We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
36
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews echo beach private pool thoroughly enjoyed our stay lani frogs cafes villa driver
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I loved my stay in the one bedroom villa here. There are 3 villas actually, but you still have privacy, peace and quiet. The smallest villa has an outdoor bathtub and a lovely garden with a nice view to the starry sky:) The staff can prepare breakfast on request and there are plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants in the hip and trendy andhipster canggu:) Pererenan and Echo beach are just few mins drive away and surf is great aswell. Thanks to Pat and Lani for making my stay great:)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Agnes, happy to hear that you liked the smaller of our 3 Villas. Its a very private place to enjoy the outdoors. Happy to have you back one day. Take care, The Owner & Lani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

One of the most amazing experiences, feeling like home, not far from anywhere close from a very marvelous friends.
After 30 minutes walking down the cold rain with no shoes talking with my best girl friend, arrive to Enigma Bali and finish the great evening at the outdoor bathtub in the Villa Mala, and just keep talking and smiling about life. I am Missing Enigma, for sure I will go back!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Diana, thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you once again. Your experience in Bali sounds pretty exiting. Let us know when you are back on this beautiful island. Dear Owner and Lani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This is a beautiful little three villa manse in the Canggu off-beach area, just a twenty minute walk to Pereranan Beach.

Within walking and taxi distance of all the foodie places in Canggu and all the surfing on the beach, this is a great little stay for budget travelers who want a little bit of luxury and special treatment.

The owner is usually in town, and during this particular stay she was working with her father to refurbish two of the villas. There was a little bit of construction noise, but the evenings and afternoons were very quiet and very peaceful. I spent my birthday week here, and had a great time.

Definitely a good little place to stay if you are with your partner, or if you want to stay away from bars and the noise on the beach during the high season.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear dbc1075,

thank you so much for your kind feedback and patience. Our villas are now fully upgraded and renovated to perfection now :-). Thanks for staying with us. The Owner + Lani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

This was our repeat stay at Villa Enigma and we enjoyed the stay thoroughly. For the first 2 nights we stayed at Villa Mala (without pool), this villa had a renovation and facelift done and we were lucky to be the first occupants. The Villa had a beautiful garden and a huge Mediterranean style bath tub. The in villa services for breakfast, meals was fantastic, the villa attendants cooked amazing food which was hygienic and tasty (as we travelled with a Kid we were more particular about the hygiene. The neighbourhood of the villa is serene with lots of nature and local temples. Later we moved to Villa Enigma which had a big pool, and this villa was also renovated. Villa looked very beautiful and we liked more to stay in the villa near the pool, playing and relaxing. The rooms were nice and clean and villa had put mosquito net as they knew we were with a kid :-), The Villa attendant Lina helped us taking care of the kid on some evening when we wanted to see the little parties at Echo beach. The nearest beach to the Enigma Villas is Pererenan Beach which is very quite and have some locals selling sweet corns, snacks and drinks, you will see some serious surfers and people looking for hustle bustle free beach only at Pererenan. Villa Manager, organized day tours to Ubud, monkey forest and the best part was that the driver was the guide so we didn't had to pay extra. Its really a paradise in Bali, away from busy streets and crowd and yet near to the chic clubs and restos at Echo Beach.

Room Tip: If you are with family book villa Enigma or Mia (Villa Enigma has the bigger pool).
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ankitpri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Ankitpri,

thank you for staying with us. We hope to have you back one day! Greetings Lani, Lina & Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We cant complain as they let us use our original booking free of charge which we missed due to volcanic activity. The place is in quiet canggu with a 20 minut taxi hop to senayang. We did soms diving which is quite a trek from here as it mostly done at the other side of the Island. Surfing on the other hand is great here. The beach is a good 20 minute walk.

Accomodation is fine with outdoor living space and a plunge pool.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear Kndatkin,

Thank you so much for you review!

We are very glad you liked your stay with us.

Yes surfing is the sport to do on this side of the island.
Snorkeling and Watersports is on the other side of the island.

That is Bali, at least it offers everything so close to each other on one island.

Wish you come back and stay with us one day.

Cheers
Pat

Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews