We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another way to do Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali
Ranked #31 of 285 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Prior to staying at Jabunami Villa I'd been to Bali on several occasions, normally staying in hostels, hotels and the villa made a very pleasant change from the norm.

To start with communication with staff before arrival is very easy. They meet you at the airport and take to straight to the villa, avoiding the hassle of taxi negotiations/arguments.

A slight downside is the location, North Kuta. Its about 40 mins from the airport and 20-25 to the centre of Kuta. However when you need to go anywhere the driver is always there within a few mins (24 hours a day). There are also a couple of scooters available.

The villa itself is fantastic, built in a traditional style but with modern decor and fixtures. The beds are large and comfortable all with a generous sized bath in the washroom. The pool is a focal point of the property and like everything else is modern and clean.

A personal touch that made a difference was the staff. Be it a massage by the pool or a seafood BBQ banquet they are always on hand to make the trip a special one.

All in all I highly recommend this place and hope to return next time I visit Bali.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Such a wonderful experience! We stayed few days mid June at Toba Villa at Jabunami, Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the head Butler, Made and his staffs with warm towel & welcome drink, The staffs were wonderful, they gave warm and excellent service, and the place is so beautiful! A private villa with lush green rice paddy view, so serene and so amazing,beautiful swimming pool with beautiful view, every room is nicely decorated with an outdoor ( and private ) typical balinese style bathroom. We love our breakfast spread too! A colorfull tropical fruit with fresh bread, and eggs, served at the time of our convenient. Overall experience are amazing, absolutely the best place to stay in Canggu. The villa also well located, on the quiet area but only 5 minutes away from the famous echo beach, and 10 minutes from seminyak area where most of the clubs & restaurants are located. We had wonderful time at jabunami villa and definetely recommend this place to stay in Bali, Why would you want to stay in hotel if you can enjoy a private villa with your own private butler, with all the privacy and personal service? Thank you for the service & hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirsAmst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear MissP_ams,

It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us earlier this month. We are delighted that you enjoyed the experience and you found Jabunami Villa to be very friendly. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the facilities, breakfast and services.

I would to thank you for sharing your experience with everyone on Tripadvisor.

Warmest regards,

Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A stunning villa in North Kuta. Beautiful location over-looking rice-plantations. We were thoroughly looked after by the villa manager (Made), who really made our stay that extra bit special. I definitely recommend the BBQ option at the villa! A little bit away from Kuta/Seminyak, but very easy to get around with the driver service provided by the villa.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear AntWalsh,

It was a pleasure hosting your party at Jabunami Villa and I am glad you enjoyed your stay, the facilities and the BBQ!

Thank you for the positive feedback and we all hope to welcome you again in the future. I have already shared your comments to Made and his team and they are very happy that they have succeeded in delivering a memorable stay for you and your friends.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us.

Warmest regards,


Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I visited this incredible villa recently with 7 friends. It's a bit of a drive from the popular areas to visit, especially given the local traffic density, but it's in a peaceful setting. The villa itself is excellent- large rooms and fantastic outdoor yet private bathrooms, decent chill out areas, very good quality beds. The staff were excellent, especially the host who organised anything we needed, from taxis to in house masseuses and put on a superb BBQ for us at the villa. Rooms were cleaned and tidied daily, curtains drawn and aircon pre selected for us in the evening. A thoroughly enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend this Villa.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul_HK852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Paul_uk_eng,

It is a pleasure to read through your review and learn that you had a truly pleasant stay at our retreat and you enjoyed the peaceful setting!

I have already shared your comments with Made and the team and they are very happy that they have succeeded in delivering a memorable stay for you and your friends.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Thumbs up for the villa butler Mr Made! He is very warm, sweet, always attentive to our request and need during our stay. We felt so welcoming each time we return to the villa from our day tour. My family of 6 stayed in the 3 bedrooms unit during Chinese New Year period (1st to 5th feb 2014). The overall experience with Jabunami villa was wonderful and memorable. I would highly recommend to anyone considering to put up at canggu area. Remember to pack yr own comb, bedroom slipper, tooth paste and toothbrush!

It is advisable to hire a private driver as it is not exactly accessible to most of the places of interest. However it is a blessing to be located just 10 - 15 mins drive from a less crowded beach (echo beach), whereby you can chill/dine as you watch the happy waves across sea. Do not return yet to your accommodation without visiting "therapy" spa which is located along echo beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline_Han
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Pauline_Han,

It is a pleasure to read through your review and learn that you had a truly pleasant stay at our villa and you enjoyed the special attention.

I have already shared your beautiful review with all of our staff and they are very happy that they have succeeded in delivering a memorable stay for you and your family.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over Chinese New Year and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

In my first review of Jabunami I said "We'll be back". and we were. The thing I praised most last time was the friendly staff, and that remains the highlight yet again. Made (especially) but Wayan and Kachong too, are attentive to your needs without being intrusive. Great food and delightful surrounds. Having the car and driver available each day makes staying in Canggu fine.Thanks again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa again but next time we might come with friends and stay in the 4 be...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minami_Kitsune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Minami_Kitsune,

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill review on your return to Australia. We are glad that you had a truly pleasant stay in Bali and you enjoyed the food and service of our friendly staff!

I have already shared this beautiful review with all of them and they are delighted that they have succeeded in delivering a memorable stay for you and your family.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again this year and we hope to see you again in 2015!
Warmest regards,

Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Friends told us about this VIlla about how incredible it was and they were 100% correct!
Brilliant design for a group of friends/couples and the staff were amazing adapting to whatever pace you wanted to go at,we will definitely return and will have no hesitation in recommending the place to anyone.
Fantastic value

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_avatora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear john_avarota,

Thank you for sharing this beautiful review to fellow traveler on TripAdvisor. I will make sure to share this wonderful feedback with all our staff.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to Jabunami Villa in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ruth and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
2.0 mi away
Villa Komea
Villa Komea
#14 of 285 in Canggu
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oshan Villas Bali
The Oshan Villas Bali
#38 of 285 in Canggu
110 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Tamantis villa
The Tamantis villa
#19 of 285 in Canggu
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Echo Beach Villa
Echo Beach Villa
#33 of 285 in Canggu
44 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zoe Villa
Zoe Villa
#29 of 285 in Canggu
130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kalapa Boutique Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Kayu Tulang, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 285 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: £70 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The complex consists of one 3 bedroom villa and one 4 bedrooms villa and the common area facilities. The chic tropical villas features large bedrooms, garden bathrooms, rain showers, open air living and dining pavilions, well equipped kitchens, private swimming pools, lush tropical gardens, cable TV and Wi-Fi internet access throughout. Jabunami villas are designed to be comfortable homes rather than simple holiday villas, and are suitable for long-term stays or short breaks. All furnishings and fittings have been carefully selected to meet the highest standards of advanced technology in a tasteful Balinese setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing