We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, amazing cook”
Villa Astika Toyaning from Pools at Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Astika Toyaning from Pools at Sunset
Villa Astika Toyaning Main Pool at Dusk Astika Toyaning Lap Pool from Pool Bale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Villa Astika Toyaning from Pools at Sunset
Villa Astika Toyaning Main Pool at Dusk
Astika Toyaning Lap Pool from Pool Bale
Astika Toyaning Chef - Pak Nyoman - hard at work
Astika Toyaning Fine Dining
Astika Toyaning Dining Bale
Astika Toyaning - Aerial View
Pool Service at Astika Toyaning
Master Suite at Villa Astika Toyaning
Master Suite Indoor / Outdoor Bathroom Astika Toyaning
Master Suite at night - Astika Toyaning
Fruit Basket at Astika Toyaning
Sunset from Open Air Living Room at Astika Toyaning
Open Air Living Room - Astika Toyaning
Fresh Coconut Water served with flair - Villa Astika Toyaning
Thai Suite - Astika Toyaning
Thai Suite Outdoor Shower at Astika Toyaning
Thai Suite Bath Tub and Garden Bathroom at Astika Toyaning
Indoor double sinks at Astika Toyaning - Thai Suite
Offerings to the Gods, Astika Toyaning staff
Breakfast at Astika Toyaning
Al Fresco Breakfast - Astika Toyaning
Morning Poolside, Astika Toyaning
Entrance to Villa Astika Toyaning from Dining Bale
Dining Bale at Villa Astika Toyaning - Sunrise
Multi Media Room at Astika Toyaning
Pool and Garden, Astika Toyaning from Guest Wing
Astika Toyaning - Japanese Suite
Japanese Suite - Detail
Japanese Suite Indoor / Outdoor Bathroom - Astika Toyaning
A Warm Welcome from the staff at Villa Astika Toyaning
Villa Astika Toyaning from Lap and Main Pools
Twin Bedroom in Master Wing - Astika Toyaning
Twin Bedroom - Bathroom - Astika Toyaning
Bamboo Garden Detail - Astika Toyaning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
frogs_lan...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place, amazing cook”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

There are hundreds of marvelous places in Bali where one can rent a gorgeous Villa. What really makes a difference is how the staff interacts with the guests, this differentiates a good from an unforgettable experience. At Villa Astika Toyaning un Canggu, we found such an unforgettable experience. Our cook served us each day a perfectly cooked meal, morning, lunch and breakfast, each time according to the wishes of our palates. Be it a great cheeseburger, spicy local dishes, or straight forward good for the kids, the food was always the best we could hope for. Truly amazing, and Michelin Star level, with guaranteed local and organic products!! All other staff completed the experience with caring and attentive presence, ensuring that we felt well 24/7, without actually feeling that we were spoiled throughout! It goes without saying that the Villa overall and the surroundings were impeccable, homey and very special. Our vacation in Villa Astika Toyaning was one of the best we had, and we will for sure be back in this gorgeous place, with its very special staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSento...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic Villa with great people”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Traveling with our friends with a total of 4 Adults and 4 children we enjoyed a fabulous long weekend at the Villa Astiki Toyaning.

The Villa itself it well equipped- from the TV room filled with games and toys to the Bose system inside and out.

There is plenty of space for children to play and a 2 great pools suitable for splashing and more serious swimming.

The location in Canggu is good the only downside is the traffic from 3pm onwards.

The highlight of the trip was the excellent food prepared by Chef Nyoman. All the food was freshly prepared and had wonderful taste. Mr Nyoman was great at preparing more mild flavors to the kids!

In addition to great food all the staff that looked after us were great with smooth transfers and friendly attentive service.


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Villa Astika Toyaning. I will pass on your compliments to Pak Nyoman and the staff.
We hope to welcome you back some time in the not too far future.
Warm regards from your Villa Astika Toyaning team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart F
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute paradise”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This luxury villa in Bali was absolute Paradise for our family holiday. Situated out of town but close enough to local bars and restaurants. However, no need to venture out at all as the staff at the villa provide for every need and the pool,and poolside is perfect for relaxing every day. You can even book masseuse to come in and have a nice massage by the pool - which we did several times! The chef and staff were amazing - so friendly, and a great cook. Beef rendang was special, and we must have gone through hundreds of satay sticks in the week. Membership of the nearby Canguu Club is great - with its water slides and many things for kids to play on. We travelled there with another family. Plenty of space in the villa and grounds, highly recommended for a very relaxing holiday with family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your family's holiday experiences at the beautiful Villa Astika Toyaning! The staff all send both families their best regards and hope to see you back soon.
Warm regards
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederica...
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"So beautiful I want to cry"”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

That's what the kids said as we opened the double wooden doors and stepped into another world.

Attentive and gracious staff could not do enough for our family. Chef went out of his way to shop for special ingredients and modify the menu to suit one of our kid's special dietary requirements.

Amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience at Astika Toyaning with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We aim to please and it will surely please the lovely people who looked after you at the villa to read your comments.
Warm regards
Kathryn, Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemboWhit...
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“contemporary Balinese styled villa ideal for group of friends”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were there for 2 nights in April as part of a large group of friends. We had an excellent stay and wish we could have been there longer!

The villa is a contemporary Balinese styled villa offering everything I wanted for a relaxing holiday break. This villa is ideal for group of friends as it offers a variety of opening space - dining area, pool side cabana, living space all with surround sound and villa wide wifi.

The staff were absolutely brilliant and friendly and helpful. The quality of the service and the food was 5*.

We were there with our 1 year old daughter and I did not think that the villa was suitable for her. Unfortunately there were a lot of hazards for her (deep pool, exposed fish ponds, sharp edges to marble steps etc.) All of which are great for adults, but not ideal for an exploring toddler!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff were excellent
Liked least: Proximity to main tourist area of Bali
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thank you for your very helpful review. We will pass your compliments to the Chef and the wonderful staff at Villa Astika Toyaning.
Kind regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shezza230...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were there for 3 nights in April . It was such a wonderful , serene experience. Wonderful architecture . Every bedroom had a different 'world theme '. An infinity swimming pool , outdoor showers etc . The staff were absolutely brilliant and friendly and helpful they even drove to the pharmacy to get medication for our friend. Not to mention the best babysitter in Bali Made she is the baby whisperer. Our 6 month old baby adored her ! The food was divine too kudos to Chef Norman . We cannot wait to go back there hopefully in 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Dear Shezza, great of you to share your experiences at Astika Toyaning. We are so glad you loved the villa and the staff. Hope to see you all again in 2017!
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Astika Toyaning is a contemporary Balinese styled villa offering everything I wanted for a relaxing holiday break. Beautifully and cleverly designed to offer a mixture of “modern living” whilst encapsulating the essence of Balinese “chill out” culture and relaxation. As soon as I arrived through the doors of Astika Toyaning I felt instantly calm, relaxed and emotionally free. I rare thing indeed for me.

The superb staff seem to telepathically appear when needed, performing requests with a pampering "style and a smile" service. The in-house chef, Nyoman appeared to be able to prepare and cook anything my heart desired, along with some dishes which I had not tried before. I have to say that all the dishes were beautifully presented and tasted absolutely delicious.

The Villa itself is located away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta and Seminyak in a pretty little village (one road) called Pererenan. Pererenan itself offers pretty views of traditional Balinese buildings, beautifully surrounded by rice padi fields, which twist and turn you down to Echo beach on the west coast where sunbathers and surfers either play or relax in one of the many bars and restaurants along the coast.

All in all, Astika Toyaning was a perfect place for me to stay, offering everything I wanted or needed. 10 / 10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa style, quality and service
Liked least: leaving..
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Astika Toyaning, Kevin.! Thank you for sharing your experiences. I will definitely pass on your comments to Pak Nyoman and all the staff at the villa, and we hope to see you again one day soon.
Kind regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing