We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Puri Temple
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Puri Temple
View from Balcony Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Puri Temple
View from Balcony
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Volley Ball Net
Volley Ball
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Sun-loungers
Balcony
Puri Temple overview
Bale
Bale
Balcony
Balcony
Bale
Bale
Balcony
Balcony
Bale/Balcony
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Wardrobe
Master Bedroom Wardrobe
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area/Kitchen
Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Area
TV Room
Downstairs Cloakroom/Toilet
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom Wardrobe
Guest Bedroom Bathroom
Guest Bedroom Bathroom
Guest Bedroom Bathroom
Guest Bedroom Bathroom
Pool Room
Pool Room
Pool Room
Pool Room
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom Wardrobe
Twin Bedroom Bathroom
Twin Bedroom Bathroom
Entrance from Car Park
Main Gates
Wedding Party on Balcony
Rice Field, Canggu
Rice Field, Canggu
Bali
Bali
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Safron68
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 16 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We stayed at Puri Temple from 26-29 November 2012. We use this villa to celebrate our 25th Silver wedding anniversary. I plan this for almost a year my dream come true to be able to celebrate my anniversary at this beautiful place. Totally loved our stay with the family at Villa Puri Temple, the service was excellent the owner was so helpful in helping with every thing that i needed for my party. Highly recommed this villa for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa layout, attentive staff.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dancingdo...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We had a most enjoyable experience staying at the Puri Temple. Modern and clean, just as the photos tell it... We were well catered for, with Wati, the cook, excelling with the most wonderful meals. Nothing was too much for the staff to cater and organise for us.. I loved this place!! Would most definitley go back there again. Some might find it a bit far from the hustle and bustle, but we thoroughy enjoyed the peaceful area of Canguu. A car is needed, unless you don't want to go anywhere, which you really didn't have to at this place... we just loved relaxing by the pool, the staff get you whatever you require, so no need to go or do anything... the utmost indulgence!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, especially having an onsite cook and cleaners
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mojdehn
Shiraz, Iran
1 review
“just great”
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

this was our first trip to Bali and it was just wonderful. we were two families with children age 5 & 8. Children absolutely loved the villa specially because of the pool. It was a great pool with nice water. Staffs were great, very friendly. I really liked them very much. the driver was a very nice person too. unfortunately we couldn't use his knowledge about the things around but I recommended him to every one because he really knows every thing about every where and can help you arrange a very nice vacation. villa is in a very good condition and is like the photos you see. just pay attention to your purpose of trip, this location is very quite and is very good for relaxing and going to the beach. if you want some adventure maybe you should think more carefully. of course we did every thing we planned like white water drafting but it take us a little long to get there. so if you can stand a little driving, this villa is the perfect choice for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, most lovely people”
Reviewed 7 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at puri temple villa in April 2012 for 13 days. We arrived and were so happy that the villa is exactly the same as the photos, we had a lovely greeting bye the 3 lovely girls. Our stay was fantastic, everything that we needed was taken care of by Wati and the girls, our shopping, meals, organizing cars and massages. The villa was sparkling clean all the time and we never had to lift a finger. The pool was amazing and cleaned constantly. Wati is the best cook ever, we couldn't get enough of her delicious cooking. The breakfasts were delicious also.
Canngu was a wonderful place to stay, all the people were so friendly and the cafe's and echo beach were awesome. We hired scooters to go to tanah lot, which was great fun. We were close enough to seminyak and had a few dinners there as well. You need to go to Deus when your in canngu, it's really cool, great food and entertainment.
We loved Puri Temple Villa so much that we have booked to go back for my partners birthday in October. You will absolutely love it and you will want to take the girls home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was sparkling clean all the time. The pool is fantastic
Liked least: Everything was perfect, no negative at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahjane...
Mudgee, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 26 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Our time at the Villa was wonderful. The villa had everything we needed and the staff were great! They were very kind and helpful. Some days we just wanted to lay around the pool, have massages etc which they organised for us and they then cooked us lunch and dinner- the food was amazing! I will recommend the Puri Temple to friends and family that travel to Bali. We will definately be returning the villa on our next trip to Bali!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself allowed for us to spend time relaxing playing pool, swimming etc
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Sydney
1 review
“A relaxing oasis away from the Bali hustle”
Reviewed 31 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Our family of 6, including 4 teenagers, from Sydney stayed at Puri Temple during January 2012. It proved to be excellent in all respects - just a short (and inexpensive) taxi trip from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak/Kuta but with the peace and quiet of Canggu. Spacious, comfortable and clean. The in house staff were particularly friendly and helpful and the owner handled the administrative side of things promptly and efficiently. Wati and Wayan are excellent chefs !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing