We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“W.O.W”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pantai Indah Villas Bali
Ranked #17 of 312 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

What an amazing experience we had staying at Pantai Indah Villas with my Husband 4yr old daughter and 8 year old son. Our friends and their boys had the connecting villa to make it 4 bedroom, i only wish we stayed longer than 1 week. From the first correspondence with the owners Mike and Natalie to payment deposits it was all really straight forward. The villa is truly immaculate and kept that way by the star staff Komang and Ketut. they are there from 8am until 4pm but you wouldn't know as they let you have your privacy and keep busy. The breakfasts every morning were fresh and tasty. The beds would have to be one of the most comfortable in all my travels, if only for the fact of missing out on every bali minute I probably would never have got out..the Girls were so kind and friendly to my kids and were very helpful with any info needed. A mobile phone was left for your use however be prepared for challenging conversations on the other end.. The setup was so spacious and everything was thought of here to make your stay wonderful. Made our driver was on hand to take us to wherever we needed to go and nothing was a problem "yah no problem" was often his smiling answer. The villa is perfectly positioned with the surf break 50 metres from the villas entrance. The boys were in heaven with the waves and then after catching a few, chilling back with a few locals at the warung to drink a few..i was lucky enough to be shown the Pantai beach house by Ketut when we were there, it too is very tastefully decorated and cosy with beautiful surf views.. Echo Beach cafe is just about a 200-300 metre walk from the villa which we ate at a few times..scumptious, the kids were in love with the cookie Shakes. After a 4 hour treatment at Therapy salon one day i came back to the villa to my Husband taking care of organising babysitting by the lovely beach house maid Komang so we could go out for dinner with our friends, Kid free..she was fabulous with them. Mike and Natalie its a credit to you to have such fabulous accommodation and staff who welcome you with very trusting and open arms. The Laundry is taken from your washing basket when requested and cleaned and presented beautifully at very inexpensive prices..$5AUD for usually anywhere up to 20 items..great to see that some things are kept very reasonable compared to hotel laundry prices.There was also lots of toys that kept my 4 year old amused and lots of floating toys in the pool too. . Can i maybe suggest though for our next visit and especially due to the villas location, a surfboard rack so the boys can stand them up out of the way. Last but not least the security guys were always smiling and even came into collect empty bottles and turn off any lights that were left on in the pool area after we had gone to bed. Each time we had food delivered the security man opened the door and would let us know our food had arrived. ..we would highly recommend Pantai Indah villas to anyone ( I have even now a stash of business cards now in my wallet ) wanting to take their family to a very safe area, with friendly Staff, and if you are wanting relaxation and waves for the other halves..Happy Happy days had here. Thanks so much!

Room Tip: Just ask, anything is possible..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rennie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeKeelan, Owner at Pantai Indah Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review and feed back on the villas, Mike and I are both so thrilled to hear that you had a good time. It is always so wonderful to hear of other families enjoying Bali and our villa as much as we do. Regarding the surf board rack, we do have a surf room at the front of the property beside the security post and will remind our staff to make that known to all our surfing guests :) We hope to see you all again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is the third time we have visited this villa and as usual it was a lovely experience. The staff are great, the area is wonderful, and dealing with the owners is always easy and hassle free. We would recommend this villa to anyone who wants a fantastic Bali vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeKeelan, Owner at Pantai Indah Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Hi Katya,
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Beach House. As its our newest property its so great to get some feedback and hear about your experiences. Komang really is a fantastic cook ! Hope to see you again in the future.

All the best,

Natalie and Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Beach House. It was exactly as presented on the official pictures. Very bright, spacious and clean, with a certain touch of design. Location is amazing, just some 30 meters from the beach, but not overcrowded or very touristy. Perfect for both surfing and simply enjoying the ocean and sunsets.
The staff, Komang and Made, were great! Absolutely responsive and helpful in anything we needed. Komang makes the best banana and coco pancakes ever!
Every step of the process was flawless, from booking to payment to our stay there. Communication with the owners was easy and all in time.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Beach House and look forward to go back there

Katya M., Moscow, Russia

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katerina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeKeelan, Owner at Pantai Indah Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Hi Rory,

It was so great to have you and your family stay with us again, we hope each visit is better then the last! We are currently working on a few more additions to the villa to make stays with families and young children even easier.

All the best,

Natalie and Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at the Pantai Indah with another couple right from arrival the staff were amazing the breakfast staff Ketut and Komang were amazing preparing a fantastic breakfast what ever we wanted they prepared with a smile, the location is 50 meters from the beach and the view from the top look out rest area is a great place to take a photo of a sun rise. the rooms were very clean the shower was one of the best i have had in Bali short beach walk at low tide to Echo Beach.
Would we stay here again you bet

Room Tip: No difference in the upper or lower rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeKeelan, Owner at Pantai Indah Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us at the Villas. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your self and do hope you can come back again one day for another beautiful Bali sunset. And I must agree something about showering surrounded by nature is really amazing isn't it :) All the best,

Natalie and Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We thought the pictures were great......but it exceeded expectations. The villa is amazing! so spacious and clean with a fantastic modern touch. The rooms are beyond comfort and the size is perfect. Each bathroom is your own little sanctuary. We loved all the fresh plants all around our villa and pool. Made us feel like we were right in nature. The staff are beyond helpful. They cater to your every need but what we loved the most is that they were there but they never intruded. Ketut (our housekeeper) was the best, can cook a mean breakfast (especially banana pancakes) and the security are friendly and helpful. Its in perfect location of the beach for those who surf and we loved being able to do a surf check from our rooftop. If you are going to stay anywhere in Canggu is cannot recommend this place enough. We are already looking at when we can next go there. It is worth every penny and more. A great way for us to finish our trip. 10 out of 10

Room Tip: only difference for room is top bedroom has larger bath, but they are both perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackson y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeKeelan, Owner at Pantai Indah Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Hi Jackson,

Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Villas. Can't wait to have you back for another visit.

All the best,

Natalie and Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had a few days in Nusa Dua first and then wanted to escape it all and relax. Miss 10 did want to learn to surf so that is why this location was ideal. The villa was excellent, lovely layout and design but felt like a home. The driver, Made ended up giving our eldest daughter surf lessons over 3 mornings at a nearby beach and he was was very good. She loved it! There were some restaurants nearby that we walked to and the rest of the time the butlers, Ketut and Komang cooked us some amazing Indonesian dinners! We are a family of 4 (2 girls: aged 5 &10) and rented one villa. The villas have been cleverly designed that they would suit families, combined families with both villas or adults just wanting to get away. We had not been to Bali for nearly 10 years and now cannot wait to go back to these villas. We had such a relaxing time…..Thank you.

Room Tip: We have been recommending Pantai Indah Villas to all of our friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KylieSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeKeelan, Owner at Pantai Indah Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and even happier to hear that Made was able to help your daughter out. Such a fun way to learn how to surf! We hope to see you all again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My BF and I recently stayed at the Pantai Indah Villa in Canggu. The villa was very modern, clean, impeccably maintained.The location is serene and a little bit off of the beaten track. There is a great observation deck on the third floor of the house, where you can lounge and see the ocean.The driver, Made, was a really nice and helpful guy, so the remoteness of the location was not a problem. This is a private villa, however, not a mega resort, so be prepared to see a trace of our global problem of plastic items washing up on the beach. The mega resorts have staff that pick up the plastic each morning, but not here. Its not too bad, and chances are you are part of the problem, if you use plastic and fail to recycle, so I am not one to complain. The only reason I give the location a four rather than five stars is the surf. The beach has fantastic waves, and like a fool, I swam out into the ocean as if I was at home in Montauk, New York. I quickly realized that a very very strong current was sucking me out to sea. As hard as I swam, I could not get back to shore, and I am a quite strong swimmer, with years of instruction and practice under my belt. One of the surfers basically politely offered to save my life. He was a local guy and told me that you must have a surfboard to be in the water. As long as you can ride the surf, you can make it back, but if any part of you is submerged, you won't. If you are a family with small children, beware the water. You will probably drown. The surfer who saved me said that people often die on this beach. The beach in Seminyak is apparently much safer for swimmers. In the end, it didn't matter too much. There is a lovely private pool and I did my swimming there!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilianburgler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, Owner at Pantai Indah Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Hi Lilian,

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that the wedding was a grand success. Yes the beaches on this side of Bali can be a bit much for swimming thats for sure. We hope that your Bali vacation was a wonderful one. All the best. Natalie and Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 41 in Canggu
867 reviews
1.2 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.8 mi away
Aston Canggu Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
0.3 mi away
Echo Beach Villa
Echo Beach Villa
#21 of 312 in Canggu
58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ametis Villa
Ametis Villa
#7 of 312 in Canggu
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantai Indah Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantai Indah Villas Bali

Address: Jl. Pantai Pererenan, Canggu, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 312 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: £172 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantai Indah Villas Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing Pantai Indah Villas Bali - twin luxury villas with stunning ocean & sunset views, located just steps away from the world class surf of Canggu, Bali. Each 2.5 bedroom villa at Pantai Indah Villas has a large pool, king size beds, luxurious indoor/outdoor bathrooms, custom designed reclaimed wood furniture, rooftop garden, and third floor sunset lounge & surf lookout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pantai Indah Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantai Indah Villas Bali Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing