We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best holiday ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amore Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amore Villas
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Canggu
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever”
Reviewed 12 May 2011

I am a young person who recently stayed at Bali Amore Villas, and I absolutely loved it.
I had not been to Bali before but could not think of a better place to visit, or a better place to stay.
The rooms were amazing and we did not want to leave.
All of the staff at the villas were lovely and would do anything to make us happy.
The villas were so convenient, being situated right next to the deli, and very close to the Canggu Club- which is perfect. The Canggu Club is huge and had everything you could want plus more. The best part is use of the Club is free to guests in the Villas.
I cannot understand how people say they have security issues, as there was a safe in the room and the villas are almost impossible to break into- the thought didn't cross my mind the entire trip.
We would highly recommend staying here- you will be blown away.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachel367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    8
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
27
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2011

i read about bad review of this villa few weeks before i stayed, there was a bit scarry to stay there with my wife. as soon as i arrived on the villa and i found out they had 2 security mans that helped me. i felt little bit relax finally. on the morning i saw the staff were coming to clean out villa, they were so kindly, working good and quiet, it made me really happy because me and my wife planned to have relaxing moment without any disturbing. the villa architecture was really good, so modern and sophisticated. me and my wife had really good time and it was unbelieavable. i was wrong to feel worry about this villa, it seemed they learn from the mistake and developing to be better day after day. so what can i say just what a perfect villa.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0e1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

No matter what others say there are serious security issues at Amore Villas - genuine posts on TripAdvisor keep getting removed and covered by glowing reports all mentioning security - no way! There are so many other beautiful places to stay in the Canggu area. Always ask about security when you book villas especially - are there safes in every room, is there police nearby, etc.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travel_MadJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We travelled to Bali in March and we stayed at Amore Villas and what an amazing place it was.... Twas My Hubby, Myself and our 9yr old son. When we entered our villa we were blown away by just how private and lugurious it was. Firstly our rooms were huge and the beds were choice as my son said, and the open air bathroom was gorgeous. Top notch linen and towels, which I loved. The entire villa was decorated perfectly...then we went to our lounge room/kitchen/dining area and it was sooo beautifully set up. My kind of kitchen....We spent most of our time in the pool and cabana area..It was so private and the gardens were immaculate..Amore is very central and the little deli across the road kept us well stocked with food. The staff were fantastic and couldnt do anymore for us if they tried.. We hope we get back there.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davendeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We stayed at Amore Villa for 2 nites and it was so special. Wish we had of booked more nites as we didnt want to leave. The Villa and the satff were great... the Villa itselft was pure heaven...Just beautiful. It is surrounded by Rice Paddy's a deli/ Supermarket across the road and the Canggu Club a 2 minute walk...It is clean, safe and a pleasure to be there. I will be definitely back there next trip in August. So if you want a beautiful relaxing place to stay ..Spoil yourself and book yourself into Amore Villa... We loved it...Thankyou very much!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessikajade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I had really great time with my family on Amore Villas. we spent 7 nights after got cheap rates from wotif.com. i didnt expect too high before i arrived on the villa, but since i saw on the first time, it was blowing my mind n eyes. very perfect n modern villa. i really recommend this villa for family with young children because they have private swimming pool, so private villa, so quiet on the night but there was security and another staff that work n helped us. very wonderful place.

Room Tip: villa 4 are the best villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syd291971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

With beautiful villas and private swimming pools set in landscaped gardens this was promising to be a great retreat , however only a few hours after I checked in my handbag was stolen from my room while I was sleeping.
I was awoken by the thief beside my bed during the robbery, who managed to get away with all my cash, passports and camera. I was alone in the villa with my friends due to arrive in the very early hours of the morning, thus all the outdoor lights had been left on and the villa gate left open (although my room was locked). However the thief had turned off all the lights and locked us into the villa before entering my room. The guard who was no more than 20 m away did not apparently hear my screams during the incident and was very reluctant to act after the robbery, later claiming he was too scared. The next morning a chair was found in the garden of the adjacent villa - on the other side of my bathroom wall along with an empty milk container. The keys to many of the lower bathroom doors were missing and all the safes had been locked (so unable to use). It seems that the thief was very familiar with the villa layout and had been comfortably waiting while I showered and prepared for bed, checking I was asleep before using the key to enter my room.
So instead of a restful holiday I spent my time at the police station and embassy, and the seeming good value for money of the villas was quickly outweighed by the cost of the robbery. The charm of the open air bathrooms lost their appeal with the thought of someone lurking behind the wall. And my friends and I were unable to sleep peacefully during our stay with the prospect of the villain being in the employ of the villa.

Room Tip: sleep upstairs and get a cricket/baseball bat
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GnTforTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.7 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
1.2 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
1.8 mi away
Aradhana Villas
Aradhana Villas
#4 of 35 in Canggu
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 35 in Canggu
718 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#12 of 35 in Canggu
197 reviews
1.3 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amore Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amore Villas

Property: Amore Villas
Address: Jl. Subak Sari, Pantai Berawa, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Canggu
#12 Spa Hotel in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amore Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amore Villas combines the finest traditions of Bali with elegance and modern style in this beautiful, new oasis of four X 4 bedroom villas. Every villa is completely self contained in its own manicured tropical gardens with its own large private pool and adjoining spacious outdoor entertaining pavilion. Each of these gorgeous bedrooms has its own ensuite, making the villas perfect for both families or groups of friends sharing. Every bedroom is also air conditioned with a king size four poster bed and luxurious linens. The kitchens are fully equipped for a self-catering holiday with large fridge freezer, microwave, stove etc. There is a large lounge/ dining room with plenty of seating as well as a 106 cm plasma screen TV, DVD player. We can also arrange and cater for weddings in our villas. Please note, a very special draw card for our villas is that we are 50 metres from the world famous Canggu Club with its amazing facilities. Those facilities include gym, sauna, fitness and aerobics centre, both floodlit and indoor tennis courts, air conditioned squash courts, swimming pools and library. Directly over the road there's the Canggu Station, which sells every kind of foodstuff you can think of. If you don't fancy cooking, just hop in a cab to Seminyak or Legian for your choice of restaurants far too numerous to mention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amore Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amore Villas Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing