We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Lemongrass - CLOSED

Cafe Lemongrass
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: our new location, thanks for the add, other location seminyak
Melbourne
Level Contributor
156 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“What a find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We know this place from Seminyak, great food, great pricing, great service. Thai food, but with a Bali twist. So worth a visit!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Creatavision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    0
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Eaten here often - either outside or inside air conditioned. Thai food - yummy... casual classy

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank shirley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a nice thai restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

The foods in this restaurant taste really good, my fav is the tom yum goong soup.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Putri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well worth a bite or two”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

First found this place online and checked out the menu - a Thai place in Canggu is good for us, so grabbed some takeaway as we were staying locally. We ordered Chicken Satay Sticks, Deep Fried Chicken Spring Rolls, Chicken Green Curry and Vanilla Milkshare with a hit (or two) of Baileys. The peanut sauce on those chicken skewers were great, that green curry was amazing and had a good punch of flavour, definitely a medium if I was to rate it on the "hot" scale. Very happy with that meal. Then got takeaway lunch a few days later of Tom Kha Cai Chicken soup, Chicken Wings and more of those Chicken Spring Rolls. Very good. That soup is balanced with coconut milk, ginger, potato, onions, even a tomota snuck in there, and with a light chilly it gives it a nice little tickle (but still mild). We have both times had this as takeaway and am very happy for this quality of Thai in Canggu, give it a go.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mottman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

this restaurant is fabulous, we visted for lunch and were so impressed with the menu, food and service we met friends there the day after for dinner.
it was raining when we arrived for dinner, in our raincoats on our scooter, they met us with an umbrella and took our ponchos to hang to dry while we ate.
food is just fabulous, tasty and fresh.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen5225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Lemongrass also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing