We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday”
Review of Enigma Bali Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enigma Bali Villas
Ranked #100 of 290 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Reviewed 7 April 2012

A family group of us taking over 2 villas, found the villas exactly the same as all the photos, it was peaceful and quite. Would suit those wanting quite holiday.

Room Tip: Try and not go to Kuta too much as traffic is very heavy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nextcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

we are happy you liked it in Engima Bali Villas.

You are always welcome here, and we are happy to host you again.

Best Regards
Pat
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2012

We only booked one night to stay at Enigma right at the end of our trip but left wishing we had stayed longer. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived by Wally, who offered every hospitality possible. Nothing was too much trouble. From driving us personally to a restaurant for dinner and then picking us up afterwards in the rain - for nothing - to choosing fresh fruit especially for us at the market we couldn't have asked for a nicer host. The rooms were modern and clean and decorated with colour and style! The kids loved sitting in the pool with a drink at the poolside bar while watching TV! Luxury! If we are lucky enough to make it back to Bali I'd definitely stay at Enigma again! Thanks Wally and Pat!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

we are happy you liked it in Engima Bali Villas.

You are always welcome here, and we are happy to host you again.

Best Regards
Pat
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Enigma is a wonderful place to stay. The location is fabulous...far enough away from the busy areas, but close enough to get to them when you want. The local area is great...really nice village, close to the beach, but when you walk through the door of your private villa you have all the peace and privacy your heart could desire. Wally, the owner, is so incredibly helpful; nothing is too much trouble for Wally and the staff. They make such a great place to stay even more extraordinary!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

we are happy you liked it in Engima Bali Villas.

You are always welcome here, and we are happy to host you again.

Best Regards
Pat
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This is the most amazing place in Bali to stay. My family and I (husband and 3 teenage children) were treated like royalty.

The staff are attentive and friendly and most amazingly is Wally. He is the perfect host and made us all feel very welcome in his house. He sang Happy Birthday to me with his favourite orange cake and orange juice.

Our only regret is that we didn't get to meet Pat.

This villa is close to some very beautiful local food and a scooter ride here in Canggu is very safe. Great surfing beach close by.

The locals are very friendly, just as they are all over Bali.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

we are happy you liked it in Engima Bali Villas.

You are always welcome here, and we are happy to host you again.

Best Regards
Pat
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Patrizia the owner contacted us promptly and arranged our driver, who took us all around Bali! From the moment we arrived at Enigma Villa, we had such a warm welcome from the owner Wally and his staff! As soon as we saw our Villa we knew we would have a wonderful Stay. The Villas are so Conveniently Located! Well Priced! Great Service! Private! Super Clean! and Comfortable! What else could we ask for! We quickly relaxed in hand with our Tropical Juice and Fruits. Breakfast of our choice was served every morning! Wally arranged for us Dinners at spectacular places. One striking place called Potato Head, was fully booked, but Wally convinced them to squeeze us in! Overall we truly recommend Enigma Villas!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaquiSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

we are happy you liked it in Engima Bali Villas.

You are always welcome here, and we are happy to host you again.

Best Regards
Pat
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Enigma is a truly magical place in Bali, we stayed two weeks so we have loved, patrizia wally and welcomed us with open arms, canggu is great, it just has to go across from the villa, the beautiful beach black sand is a 10 minute walk!!
small dej are plentiful and with the choice,
the villa are great, you can choose to pool or not! there are only three villas, which makes it a very relaxing and privileged place!
we will return that is sure!
a big thank you to both of us discover bali!

charlene et PAtrick

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

we are happy you liked it in Engima Bali Villas.

You are always welcome here, and we are happy to host you again.

Best Regards
Pat
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We had the most amazing time at Enigma Bali Villas. Couldn't fault the accommodation. It was clean, comfortable and very private. The staff were extremely friendly, attentative and helpful. Location was perfect for us, quiet and relaxing and only a 10 to 15 minute walk to the local beach which had a great restaurant, and another 5 minutes to Echo Beach where we spent many an evening having dinner by the ocean in one of the many restaurants. This is the perfect place for anyone looking for an escape away from the hustle and bustle (which is only 20 mins away if you want it). We were sad to leave and know that the memories of our stay will remain with us forever. We will definitely return one day. Thank you to all at Enigma who made our stay a very special one.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryaughney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

we are happy you liked it in Engima Bali Villas.

You are always welcome here, and we are happy to host you again.

Best Regards
Pat
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
0.0 mi away
Sotis Villas
Sotis Villas
#120 of 290 in Canggu
8 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Calm Tree Bungalow
The Calm Tree Bungalow
#3 of 141 in Canggu
134 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zoe Villa
Zoe Villa
#30 of 290 in Canggu
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
RedDoor Bali
RedDoor Bali
#17 of 290 in Canggu
183 reviews
1.9 mi away
United Colors of Bali
United Colors of Bali
#4 of 141 in Canggu
199 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Awan Villas
The Awan Villas
#12 of 117 in Kerobokan
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enigma Bali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enigma Bali Villas

Address: Jl. Gunung Gede Batur | Pererenan Beach, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 290 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: £70 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Enigma Bali Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three mystic, tranquil Villas for rentENIGMA BALI VILLAS are located in the heart of Canggu, one of the last natural preserved areas in the midst of juicy green rice fields, so close to the town of Kuta and Seminjak, where the best restaurants and shopping can be found. The mystic atmosphere invites you to let your stay become an exceptional adventure. When the moon rises ENIGMA BALI VILLAS turn into a marvelous, hidden paradise with candle light in every corner of your villa.Walk 8 min to the BeachThe ENIGMA BALI VILLAS are in walking distance to the great Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Enigma Bali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enigma Bali Villas Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing