We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Mimpi Manis will add more memory in your trip to Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Mimpi Manis Bali
Ranked #42 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We was a 16 people (10 Adult, 6 kids) team in a 5 day holiday in Bali. We chooses Villa Mimpi Manis as our home stay. From the beginning, the owner of the villa was very helpful and shows her willingness to go extra miles when we needed. Our first expression after seeing the Villa physically was WOW! Its more beautiful than we assumed after seeing the photos over internet. I'll call its decoration was a fusion between Modern facilities and Old Bali culture. Pool experience is excellent.. You can see nearby Rice Terrace from the pool. Kitchen facility will be helpful if you need it.

Full villa was very very clean and all stuffs was very helpful. Fast Free WiFi just made us more happy. There is a billiard board and small collection of books made us surprise also which wasn't mentioned anywhere or we just overlooked it in their website.
Its a best villa if you go with Friends & Family. I am not sure how you'll feel if you rent one / two rooms and other rooms ware shared with other tourists. But everything of the villa will serve you so well that it will be hard to complain about anything. Only thing we found odd is the nearby Eco beach & Pererenan beach is not as close as it was mentioned but its ok as most of tourists will like to visit the other beaches like Kuta. Also its a little far from the main tourists area but its an advantage also if you like a quite place. If you plan to rent the separated villas like Lotus villa, one room of Lotus villa is really small compared to other rooms but you'll provably stay only very little time on room, so who cares :p. Personally recommend the villa for any tourists in Bali and I hope you'll like its as much I liked it.

Room Tip: Separated rooms are good than the Lotus villa. In Louts villa and the Villa with the jacuzzi has one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ariful H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Rented the entire villa. On the plus side, the staff was friendly, and the pool was nice. However, was disappointed that the kitchenette in one of the rooms was not working, even though it was advertised as equipped with kitchenette, and was asked to use the main kitchen. And the toilet in room with the mini pool stinks, and had to run it for a while to get the smell out. We thought it was just temporary, but found ourselves doing this every time we use the shower. The fittings in the toilet need to be changed. It was advertised as waking distance to the beach, which I guess you can, but it is a 5-7 mins drive, so not really next to the beach. Will be nice to have more options for breakfast other than just pancake or eggs.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank jli20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUTRIJULIA, Owner at Villa Mimpi Manis Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Please accept our apologies in the experience you have encountered during your stay at Villa Mimpi Manis Bali .We promise to deliver excellence service to ensure guests get an outstanding experience. Unfortunately, we did not meet your own expectation.

As a testament to our promise, we have taken steps to make sure that this will not happened again.

May i inform you preventive maintenance is already part of our regular activities and that we have been in process daily and monthly to change several equipments . We will have a closer look and make sure no other details need maintenance.

The main kitchen is fully equipped, we apologize you can not use the smaller kitchen which is located in the other villa due to our concerned of safety for the guest

We hope Villa Mimpi Manis Bali, its facilities and services will meet or even exceed your expectation in your next stay with us. We deeply value our relationship with customers, hope we will welcome you again and enjoy your time with us in your next visit to Bali.

Regards,
PUTRI JULIA
OWNER VILLA MIMPI MANIS BALI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Pros: friendly staff, value, spacious. Cons: overdue for a renovation, faucets were rusty, weak water pressure, water has sewage smell. Not as near to the beach as we taught.. 10 mins drive to Echo beach. One of the rooms that has a kitchenette cannot be used.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Ewn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUTRIJULIA, Owner at Villa Mimpi Manis Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Please accept our apologies in the experience you have encountered during your stay at Villa Mimpi Manis Bali .We promise to deliver excellence service to ensure guests get an outstanding experience. Unfortunately, we did not meet your own expectation. As a testament to our promise, we have taken steps to make sure that this will not happened again.
.May i inform you preventive maintenance is already part of our regular activities and that we have been in process monthly to change several equipments such as water pump, closet in all the guest room . We will have a closer look and make sure no other details need maintenance.

The main kitchen is fully equipped, we apologize you can not use the smaller kitchen which is in the other villa due to our concerned of safety for the guest

We hope Villa Mimpi Manis Bali, its facilities and services will meet or even exceed your expectation in your next stay with us. We deeply value our relationship with customers, hope we will welcome you again and enjoy your time with us in your next visit to Bali.

Regards,
PUTRI JULIA
OWNER VILLA MIMPI MANIS BALI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed at this awesome resort with infinity pool overlooking rice fields. Located in Pererenan this small boutique resort breaths Bali. The beach is a 10 minutes walk away. We stayed here with family and friends and everyone fell in love with this little gem. The kids played billiards and table football and the ladies had a daily massage in the the big space above the dining area. Ecko Beach is a mere couple of minutes drive and they have the best barbeque in the world. You can even walk here.There are more restaurants in this beautiful area like Ombak Cafe, Deus and Betelnut and our driver brought us there in the blink of an eye. We hired a car and driver during our stay which comes at a cost of 50 USD per day inclusive of gasoline so it was very easy to go and explore the area. Highlight was a sunset at Tanah Lot.

We all would like to thank the owner Putri Yulia for looking after us so well and we also would like to express a special thank you to Ilo who made us every day lovely breakfast.

We highly recommend this resort which is very correct priced. We will be back soon as we are frequent visitors to Bali!

Well done Mimpi Manis!

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

After about three times rescheduling for our first family trip abroad, I arrived Canggu with my 4 year old daughter and 1 year old son, with a great concern over food (we are Muslims) and necessities for my kids.The owners, Julia and her husband ensured we had a memorable, hassle-free and worry-free a vacation. The driver, Mr. Komang as recommended by Julia turned out to be the sweetest and kindest man (especially with children), he played babysitter, chauffeur and tour guide throughout our vacation. Our well being were taken care of, the villa was cozy and we felt at home, away from home. My husband reached the day after and on the second night we got transferred to a different and better and bigger villa for no extra charge due to the loud sound made by villa owner next door (prayers/service to welcome in new owners). And for the rest of the trip (4 nights) we were living life of the rich and fabulous with the kind of royal treatment we got from the staffs of Villa Mimpi Manis. The location is impeccable, walking distance to Echo beach.This was like my fourth trip to Bali and to date Julia's warmth and hospitality is incomparable. Dreams are definitely sweeter in Villa Mimpi Manis.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linalonglegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Julia and her beautiful team ensured we had a holiday to remember. We booked the entire villa for our extended family, which included a one year old baby and three year old toddler.
The staff often took the children for walks around the villa so we could have a break.
We felt well loved by the staff who went out of their way for us including arranging a traditional Balinese ceremony to remember our recently deceased grandmother (beautiful and emotional), and arranging a special birthday dinner and a special Balinese dance performance.
The rooms were clean, spacious and very comfortable. Brilliant value for the price. Breakfast was lovely and we enjoyed the beautiful sounds from a nearby temple each morning.
The kids loved the swimming pool - recommend taking goggles though.
We highly recommend using Komang Mehendra as your driver. He's one of the loveliest and most reliable people we met during our stay.
Thank you Julia for going above and beyond to make this such a wonderful holiday. We miss you all and can't wait to come back. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Karlylisette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Let me clarify that my review below is totally based on my real experience.

We booked our stay two month in advance via Expedia(not elong). and got confirmation then. When we arrived, we found both the owner and the receptionist are not there. We were told by the only staff of the hotel that it was booked out and there were no room for us. The staff tried to contact the owner, but no one answer the call. After two hours' waiting, the owner came back and told us she has not received any reservations for that day, and led us to another hotel (ranked behind on trip advisor). We stayed at the only room of the hotel, no bath tub, not very clean, of course we did not satisfied with it.

When we came back to China, Expedia told us the reservation has been sent to hotel and already got confirmation from hotel. If Expedia's remark is true, then the fault is the hotel. Even if the hotel really did not receive the reservation, I still believe the hotel is not professional. No one on duty is too ridiculous, that is to say, the hotel cannot handle accidents in time, which reflected the very poor management system. Otherwise, my time would not been wasted for two hours...Even if you are sure there is no new guest come, there should be someone on duty. In addition, I suspect the telephone number painted on the wall out of the hotel is a wrong number, because I never connected to the hotel with this number.

Completely nightmare! My schedule was seriously disturbed. There are so many other hotels with MORE PROFESSIONAL service. The hotel really need to take a lesson on its management efficiency.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Fan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
1 mi away
Planta VIllas
Planta VIllas
#39 of 304 in Canggu
25 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hacienda Bali
Hacienda Bali
#36 of 304 in Canggu
61 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 40 in Canggu
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#16 of 40 in Canggu
275 reviews
1.1 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
2.1 mi away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#4 of 40 in Canggu
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mimpi Manis Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mimpi Manis Bali

Address: Jl. Pantai Pererenan, Canggu, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: £82 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Mimpi Manis Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa MimpiManis Bali (“sweet dream” ) is a stunning, brand new, magical Villa that caters to a variety of group sizes:The whole large complex is made up of six large individual bedrooms with king size beds – all with huge deluxe en-suites. All the rooms are all large enough to include a single bed or cot as requested.To cater for different needs we have split the complex so that 4 bedrooms can be split from 2 bedrooms if required, as they can have separate entrances and swimming pools. The four bedroom complex (called Mimpi Manis- sweet-dream) has two independent rooms next to each other and opposite are two bedrooms connected by a walk-way and jacuzzi. This complex includes a large 60m2 pool, fully-equipped kitchen, dining area for 12 persons and a lounge/massage room.The two bedroom complex (called Lotus) has two rooms connected by a walk-way with a plunge pool. The LOTUS includes a dining table for 6, and a kitchennete, one of the room has Italian shower.So you can book Mimpi Manis and have 6 bedrooms or book Sweet Dream and have 4 bedrooms or Lotus and have 2 bedrooms, all with private pool – your choice!Villa MimpiManis Bali has everything to make your dream come true on this 2000 m2 piece of paradise! Villa Mimpi Manis Bali's facilities are :SWEET DREAM VILLA1 unit villa with 4 bedrooms + private pool -Airport transfer (1x pick up / 1xdrop off )- Daily American breakfast.- Fruit platter on arrival- Welcome Juice on arrival-Aqua in fridge/ bedroom-Private pool-Jacuzi pool-Ensuite bathroom-Outside shower-Satelite TV-INDOVISION-WIFI-Big plasma screen-Security 24 hours-Daily cleaning service-Butler on request-Big kitchen (full equipped)-Dining table for 12 people-Gazebo-media room-Message service /SPA-Motorcycle rental-BBQ-NIGHT SECURITY-SAFETY DEPOSIT BOX-NANY/BABY SITTER ON REQUEST ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Mimpi Manis Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Mimpi Manis Bali Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing