we left, the only driver they had said he was resigning because new management 'not good'.
This place was just a very expensive bed and breakfast - it didn't offer anything more than that. My advice is find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We found Buddha Garden Villa because we had issues with the villa we booked (long story). We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the villa's, the surrounds and the attention of the staff and loved the Canggu Club access. We are family of 5 (6,4,1 yo) and the Villas are more set up from smaller (older) families or couples. It was only 2BR's and there is not alot of living space or space around the pools (not that the kids really cared) but this was compensated by the enormous bedrooms, overall finish (bathrooms are beautiful, as is the pool and immaculately cleaned daily by housekeeping - thanks Made), the willingness of the staff to do anything to help us (even dropped off supplies to me when I had to take the 1yo to hospiltal - thanks Andre!) the quiet surrounds, easy walkable access to the beach (we could enjoy a pleasant stroll with the pram to Legong Keraton Hotel at Brawa beach, not really possible elswehere in Bali) and access to the Canggu Club and it's amazing facilities. Whilst the menu was limited, we found the food was always really good and we all loved breakfast at Waring Buddha. It's was also just a 20min walk along the beach to places like Potatoe Head which we did a couple of times instead of getting a cab. I would defintinely recommend Buddha Garden for a relaxing, tranquil getaway - if anything the website and entrance does not do it justice!! Thanks Mr. Ben and Mrs Krista (Liam, Ruby and Ivy)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights. The quality of the resort is the cheapest you can think of. On arrival, there was no water in the room whatsoever and it took me several times to call the reception for them to fix it. And they could not fix my bathroom sink. Cleaning is really poor and it was the worst breakfast I ever had in my entire life (instant coffee, frozen white toast and stinky rotten butter). It is NOT a hotel, simply a cheap local bed and breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParisSpira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

it's definately gorgeous place to stay in with your beloved one or even your small family.
it's romantic, quiet and comfy ..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soso_990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.5 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
Aradhana Villas
Aradhana Villas
#7 of 41 in Canggu
167 reviews
1 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lautan Kupu - Kupu Villas
0.9 mi away
Villa Komea
Villa Komea
#14 of 307 in Canggu
205 reviews
2.1 mi away
United Colors of Bali
United Colors of Bali
#4 of 159 in Canggu
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lalasa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalasa Villas

Address: Jl. Pemelisan Agung 12 | Pantai Berawa, Canggu 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Aberu Villas)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range: £80 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lalasa Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lalasa Villas is an exceptional villa resort nestled within the tranquil and stylish area of Canggu. It is the perfect location for the holiday maker looking for a peaceful retreat within walking distance of the popular Berawa Beach and comfortable driving distance of the fine restaurants, clubs and bars of Seminyak and Kuta. Lalasa Villas can accommodate small and large parties. Lalasa Villas consists of 12 villas, each with 2 bedrooms making 24 bedrooms in total, offering guests a combination of double and twin rooms. Each villa has its own private swimming pool and all of the villas are identical. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lalasa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buddha Garden Villa Hotel Canggu
Lalasa Villas Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing