We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali
Ranked #33 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We had a wonderfull stay in Jabunami villa. We stayed in the 4-bedrooms villa Tobo, which is really amazing, with great facilities and a nice view to a rice field. The location is excellent, not far from all the beaches and from the Tanah Lot, while being in a very quiet area. The staff there is one of the best : the team keeps a low profile but is always there when you need it and is happy to advise and guide you. On top of that, the cook is really good ; do not miss the special BBQ ! To make it short, I do recommend the Jabunami Villa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecile B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Cecile B,

It is great to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our villa. Your encouraging feedback prompts us to continue providing excellent services to cater for every guest’s need. A big thank you for your wonderful feedback and great support to us!

We definitely look forward to your return when you visit Bali again!

With warmest regards,


Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

The Jabunami Villa is excellent for family. The facilities are excellent and well maintained. The treatment of the service absolutely gorgeous . I recommend staying at the Villa Jabunami. The driver that they arranged for us is excellent. The spa treatments are great as well, with a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The mosquito is annoying in the room, remember to buy mosquito repellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnRChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear EnRChang,

Thank you for your positive review. Your encouraging feedback prompts us to continue providing excellent services to cater for every guest’s need.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

With warmest regards,


Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I enjoyed staying in both villas as I extended my original booking from 3 nights to 8, its that good. Both villas are flawless. I have lived and travelled extensively for 25 yeas in Asia and I have not expereinced a more enjoyable and relaxing holiday. Jabunami manages to capture the service and facilities of a 5 star hotel but without the formalities, adds Bali calmness and tranquilty and somehow presents all this in what feels like your own home. The thing that really makes the stay different from other villas is the attentiveness of the staff. They have an uncanny ability to be there when you need them, and disappear when you need privacy. BBQ from Gusto the manager is a must. The drivers are excellent, safe, informative and well trained. You won't sleep any sounder in the quality bedding, wake up listening to the birds singing in the rice paddy and enjoy a leisurely breakfast anywhere better. Already made my next booking.

Room Tip: Go to Potato Head and dinner in Sardines. The staff will book for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Trevor A,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us and taking the time to fill up your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you decided to extend your stay and we were able to accommodate your request by moving you to Villa Toba. We are thrilled that you and your friends had a great time at Jabunami Villa and we will pass on the positive feedback to the team. Thank you for giving us the opportunity and we surely look forward to welcoming you again very soon…

Until then, thank you again!

Warmest regards,

Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The Jabunami Villa is excellent for all, relax, family tourism. Located not far from all the best tourist sites in Bali, is a wonderful place to relax. The facilities are excellent, the treatment of the service and the worker is unbeatable. I recommend staying at the Villa Jabunami

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanBaliellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Dear JoanBalielas,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a precious review. We are glad that you enjoyed the place and you had a time to relax in Bali.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Jabunami again.

Warm regards,

Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My family and I had a really good time in Jabunami Villa. We stayed a whole week in March. We originally book for Villa Tomok (3 Bedrooms) and since the Villa Toba (4 Brooms) was unoccupied, they kindly offered us an upgrade.

I would advised people to book for Villa Toba as this Villa is fantastic. One can relax in the middle of rice paddies. The Bedrooms/bathrooms are nicely decorated and the swimming pool is just amazing. The Service is also efficient.

All in all, it was a good experience and I would totally recommend to anyone who wants to avoid the tourist spots (seminyak,kuta..) but without being completely isolated (just a 15 min ride to seminyak).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvaropf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Dear alvaropf,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed your stay with your family at Villa Toba.
Your compliments about the service will definitely be passed along to our team. We will continue to strive for providing the best service to our guests.

We look forward to your return and we are more than happy to serve you again!

Warmest regards,


Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We booked the whole property for a group of 13 people. It's a great location if you want somewhere away from the macet(traffic) but still close enough to the action. Seminyak is only a short taxi trip away or you can use the bus and driver provided. All the staff are very friendly, helpful and considerate. We highly recommend the house cooked mixed BBQ!

Great option if you have a largish group and want exclusive use of all facilities.

While in Bali I highly recommend Green Bike Tours which is a fantastic way to sample the real Bali away from Kuta.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samharvey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Samharvey1,

I would like to thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor which is much appreciated. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the villa and the service provided by the team.
We look forward to welcome you back to Jabunami Villa for another amazing trip where you will continue to discover the beautiful Island of Gods…

Best regards,

Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This was a perfect stay for holiday, and great location away from the crowd.
First impression when we arrived we liked it very much, especially the children. The staffs were very helpful during our stay in there. The room design was very nice, clean and very comfortable. And the pool was perfect. We enjoyed our stay and everything was excellent.
We looking forward to came back again.

Very recommended for family with children.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
2.1 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#16 of 40 in Canggu
275 reviews
2 mi away
Villa Komea
Villa Komea
#14 of 304 in Canggu
204 reviews
2.1 mi away
Saba Villas
Saba Villas
#13 of 304 in Canggu
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Zoe Villa
Zoe Villa
#31 of 304 in Canggu
134 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort
1.8 mi away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#4 of 40 in Canggu
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Kayu Tulang, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: £72 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The complex consists of one 3 bedroom villa and one 4 bedrooms villa and the common area facilities. The chic tropical villas features large bedrooms, garden bathrooms, rain showers, open air living and dining pavilions, well equipped kitchens, private swimming pools, lush tropical gardens, cable TV and Wi-Fi internet access throughout. Jabunami villas are designed to be comfortable homes rather than simple holiday villas, and are suitable for long-term stays or short breaks. All furnishings and fittings have been carefully selected to meet the highest standards of advanced technology in a tasteful Balinese setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing