We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Located Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga
Ranked #30 of 290 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

location of Serenity Eco Guest House is the most Positive advantage . It is just 6 minutes leisure walk from the Beach which is almost Surfer Paradise & very popular with serious Surfers . Another Good advantage is guided Yoga Events & quiet & serene Meditation Hall used only for Meditation
The Guest House has about 10 Single Rooms & about 13 double Rooms . Most of the Single Rooms are located on First Floor with Common Toilets on Second Floor,. However because of the economic tariiff , it is suitable for single back packers .Most of the Double / Family Rooms are located on the Ground Floor around a well maintained Swimming Pool. It is fairly Calm & quiet except day time renovation going on .

Wi Fi is provided all the times on all the Floors Free of cost . Restaurant caters to the orders placed on it with a well managed Menu .

Staff , particularly on Front Office and the Managing Staff , is extremely polite & takes care of any requests. I had booked Non refundable Single Room , finding it difficult to climb stairs( being older with Knee Problem) , My request to upgarade to a better Room on Ground Floor was accepted without any hesitation , of course with higher Tariff .

Anyone staying in this Guest House should not expect luxuries ( at this cost) but all basic facilities are well provided .

Room Tip: Younger & Single travellers can select Single Rooms but any one with physical disability should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musafirhoonyaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Greeting Musafir

Thank you for taking the time to write review - we are thrilled to read your review and to know that you enjoyed yourself so much.
Yes, our location is very close to the beach and the quite serene of meditation hall are really what serenity is all about. As a Front Office manager, I always try to make our team work accordance with our rules! to be one as a family . We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Terima Kasih !

Serenity Crew
Yeni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Serenity eco resort is far from serene. The owners stay live on the property and are quite loud with music and loud conversation. I was really wanting a peaceful environment to relax and I felt like I was in someones backyard. Coco room and Japan room are right on the pool, but everyone walks by and the walls are very thin. The place doesn't feel clean and not laid out well. The private bungalows are defiantly not worth the $ and the single rooms are right next to the kitchen and entrance. They are more like an upscale shack.
I ordered a lemon/mint juice. It tasted like a little watery lime and some blended mint. The worst drink I've had in asia. :(

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hello Lynn,
We are actually a bit surprised when we read this because when you left Serenity you thanked us with a smile!

Anyhow we do apologize and are always open to an honest opinion.

About the noise,yes, the owner was having his yearly dinner with friends. I have discussed with the owner and we agreed that next year they will make less noise.

As we are in the middle of renovation, we apologize that our place is not as clean as it can be. It should be finished soon!

Our lemon mint juice, is simply fresh lime,mint leaves,sugar and some ice. It is a very simple recipe so we are not sure how we could go wrong, if you have any tips we would love to hear them.

In the end thank you for your review and hopefully see you soon

Serenity Crew
Yeni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

An amazingly peaceful place! Wonderfully run. Staff are very obliging. Yoga and meditation are offered. Restaurant food was delicious. The presence of the family is encompassing. The environment felt like one big family. True essence of serenity. Thank you for providing a memorable experience to our seven family members.

Room Tip: Peace and Harmony around the pool area were big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hi Randa

We are so glad that you and your seven family members enjoyed our peaceful & serene place.

The staffs really feels like a family, and we hope to always be one and we are so glad that you enjoyed the restaurant, i will tell the chef Wayan and Made immediately.
Thank you so much for your review, it really mean a lot to us

With Serenity
Yeni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

The hygiene of the villa gravely concerned me. On arrival we where told by another guest that a few people had been I'll. Within a couple of nights the majority of us where voilently I'll. I dont know if the weather can be blamed when the guests sicknesses where bad enough to warrant daily doctor visits, with several of our group requiring injections. In the end we cut our stay short and left for a nearby hotel. I am not trying to defame the place, just trying to warn others that there is a really nasty bug affecting guests at present.
At night and at times throughout the day and night septic smells would come up through the toilets, so maybe the system can't cope with the heavy rain and maybe this is why people are getting sick. Based on our collective experience I could never reccommend this place at present.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexpye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hi Alex

Thank you for your review, first of all we like to apologies that you are stay was not as serene as you expected.
We are sorry that you and your friend been ill and that you may have smelled something unpleasant.
We had a meeting with all the coordinators to find a solution to make sure that your bad experience will not be repeated

With Serenity
Yeni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

The location and the concept of the place are great. Nice swimming pool and common areas with TV, ping pong table, ...
Unfortunately the staff was sometimes helpful and nice but other times very rude, especially when asked to make less noise late at night or early in the morning (yes, the place is noisy) or when confronted with some problems we had.
They didn't make us feel welcome, instead we had the impression of being an accepted inconvenience since we brought them our money.
There have been few people with food poisoning on our visit, so we didn't feel safe eating there beside breakfast (which was good).
I will not go back to Serenity Eco Guesthouse

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank El_Tripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hi El

Thank you for your review. Yes, our location, swimming pool and common area really are what serenity is all about. And thank you for mentioning our liking our new ping pong table
We had a meeting about the noise and we are working to reduce it. For the food poisoning, we are currently looking to the case. But we are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast!
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Serenity Villa had everything we needed plus the staff were so helpful and willing to give you a good deal. Free breakfast every morning was delicious! Also, I left my wallet outside at the resort one day and when I asked if they had found it the following day, they handed my wallet over with all of the money still inside. Very honest bunch! We stayed in the room named Sun and it was HUGE. However, for the first week we stayed in a room called Banyan which was half the size but was the same price as the large room (Sun). Not sure how that worked. I'm definitely staying there again!

Room Tip: Room Sun is HUGE with a large bathroom and has A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maddi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hi Maddi

Thank you for your compliments. Yes, the staff are helpful and we always try to be honest
We realize that the price for Banyan and Sun are not too different, so from 2014 we have modify the price to make it more fair


With Serenity
Yeni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

the eco concept seems sincere and many details are with a sustainable thought. Our room was dated and not very clean. But what bothered us the most was the noise from staff which started very early. The restaurant is limited and pricey but there are many good options in Canggu for good food at a great price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patrick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hi Patrick

Yes, we work very hard to make our place Eco friendly and sustainable. We are pushing our gardeners to grow more fruits and vegetables.
I'm sorry that you are stayed with us was not as serene as you had expected.
We have talked to the staff that work in the morning shift and for them to make less noise in the morning, we will follow up to make sure they keep lowering their voice.We talked to the housekeeping about keeping the room cleaner and the maintenance to touch up the room.
For the restaurant, we have plan to reduce the prices by focusing on simpler meals.

In the end, thank you for your review. It gives us chance to improve ourselves and we hope that you will one day come back

With Serenity
Yeni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.5 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.2 mi away
Aston Canggu Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 39 in Canggu
816 reviews
0.6 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Villas Canggu
Villas Canggu
#153 of 290 in Canggu
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga

Address: Jalan Nelayan, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 290 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: £10 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a harmonious surroundings of Canggu and only a five minute stroll away from the beach, Serenity Eco Guesthouse offers a tranquil retreat for everyone. With a wonderful variety of accommodation, featuring private superior rooms to comfortable dormitory rooms. Providing free Wi-Fi, parking and DVD player. Sit back, relax, and enjoy the ambiance by the 14+ meter outdoor pool, join one of the many daily yoga classes or treat yourself to a Balinese healing massage. With an in-house ‘warung’ featuring healthy homemade meals ‘Alkaline Restaurant’ has plenty of variety to choose from. Catering for vegetarian and vegans, using no MSG or chemical taste enhancers. Located only 45 minute drive from Ngurah Rai Airport and 20 minute from popular Kuta/Seminyak areas, come and experience the peace, love, and harmony with Serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Eco Guesthouse And Yoga Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing