We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very charming place...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga
Ranked #25 of 255 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very charming place...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

I stayed for 5 days and enjoyed it so much! The rooms are pretty small, but mine was new and clean. A bed, a wardrobe and a save, i dont need more. Bathroom for single room was shared, but no problem for me,. The atmosphere is really cool, a mix of architecure, very creativ and charming. You can have privacy in the garden, enjoy the pool or sit together for a bintang. I met so many interesting people there! The stuff also was absolutely friedly and they helped to organise everything so fast: Motorbike, massage, food.. I enjoyed also Yogalessons every morning, a good start in the day. Its outside at top of the building and the price of 50.000 was very fair! Hope to get there soon again! Thanks for the nice stay!! ;)

Room Tip: singleroom 4 was small, but fine, and nr9 had two beds and an own bathroom, that was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeikeSch83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielfromBali, Front Office Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Greetings Heike
Thank you for staying at the Villa Serenity-Canggu and for taking the time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor. I would like to thank you for your kind comments about the hotel services, that is very much appreciated. Will welcome you back again in the not too distance future

Kind regards,
Yeni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    66
    23
    17
    13
See reviews for
14
44
122
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

This was a guys surf trip to Bali with two other friends. I stayed in the Harmony Room, it was on the first floor by the pool.

First off, I loved staying here.... All three of us had a great time!

The room was large, bed was comfortable, AC and fan kept the temp very pleasant. I always had a nice hot water shower in the large bathroom. The only downside to the room was the hardwood ceiling/2nd story floor transmits a lot of sound from anyone walking above.

The pool is very nice, it was clean, large and just the right temp.

The staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant, very friendly and helpful.

The crowd was a nice mix of couples/singles/friends there for yoga and surf. We had a great time meeting people from all over the world.

The surf can be pretty hit or miss quite honestly, for the hard core surfer the other side of the island is better. But if you're more casual about your expectations regarding surf, the place is good.

It is quiet, but Deus and Echo Beach are two of he coolest places on the planet as far as I'm concerned. But having a scooter around there is a must, which the staff hooked us up with.

Basically this was our favorite guys trip to date... We have been to Bali, Panama, Fiji, Maldives, Mentawais.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielfromBali, Front Office Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Greeting James

First of all we thank you for selecting our hotel as your holiday ( with your two others friend) destination and being our long staying Guest. We appreciate your valuable comments on Trip Advisor of your experience with us.
We were very happy to read that you enjoy your stay with us especially with the activities around the pool,beach and friendly SERENITY Players/Staffs. Your positive review is the Best Reward to the team.On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing Villa Serenity. We hope to welcome you and your other friends back to our Villa in a near future. ( Say hi from me to : Jason and Cenzo :)

Friendly Regards
Yeni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Close to the beach, and nice staff there. I like the swimming pool and the meal.
I went by myself, the people are good and willing to help the tourist, I still thank them so much.
Relaxing style hostel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waiting617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielfromBali, Front Office Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Greeting Win Han
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel and appreciated the assistance and politeness of our staff as well as our facilities. Your kind words will be passed on to our team

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every single day.

Again, I do thank you for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Best personal regards
Yeni

Best personal regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robina, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

If your looking for a friendly place with a nice atmosphere, with staff that end up being your mates, this is the place to go to!
Right on the beach and some Yoga classes to mix up your day. Great food and Deus (Restaurant with live music once in a while) just round the corner.
Creative owner, who will build a plastic bottle Christmas tree so that everyone feels just like at home.
Nice pool to cool down in from the extreme Bali heat and even a little library, TV room and comfy common areas to exchange stories with other backpackers/travellers.
All in all a place that I and all the people that I met there kept coming back to inbetween our little adventures on Bali. ;)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiraGroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review, 27 January 2013
Warmest Greetings

On behalf of Staff and Management Villa Serenity, we are pleased to learn that you so enjoyed your stay with us recently.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our Villa on your next visit to Bali.
Your kind concern and cooperation is greatly appreciated.
Thank you very much

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Very clean, easy going, beautiful and relaxed place! The staff is very helpful and friendly. They offer yoga classes, scooters and bicycles are for rent. It's just close to the main village. Their kitchen (warung) is clean, very tasty and fresh.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendela79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review, 27 January 2013
First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us during your holiday.
Your kind concern and cooperation is greatly appreciated.

Have a great day, Your valuable input and comment is greatly appreciated.

Warm Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

If you're traveling on a low budget and you want to feel like you're at a spa, or the closest thing to it that you can afford, this is the place! The pool is the main reason I'd come back. The pool has salt water so you can float. And float I did! My fingers looked like raisins when I got out of the pool. The service is excellent and the people working here are super friendly. I want to go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusannaZZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Greeting Susanna

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are glad to learn that your stay has been enjoyable, & had a great time with us.We look forward to having you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Yeni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

I will keep this sweet and simple:

Pros (Goods):

- The pool is amazing
- The food is great
- The location to the beach is also sweet!

Cons (Bad):

- The villa rooms are high priced, and are not so private. You get to wake up every morning to the sound, and smell of the people in the rooms next door taking there morning poo.
- You can here the next room snooring, even in the private villas
-The staff are o.k, but most don't care to help you
- If it rains, you will get wet in bed
- Open concept bamboo means lots of bugs in the room.

Conclusion:

This place is nice, but WAY over priced. Also the photos on the website make it look much better then it is.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeWorldWide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielfromBali, Owner at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Hi Globe World Wide
Thank you for the compliments on the pool, when I built it I was sure people would enjoy it! Yatna, my wife, who is taking care of all food and beverages, says her thanks. As we are located only 150m Canggu beach, we feel our room rates are justifiable : 400.000IDR (or $40) for double bedroom and 150.000IDR (or $17) for Backpacker ( dormitory/single room). All room rates are breakfast included and I'm sure you enjoyed the home-cooked breakfast!
Villa 1, the bamboo lodge is an eco lodge, we are very proud to have built it of bamboo material, hiring local labor and maximizing on natural ventilation; all in the purpose of reducing our carbon footprint. However, regarding the comment, I will discuss this with our maintenance team, on how to improve it, especially during the rainy season. We do have air-condition rooms on the floor below in that same Villa 1, maybe next time you can stay here?
We are a family based accommodation, our staff are locally hired to provide them with income, I believe that the staff were not unhelpful but more shy, so next time just ask with a smile and they will enthusiastically help!
Finally the website, this is a difficulty for me as my generation is not technology - orientated. Nothing to fear! My son who is studying in Singapore will soon come home and help!
Thank you GlobalWorldWide for the reasonable review, thanks to this we know where to improve!

With Serenity
Daniel Chieppa
(owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.4 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
0.2 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.5 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villas Canggu
Villas Canggu
#127 of 255 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.1 mi away
808 Residence
808 Residence
#56 of 255 in Canggu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tirtarum Villas, Canggu Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga

Property: Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga
Address: Jalan Nelayan, Canggu | Kuta Utara, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 255 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a harmonious surroundings of Canggu and only a five minute stroll away from the beach, Serenity Eco Guesthouse offers a tranquil retreat for everyone. With a wonderful variety of accommodation, featuring private superior rooms to comfortable dormitory rooms. Providing free Wi-Fi, parking and DVD player. Sit back, relax, and enjoy the ambiance by the 14+ meter outdoor pool, join one of the many daily yoga classes or treat yourself to a Balinese healing massage. With an in-house ‘warung’ featuring healthy homemade meals ‘Alkaline Restaurant’ has plenty of variety to choose from. Catering for vegetarian and vegans, using no MSG or chemical taste enhancers. Located only 45 minute drive from Ngurah Rai Airport and 20 minute from popular Kuta/Seminyak areas, come and experience the peace, love, and harmony with Serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Eco Guesthouse And Yoga Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing