We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sort of self-contained!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pantai Indah Villas Bali
Ranked #17 of 312 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Our trip was for 4 days in December 2013. First tip: dont go to Bali in Decemebr unless you just want to curl up somewhere and just read and relax! Which is what we ended up doing at Pantai indah- there is no better place in Bali to do this when it rains incessantly...
The villas are beautifully designed and maintained. The open structure is conducive to lounging about, particularly in the area next to the pool, with sofas and cushions; also true of the "loft" area which is a very pleasant area to enjoy either sunrise or sunset. With or without a drink by your side..
There are plenty of activiites close by in good weather- beach and non-beach. Horse-riding is available, and so of course is surfing in all shades. Even in December we saw hardier souls doing both...
The only gripe we had was that there did not appear to be reasonable restaurants within walking distance, so the best option is to rent a scooter to do that in between the drizzles.
Delivery to the villa is another option we tried with varying degrees of success and satisfaction. The one we would recommend is Sticky Fingers who were prompt with delivery and good with food quality. The rest listed in the brochures appear to vary from good to indifferent depending on the time of day for delivery and ordering..
Hope to go back there during fairer weather...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Subbs98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, Owner at Pantai Indah Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Villas despite the unusually bad weather you experienced. Hopefully on your next Bali holiday you will get to enjoy some of the trademark blue skies! As for the restaurants, you will be happy to hear that there are a number of great restaurants at Echo Beach, just 10 minutes walk up the beach, as well as Haciendas new restaurant that is just a 3 minute walk up the road. We hope next time you will be able to try out a few. All the best, Natalie and Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

To be honest we could not fault our time at Pantai Indah Villas Bali. The staff were just superb, the villas beyond our expectation and even the weather was better than we expected for the late December early January time. Thanks to everyone for a memorable stay. We will recommend you to everyone.

Kind regards the Tait familiy

Room Tip: Very private. Bring plenty of books to relax as you won't want to leave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2006tait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, Owner at Pantai Indah Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Tait Family,

We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your New Year celebrations at the villas and hope that you and you family will visit again sometime soon. It was lovely to have you stay with us and all the best,

Natalie and Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Our recent stay at Pantai Indah Villas (5 nights in villa no. 1) was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable holidays we have had as a family (2 kids, 6 and 2). It was our first time in Bali and we based our decision to stay there on the Trip Advisor reviews. We certainly weren't disappointed: I would go back in a heart beat!

The villa is three storeys and is oh so relaxing with cleverly designed outdoor living spaces - we loved the big open bathrooms - oversized bedrooms with comfy king-sized beds, a roof-top garden and a cool couched area on the top floor with beach vistas.

The surf beach is really close by (2 minute walk), which was a real highlight because it made it so easy for Mr. to escape for some short bursts of solo surf time.

The other highlights were the friendly staff and the food. The staff did all our food shopping for us and cooked some really special meals. They also helped us to order-in healthy meals from nearby restaurants. We were so impressed with the quality and the freshness of the food that we didn't end up doing any cooking of our own the entire trip. One place we grew addicted to was called Bali Buda and we ordered extras of their home-made peanut butter, honey and granola mix to bring home with us.

In terms of activities; besides surfing, we spent a day at the Balibom water park, did a couple of horse-riding excursions at the nearby stables with the kids, snuck in some yoga classes at a nearby resort, indulged in daily body massages arranged for us at the villa and savoured the golden moments of sundowners on the roof.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, Owner at Pantai Indah Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Sarah and family,

We are so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at Pantai Indah, we alway's love to have Ketut and Komang cook for us as well :) such a treat. We trust that you are all well and hope to se you and your beautiful family again soon.

All the best,

Natalie and Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed here for two days with my sister, and I enjoyed every minute of it. I love the interior - the colors, the ambience, everything is perfect. The bathroom is very spacious and despite the open air design, insects didn't hassle me and there's enough lights that makes it comfortable at night. The bedroom is very comfortable and I had really nice sleep, and the other parts of the villa, like the top decks and the pool, living room, and kitchen areas are also beautiful. I'd love to return someday!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank himeshinra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, Owner at Pantai Indah Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

We are so glad to hear that you love our villa and decor as much as we do :) and we truly hope that you and your sister are able to visit again in the future.

All the best,

Natalie and Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have now stayed twice at this incredible villa and enjoyed it immensely both times. It is beautifully appointed, has a great location just steps from the beach, the staff is wonderful and great with kids, and the owners, Mike and Natalie, are very helpful and easy to deal with. Top marks! We will return again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, Owner at Pantai Indah Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Hi Rory,

Thank you for your kind works and we are looking forward to having you, your family, and your friends back at the villa this May. Our staff will be thrilled to see the kids again!

Natalie and Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

From the time we began communicating with Mike and Natalie we knew this place was special. They are both responsive, helpful and so organized! We were very busy the last few weeks before we left with final details of our wedding and wrapping up our jobs to go on holiday and they were always there with reminders of suggestions for visa's, car pick up, etc. We already knew we were in good hands!
The villa itself is honestly perfect. The layout and amenities are enough to make you not want to leave which is exactly what we needed at the end of our holiday. We are pretty adventurous and love to see everything in a town we are staying in but we often found ourselves eating in, relaxing in the indoor/outdoor floor plan and enjoying the views from two of the look out areas. I am interior designer by profession and so appreciated all of the choices of colors, and materials (many indigenous to the area) and the overall flow of the floor plan. There was so many different areas to enjoy and it honestly just felt like home. All of the tableware and flatware and glasses made you feel that you were not in a rental but rather choices you would make for your own luxury beach house.
The staff are the best we experienced in Bali!! Katut, Made and Kamong were so friendly, genuine and fun. We spent quite a bit of time talking to Katut and learning about the local culture. I hope to stay in touch with Katut in the future. The security staff were always there to help out if we needed anything (including a good laugh!) We had a hiccup with the dates of our flight as we were flying through LA and realized at 10:30pm that our flight was in three hours (we had planned to stay that extra night with a late checkout the following day) Made the driver flew over within 15 minutes out of bed to get us to the airport with his super cool laid back attitude (we were a little frazzled! Ha!)

We spent two weeks in Bali with Pantai Indah being our final stop. Had we known how much we would have enjoyed it we would have stayed much longer! We have to and WILL go back!!

Thank you to everyone at Pantai Indah for making the end of our trip so fantastic!

I am an Interior Designer by profession and the style and the flow of the villa was superb.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, Owner at Pantai Indah Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Hi Natalie,

Congratulations again! and thank you so much for the lovely review, we are always to happy to hear that our guests love our villa as much as we do. We hope you are both doing well and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Maybe an anniversary trip is in order ;)

All the best!

Natalie and mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We returned a couple of weeks ago from the most amazing family holiday in Bali. We stayed in one of the Pantai Indah villas (2 adults and 4 kids) and our friends stayed in the adjoining one with a couple of other families staying close by. The Villas are beautiful, clean, tidy and amazingly comfortable. They have everything you need. The staff Kutut, Komang and Made are amazing, nothing was ever too much trouble and the meals they cooked were so delicious. We really should of eaten in the villa more.
Whilst we were there I celebrated my 40th birthday and had 13 adults and 14 kids attend a party held at the villas. I organised most of it through the villa manager Enny before we arrived. She was so organised, helpful and obtained many quotes for me. The meal that was prepared was amazing and plentiful including a suckling pig. The decorations, cake and dancers were also organised by Enny plus a magician for the children and some really fun party games for the kids that the adults also decided to play. I couldn't of thought of anywhere better to be on my 40th.
The villa is not in the main tourist area of Bali and I really liked this. It was only 50m from a surf beach which my husband enjoyed most mornings, a short stroll to some lovely cafes and if you wanted to go anywhere else you could use the driver or call a cab.
The staff were fantastic with children, so much so one of our kids was in tears at the airport as she was already missing them.
And the top deck is amazing for sunset cocktails.
I have been recommending Pantai Indah to everyone who says the word Bali.
Thanks Mike and Natalie for building such wonderful accommodation and employing such fantastic staff.
Hollie and Rob

Room Tip: The most comfortable massive beds in both bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, Owner at Pantai Indah Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Hi Hollie,

We were so thrilled to celebrate the big 40 with you and your family, and even more happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff just loved helping you make your birthday bash a night to remember.

We hope to see you all again soon,

Natalie and Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
1.2 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 41 in Canggu
866 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aston Canggu Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
0.6 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ametis Villa
Ametis Villa
#5 of 312 in Canggu
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantai Indah Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantai Indah Villas Bali

Address: Jl. Pantai Pererenan, Canggu, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 312 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: £171 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantai Indah Villas Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing Pantai Indah Villas Bali - twin luxury villas with stunning ocean & sunset views, located just steps away from the world class surf of Canggu, Bali. Each 2.5 bedroom villa at Pantai Indah Villas has a large pool, king size beds, luxurious indoor/outdoor bathrooms, custom designed reclaimed wood furniture, rooftop garden, and third floor sunset lounge & surf lookout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pantai Indah Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantai Indah Villas Bali Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing