We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confusing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Mimpi Manis Bali
Ranked #49 of 312 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Reviewed 5 October 2013

First we didn't stay at Mimpi Manis, although we did book an 8 night stay there 6 months in advance. Julia, the manager, arranged for a transfer from the airport to the villa and as we drove through Canguu. We knew something wasn't right when we drove straight past the Mimpi Manis sign and didn't stop till a lot further down the road at Villa Fare Ti'i. We had no prior warning of any changes to our booking, a simple email informing us of the change would have prevented a lot of confusion. The car stopped and they took out our belongings. Apparently this was where we were to stay. We were confused and weren't sure what was happening. This was our first trip to Bali and we booked our holiday based on trip advisor reviews and photos of Mimpi Manis. When you arrive in a new country and you are taken to a different place of stay with no prior warning it is confusing and a little stressful. Furthermore when you book and pay for a specific hotel/villa you expect to stay there, we would have preferred to have been taken to Mimpi Manis explained what had happened and let us decided for ourselves whether we wanted to be moved. that way we have a true comparison between the two villas to base our decision on. When Julia arrived she showed us our room which was a very basic room with no working tv, or tea/coffee facilities or fridge. It was quite small and nothing like the pictures of a beautiful tropical villa we thought we booked at Mimpi Manis.
In saying this, after all that we managed to liaise with Julia through our tour guide and she promptly gave us a good upgrade, but we still weren't at Mimpi Manis. When we did speak to Julia she said that construction near the Mimpi Manis villas was very noisy and she didn't want us to be disturbed so we were moved to Fare Ti'i at the last minute. This may or may not have been the case and they may have overbooked Mimpi Manis, however we'll give them the benefit of the doubt. We were booked there from 17-25 Sept possibly other reviewers could verify this.
Overall our stay in Bali was good, albeit a little shaky and confusing to start with, and Julia gave us an excellent upgrade at Fare Ti'i which we appreciated however a small amount of communication prior to our arrival would have been really helpful especially since this was our first visit to Bali.
We shall review Fare Ti'i separately.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara-and-Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUTRIJULIA, Owner at Villa Mimpi Manis Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Hello Sara and Dan,

Im sorry for any confusion from your side we apologize for that.

You never stayed in Mimpi Manis Bali

But would like to make this matter clear

It was newly built family temple next to our place ,the building progressed was unannounced.

Julia (the owner) waited for you at our sister Villa only 300 meter from Mimpi Manis to informed you about

this unexpected change and you were ok with that.

And she explained its our concerned that you may have good rest at your first night after long

flight.

We respect our guest comfort the most.

Next day we upgraded you to Master and after that Master Suite until end of your Holiday

to compensate your confusion.

Regards

Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

I have stayed for 3 days at villa mimpi manis to attend my friends wedding. Manager was very helpfull, named Putri and the staff are so friendly.
The beach is just 2 km away with nice little Warung.
After a massage you can go to the lovely pool.
Garden looks good and the Balinese offerings are daily for us to be safe in Bali etc etc
I lived in Java, but i wanna stay again at this place when i come to Bali.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Although I had booked a room for two nights over the phone, I was informed the day before when I called to confirm that there was only one night available. I know it wasn't entirely her fault, but when I got there, she tried her best to resolve it by asking other guests to were willing to head on over to their sister villa. So, I appreciate the fact that Julia did try to address the issue. She and her staff are extremely well-mannered and courteous. We had unlimited tea and coffee throughout our stay. The garden is absolutely stunning with a cute friendly dog, Susu running around. There is a small pool in which guests could use. My travel buddy utilized the pool. Julia helped us arrange for airport pick-up and transport. I had a one master, one single bed room. Price were quite reasonable probably due to low season. However, the bathtub didn't really work and that it leaked. My travel mate was a bit disappointed. A simple breakfast was provided. It was either banana pancakes or scrambled eggs with toast. Walking down the main road for 20-30 minutes leads you to Ombak Cafe with a nice deck view of the ocean and good food. There's a quiet beach with surfers. Further down the beach also leads you to Echo Beach. The Batu Bolong area is about a 40 minute walk or just a short 10 min car ride away. There is Betelnut Cafe which offers a delicious dragonfruit smoothie. Canggu is a quaint, peaceful area with surf paradise beaches nearby. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: They also offer a 2 bedroom suite that comes with your own personal wading pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muselulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed in Mimpi Manis for 5 days and I had a relaxing time.
The surfing beach is just 10 minutes away and you pass through a nice tradional village.At the beach you have little restaurants where you can eat nice fish.
The manager Putri helped us with giving us adwice in which places we must visite in Bali.
Staff is friendly and very helpfull.
After a tour we had a nice swim in the pool
We could have a tradional balinese massage in our room and that did wonders.
Im going to come sure again one day.

Room Tip: Villa 2 is a corner villa near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Just got back from staying here for 8 glorious nights. With 8 of us we had the whole villa to ourselves, private, comfortable and quiet. Thank you so much to Julia and all the staff who were absolutely fantastic. Pleasant and always very helpful. They organised day trips and our drivers who took great care of us at extremely reasonable rates. Rooms were beautiful, area is great and the pool was clean and refreshing after a hard day shopping! Would definitely stay here again. Thank you so much to all the staff. Kim McJarrow and family

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We didn't stay at this hotel but made a booking sometime in May for 7 nights. We 3 months before event we asked change our booking to 3 nights and the owner refused to accept our changes hence not returning our $900 deposit. This is unheard of especially since they already now event rented out the villa to other tourist! For sure this is one priceless experience so just be careful when you put any deposit down for this villa as greedy owners will not give you a dime back if you make changes. Oh they do give you a voucher but with a string of stipulations so basically one you could never redeem! priceless experience indeed!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUTRIJULIA, Owner at Villa Mimpi Manis Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Hello Karen

Greetings from Mimpi Manis Bali.

You never stay at Mimpi Manis Bali and you clearly didnt stay in May 2013.

Like it said in your review. And you booked through travelagent.

We offer best service in Canggu area. free daily breakfast 2 swimming pools. spa area, daily butler service, daily cleaning, bbq service,24 hours security, All day free coffee and tea, Free Aqua dispenser. free airport transfer and many more. All on piece of Paradise of 2000 m2

Everything to make our guest happy during their stay..

Because of our great price quality. We can say that our previous guest posted lovely reviews.

As they really experience Mimpi Manis Bali.

The voucher we only provide to third party (travel agents) Because agents work with

commission. With direct bookings true our website we can Always refund directly because off our

traffic we receive inquiries. Hope to see you in the future in Mimpi Manis Bali.

Regards Martin Duson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at villa mimpi manis from 28th till 31st of August. Our stay at the villa was excellent. The services were great and Putri Julia was very accommodating. She provided us everything we ever needed during our stay. She has also made reservations in restaurants for us. The personnels in the villa were all very very friendly. The spa services were really good as well.The breakfasts and the bbq dinner were really nice . We were stuffed till we couldn't eat no more! If we were asked whether we would stay at villa mimpi manis again, we will definitely say yes.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 41 in Canggu
867 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#17 of 41 in Canggu
296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
2.1 mi away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#4 of 41 in Canggu
340 reviews
2.2 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mimpi Manis Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mimpi Manis Bali

Address: Jl. Pantai Pererenan, Canggu, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 312 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: £76 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Mimpi Manis Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa MimpiManis Bali (“sweet dream” ) is a stunning, brand new, magical Villa that caters to a variety of group sizes:The whole large complex is made up of six large individual bedrooms with king size beds – all with huge deluxe en-suites. All the rooms are all large enough to include a single bed or cot as requested.To cater for different needs we have split the complex so that 4 bedrooms can be split from 2 bedrooms if required, as they can have separate entrances and swimming pools. The four bedroom complex (called Mimpi Manis- sweet-dream) has two independent rooms next to each other and opposite are two bedrooms connected by a walk-way and jacuzzi. This complex includes a large 60m2 pool, fully-equipped kitchen, dining area for 12 persons and a lounge/massage room.The two bedroom complex (called Lotus) has two rooms connected by a walk-way with a plunge pool. The LOTUS includes a dining table for 6, and a kitchennete, one of the room has Italian shower.So you can book Mimpi Manis and have 6 bedrooms or book Sweet Dream and have 4 bedrooms or Lotus and have 2 bedrooms, all with private pool – your choice!Villa MimpiManis Bali has everything to make your dream come true on this 2000 m2 piece of paradise! Villa Mimpi Manis Bali's facilities are :SWEET DREAM VILLA1 unit villa with 4 bedrooms + private pool -Airport transfer (1x pick up / 1xdrop off )- Daily American breakfast.- Fruit platter on arrival- Welcome Juice on arrival-Aqua in fridge/ bedroom-Private pool-Jacuzi pool-Ensuite bathroom-Outside shower-Satelite TV-INDOVISION-WIFI-Big plasma screen-Security 24 hours-Daily cleaning service-Butler on request-Big kitchen (full equipped)-Dining table for 12 people-Gazebo-media room-Message service /SPA-Motorcycle rental-BBQ-NIGHT SECURITY-SAFETY DEPOSIT BOX-NANY/BABY SITTER ON REQUEST ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Villa Mimpi Manis Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Mimpi Manis Bali Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing