We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place at BALI”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Enigma Bali Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enigma Bali Villas
Ranked #99 of 255 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The best place at BALI”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Enigma is a truly magical place in Bali, we stayed two weeks so we have loved, patrizia wally and welcomed us with open arms, canggu is great, it just has to go across from the villa, the beautiful beach black sand is a 10 minute walk!!
small dej are plentiful and with the choice,
the villa are great, you can choose to pool or not! there are only three villas, which makes it a very relaxing and privileged place!
we will return that is sure!
a big thank you to both of us discover bali!

charlene et PAtrick

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

we are happy you liked it in Engima Bali Villas.

You are always welcome here, and we are happy to host you again.

Best Regards
Pat
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We had the most amazing time at Enigma Bali Villas. Couldn't fault the accommodation. It was clean, comfortable and very private. The staff were extremely friendly, attentative and helpful. Location was perfect for us, quiet and relaxing and only a 10 to 15 minute walk to the local beach which had a great restaurant, and another 5 minutes to Echo Beach where we spent many an evening having dinner by the ocean in one of the many restaurants. This is the perfect place for anyone looking for an escape away from the hustle and bustle (which is only 20 mins away if you want it). We were sad to leave and know that the memories of our stay will remain with us forever. We will definitely return one day. Thank you to all at Enigma who made our stay a very special one.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryaughney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

we are happy you liked it in Engima Bali Villas.

You are always welcome here, and we are happy to host you again.

Best Regards
Pat
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Initially I was cautious about staying here as I couldn't find any reviews on Trip advisor but my friends and I needed to find somewhere in Canggu that was cheap and looked reasonable as we had a wedding to attend at Villa Infinity also in Canggu.

After our stay I consider ourselves pretty lucky to have stumbled upon Enigma Villas. The complex is new, only 6 months old I think. It is small with only 3 separate villas plus it has a communal garden area. Some villas have 2 bedrooms each with private bathrooms, they have big pools, living, dinning and kitchen areas and are quite spacious with good air-conditioning, rain water style showers and comfy beds. The third villa is more of a honeymoon villa with only one bedroom. We hired scooters during our stay and its only a short ride to Echo beach and other restaurants from the Villa plus I felt much safer riding in Canggu than the busy Kuta area as there is minimal traffic.

The staff are exceptionally nice (particularly Lina) and go out of their way to ensure your every need is met. We were fortunate the owner Wally was staying there when we did as he gave us a tour of Canggu, drove us into Seminyak, took us to bars, cafes and helped us negotiate some fantastic bargains in the hundreds of shops we dragged him to. Lastly he put up with our husbands cranking the music at 4am. Once again sorry about that and to your other guests, boys will be boys, shame they're mid 30s.

Overall I'd recommend Enigma, stay there again and I'm keeping Wally's email address as he is the type of nice person you meet that would help you with anything to do with Bali in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_shattock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

we are happy you liked it in Engima Bali Villas.

You are always welcome here, and we are happy to host you again.

Best Regards
Pat
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.3 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
0.5 mi away
Hacienda Bali
Hacienda Bali
#37 of 255 in Canggu
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Radian Villa
The Radian Villa
#109 of 255 in Canggu
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Echo Beach Villa
Echo Beach Villa
#34 of 255 in Canggu
35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regali Villa
Regali Villa
#3 of 109 in Canggu
87 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enigma Bali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enigma Bali Villas

Property: Enigma Bali Villas
Address: Jl. Gunung Gede Batur | Pererenan Beach, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 255 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Enigma Bali Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three mystic, tranquil Villas for rentENIGMA BALI VILLAS are located in the heart of Canggu, one of the last natural preserved areas in the midst of juicy green rice fields, so close to the town of Kuta and Seminjak, where the best restaurants and shopping can be found. The mystic atmosphere invites you to let your stay become an exceptional adventure. When the moon rises ENIGMA BALI VILLAS turn into a marvelous, hidden paradise with candle light in every corner of your villa.Walk 8 min to the BeachThe ENIGMA BALI VILLAS are in walking distance to the great Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Enigma Bali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enigma Bali Villas Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing